Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte

This miniature of Le Creuset's Dutch oven is the perfect pot for gently cooking individual servings of a potpie, soup, appetizer or dessert. The enameled cast iron conducts heat evenly and, complemented by the pot's tight-fitting lid, ensures that foods stay warm until they're served.Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly.Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning.Heavy, tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy.Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction.Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sharonanne1
October 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way to small
October 18, 2012
I did not realize that this was so small. I guess it would be great for melting butter or for looks but it is not practical for me, for a little more money you can get a full size pot..I have lots of le creuset cookware and absolutely love them.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BellaHolly
Florida
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
April 13, 2011
I have an extensive collection of Le Creuset cookware and absolutely love it.
However, this piece is not up to the normal quality standards of Le Creuset. I tried two before giving up. The pots had not been sanded smooth inside before the black enamel went on....it was very lumpy, particularly towards the upper inner edge. The size would have been perfect for melting butter.
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Irisheyeschef
Annapolis, MD
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
8of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Mini Cocotte
March 27, 2011
I am a chef and was disappointed in the size. I would never send out such a small dish to anyone. It sounds bigger than it actually is, it is tiny. You cannot serve an individucal pot pie. You could use it for pudding. I sent it back. I bought one to keep kosher salt in my home kitchen. It needs to be a 12 oz minimum internal serving capacity for a serving size of soup or pot pie. Terrible. Love all other Le Creuset products.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Clas
Europe
Posted April 24, 2011
appetizer
Dear Chief, 30% of the food that is prepared in USA is thrown away. So, why not make small portions and eat the food? These Cocottes are not made to give a 200 lbs grown man a complete meal, they were made for small dishes, before the main course.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonT
LA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misleading Photos
January 3, 2011
This is a REAL mini. About the size of a coaster. We sent it back
Review 5 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodytoo
Bryan, OH
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tiny size, but BIG on uses!
December 21, 2010
This is great for many things... melting butter, roasting garlic, use to make simple syrups, use as a stove top potpourri simmer pot, storage for salt, spices, etc. It is VERY small, but so cute sitting on my stove next to my Dutch oven. I love it and the sky's the limit on uses.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljmc
Palm City FL
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the kitchen
August 6, 2010
First saw this several years ago at the local Williams-Sonoma store. It was used to show all the colors available for the Le Creuset pans. I loved it. They ordered it for me and it sits on my stove with my sea salt. It is practical and beautiful at the same time. It gives a great punch of color in the kitchen.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
geegeeinga
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-28points
4of 36found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too small
December 30, 2009
I failed to read "more info" about this item and ordered it expecting it to be the size of a small sauce pan. Even though I love Le Creuset, I was so disappointed to find this item too small even for potpourri. It is simply too small to be functional.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarthaG
Boynton Beach, Florida
October 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset - All The Way!
October 27, 2009
I have been a fan of Creuset since I received my first casseroles back in 1973 as a wedding gift (I still have the casseroles, but not the husband!). Since then, I have purchased other Creuset ware and use them often. I bought the Mini Cocottes because they are practical -- and, they are so cute. They will be put to good use for pot pies, soups, and the like. The color is beautiful and, as usual, the quality excellent. My collection will be something nice to pass on to another generation.
I would like to add that I have been a Williams Sonoma fan for years. I think this is the first time I have purchased via mail order/internet. Everything was handled in an excellent manner, packed well, etc. When I can't get to a store, I won't hesitate to e-order again.
I highly recommend Creuset Ware and Williams Sonoma.
Thank you both!
Review 9 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suehow
Medfield , Ma
June 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it.
June 3, 2009
I use my mini for roasting garlic. I pop it in the oven whenever I am roasting and enjoy the roasted garlic on crusty bread with dinner. Better than butter!
Review 10 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Mini Cocotte
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blackcatlover
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Small
February 4, 2009
Nice idea but these pots are just too small. I think they would be move useful for things like soups, etc. if they were ~15 ozs.