Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish

You'll use this square baker for everything from layered casseroles to side dishes to desserts. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EngineerLady
,Omaha
,NE
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked in Oven?!
June 26, 2014
I gave this dish to a friend, who happens to be a great cook, as a Christmas gift in 2012. I just learned that it cracked in two pieces when she was using it last night to roast cauliflower. A baking dish should be able to withstand a temperature of 400 degrees F. If not, it is nothing more than a serving dish. I sincerely hope this was just a random issue and not a sign of deteriorating quality at Le Creuset.
Cons: Quality, did not last
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MidwestCookingMan
Madison, WI
Posted July 22, 2014
Call Le Creuset
Hi! I had this same thing happen to me. I was making lasagne and it broke right down the middle.
I called Le Creuset directly. They had me send the pieces in and shipped me a replacement at no charge. They were very nice people to work with.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LewC
,Napa
,Ca
Napa, Ca
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for baking Cobblers
September 19, 2013
Tried it for the first time and the blueberry cobbler baked evenly and the crust topping was nicely browned. Overall a great looking baking dish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gallina
April 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
April 10, 2013
great for baked pasta dishes like mac and cheese and lasagna
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SissyBshoppin
,Santa Clarita
,CA
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Does not disappoint
March 19, 2013
Excellent quality. Really heavy duty and the square size makes it practical for side dishes and even for cooking medium portions of main dishes. Beautiful and durable stoneware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shood
,TX
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware
January 9, 2013
Not my first purchase of this brand. Performs great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donadaw
,Anna
,TX
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent as always
December 30, 2012
fantastic stoneware dish by Le Creuset. Best I have ever owned or used. Worth every penny spent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millerdaly
,Oklahoma City
,OK
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for large casserole
November 25, 2012
I've only used it once - just got it about a
week ago. I made a mashed potato cass-
erole for Thanksgiving. It held a double
recipe and baked evenly and held the
heat well. I was wishing that I had a lid for
it though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ernestine
,Champaign
,IL
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's not to like....
October 29, 2012
It's Le Creuset! It bakes evenly. Clean up is a breeze. And it's beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Square Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-Use Stoneware
May 12, 2012
I have quite a few pieces of Le Creuset, from pots to baking dishes. This item in particular is light and most of all easily cleaned. Even if something seems stuck on...doesn't need much soaking, if at all. Always looks as good as new. I use it for brownies to baked ziti! This heritage design has lovely handles which make it easy to lift. Le Creuset items go from oven to table. Also don't get hung up on matching colors...it's the type of item that makes you want to try to mix and match..