This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole

This baker is deep enough for thick, bubbly casseroles, and travels from oven to table in beautiful style. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBJFraley
,Georgetown
,KY
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Beautiful and Functional
January 29, 2013
We just purchased this dish in Ocean, and it is beautiful! What a lovely, heavy casserole dish! I am sure we will be enjoying this for many, many years to come. These are fantastic quality pieces that I'm sure will become heirlooms.
For the customer that complained about hers breaking: The casserole dishes specifically state they are not to be used on the stovetop, I know it looks like a Dutch Oven, but it isn't one.
If you want to cook on the stovetop you need to use the enameled Cast Iron by Le Creuset.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRCPres
,Knoxville
,TN
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Gorgeous Dish
January 24, 2013
Bought my first Le Creuset Casserole dish while it was on sale. I've been wanting one for a long time, but waited until they went on sale. I was very pleased with the purchase. Gorgeous cooker, almost too pretty to use (not!). Can't wait to cook in it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylin
,Miami
,FL
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Going to buy another one
January 22, 2013
Love this piece and I'm going to buy another one. For the customer who complained that it broke, Le Creuset doesn't claim that this can be used on the stovetop. It is for use in the oven, microwave and freezer, but I don't think it was meant to go stovetop. As a casserole, though, it's superb.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caboom
,Waterford
,MI
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Love this pot
August 27, 2012
I bought this for my daughter, and then cooked with it when I visited her. It heats evenly, looks great on the table, keeps the food hot during dinner, and cleans up easily. The lid fits well, and the handles are convenient without being too big. Love the "ocean" color, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Round Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNSOTA
,Mauston
,WI
Wisconsin
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
10of 21found this review helpful.
Perfect item
March 27, 2012
I just received this item today. I must say it's the perfect size for a casserole dish, and the fact that it comes with a matching lid is nice. I also really love the "Ocean" color. I haven't used it yet, but that doesn't effect whether I like it or not. And the price for what it is, is just right. I only wish I could afford one of Le Creuset's enameled cast iron Dutch ovens that they're famous for.
Pros: Size, Design, Weight