Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole

This square baker is deep enough for thick, bubbly lasagnas and casseroles or meat roasts with a layer of vegetables beneath. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alugg
,Houston
,tx
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is brittle!
August 24, 2014
I used this beautiful baking dish once, carefully washed it and stored it in the back of a large, deep drawer. When I next took it out to use it, there was a 3/4 inch chip on the top edge that had been sitting against the back of the drawer where nothing could have knocked up against it. I am so disappointed that my lovely oven-to-table dish is now ruined for serving.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingQ
,Corona del Mar
,CA
April 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Baker
April 24, 2014
I love my baker for casseroles, lasagna, etc. It is nice and deep and easy to clean when finished. I also think it is a great gift for those who love to cook.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angel2128
,Saint Joseph
,Mo
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great customer service!
June 26, 2013
I had ordered one of these as a gift and when it was opened it was broken in half. I called and they sent out a replacement immediately.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JessDanAn
,Austin
,Tx
March 1, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile.. Too risky.
March 1, 2013
BEAUTIFUL piece of cookware. But you can just tell it is soooo fragile. I registered for this because I wanted some good investment pieces that are going to last in my kitchen...and I don't think this would. However I also received one of the Dutch ovens and that piece is both BEAUTIFUL AND DURABLE. You couldn't pay me to return that piece, however this one unfortunately is going back. Boo. :(
Pros: Size, beautiful
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenmagnet
,chicago
,IL
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome line!
December 9, 2012
I love this little 4qt baker. It makes wonderful mac n' cheese. The 3qt round one is nice too. It makes great pot pie. Haven't had an issue with cracking, but I am super careful. If they ever do crack, I will return them and am sure that Williams Sonoma will treat me well. No worries.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teri17
,MI
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Clean
November 24, 2012
This is the best piece of cookware that I have in my kitchen. I've added 3 pieces since I purchased this one. No matter what you cook in it or how baked on something gets, cleaning it is a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra204
October 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
9of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top of the line!
October 25, 2012
Le Creuset is the top of the line in cookware. It never disappoints. But, I am disappointed that it doesn't say, MADE IN USA !!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MarjS1
Bradenton, Fla.
Posted November 3, 2012
Bit of a Contradiction
Le Creuset "never disappoints," but it disappointed Sandra204 because it's not made in the U.S.A.
Huh?
Maybe Sandra 204 meant that Le Creuset's *performance* never disappoints.
Since this was the only rave review (others cited cracking without provocation), I found the assessment disappointing. Its focus should probably be country of origin as well as a wish to buy domestic products, especially in our nation's protracted jobless recession.
The assumption is that because Le Creuset is a French company, all its products are made in France, where cooking is revered and celebrated--as much art as duty. Le Creuset's stoneware is made in Thailand, and it's apparently not up to the standard of the French-made cast-iron cookware.
Same deal with other consumer goods and life in general: Never assume!
Know that we live in a global economy, and when companies wish to increase profits, they move offshore!
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+23points
27of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after 2 uses
June 18, 2012
I thought Le Creuset was a good brand, so we added the rectangular heritage stoneware baking dish to our wedding registry and it was purchased for us by a friend.
We've only used it twice and it already has a large crack going the entire way through the dish. Very disappointed in the quality :(
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Covered Casserole
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyBaby
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
21of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would have gotten 5 stars if it didn't crack.
February 26, 2012
I agree with previous reviews that this is a gorgeous product. I have used it several times and the results are excellent. However; the lid cracked after I removed it from the oven. There wasn't any drastic temperature change that should have caused this to happen. That being said I am returning it. I love the product so I will exchange it for another one. Let's give it another shot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, may crack