Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole

This rectangular baker is deep enough for thick, bubbly lasagnas and casseroles or meat roasts with a layer of vegetables beneath. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlwatanabe
,Sacramento
,CA
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking dish! Be wary of dimensions listed!
April 1, 2014
This is a great looking dish. It is nice and solid. I was attracted to the depth and the fact that it came with a lid. I can't wait to use it.
The WS website lists the dimensions as 14 3/4" x 9" x 5" high. These are at the widest exterior points. In reality, at mid-height, the interior dimensions are 7.25" x 11.25".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ebrowne
,Portland
,ME
April 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful dish....wish the lid fit better
April 14, 2013
I received this casserole dish from my wedding registry. It's a beautiful dish, color is great, heavy, and sturdy. I've make wonderful dishes in it but a huge selling point for me was the lid, which makes it portable for parties. However, the lid does not fit snug so when I take it in the car for transport it rattles around and I'm always worried it will break. I still love the dish and use it a lot, that's just one thing I wish would be improved upon.
Pros: sturdy, beautiful
Cons: lid isn't snug
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicheleA
,Livermore
,CA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for lasagna
January 2, 2012
I received this for a Christmas present and it is very nice. I have been making lasagna for years now and was always so annoyed with the size of the casserole dish. Having to cut and piece together the noddles to create a full layer was a pain. This dish is the perfect width and length. 3 noddles fit perfect, no overlapping and no gaps. Its very deep too, fits 4 layers of noddles, meat and cheese. I also need something with a lid. It was so nice not having to worry about food spilling while driving in the car. And then top it off with the fact that the food heated perfectly, and I was able to take it out of the oven a while before serving, but the food was still very hot. And of course the dish is very pretty. One thing to note, I got the blue and I personally think it looks darker in the picture than it is in person.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlexabiG
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
6of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second one to break
December 21, 2011
I've always wanted to try the Le Crueset products and asked for this for my birthday. I was surprised when I was given this and a 7 quart dish. Both broke after and before the first use.The first broke in the stove and the other while I was cleaning it after the first time I used it. Although Williams-Sonoma exchanged the first one, I was so turned off by the product that I did not want to have to worry about this product. Overall, bad product in my opinion. I wanted a nice product that I could use on a regular basis. This product is not that.
Pros: Color
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Gracetx
Posted January 22, 2013
Follow care instructions
It is clearly stated that these casserole pieces are not to be used on the stovetop. Le Creuset cast iron ovens are for stovetop to oven use.
0points
Customer avatar
Turbotee
Posted March 29, 2012
You may want to try the cast iron products
Rather than give up on Le Creuset, I would recommend you try their enameled cast iron products. They will not break and are definitely less prone to chipping. They are a little more money, but the quality is outstanding.
Like everything with a layered finish, handling with care is important.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeGourmet
New York, NY
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Casserole Dish
May 15, 2011
My husband and I received this casserole dish as a Christmas gift from my mom. We were planning on making lasagna and used it that day - it was perfect! The dish is nice and heavy like all Le Creuset products and cooks the food evenly. The best part about it though is clean up, even with cheese stuck to the sides, it came right off without any soaking. I am looking for an excuse to buy another one now!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJDF
Kentucky
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this dish!
March 16, 2011
I have had this dish for about 6 months, and I love it! I have baked such items as dessert squares, brownies, and homemade macaroni and cheese multiple times. The desserts always come out very moist, and the macaroni stays hot throughout the meal. I made the macaroni for Thanksgiving dinner, and the pan was large enough for 15 people, plus leftovers! After falling in love with this pan, I bought my sister one, and she made delicious homemade cinnamon rolls in hers. Yummy! I love this pan, and I search for reasons to use it!
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GurrlChef
Evanston, IL
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful AND Functional
January 3, 2011
I made a delish vegetable gratin in this casserole and it was enough to feed a small army. The casserole cleaned up beautifully afterward, too. An excellent value!
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimidCook
Queens, New York
November 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to have two
November 13, 2010
I'm not a very dedicated cook but purchased two of these casseroles in advance of the holidays so that my simple lasagna would at least look good. They arrived undamaged and it were a pleasure to use. I'm 5'3" and do not work out but I had no problem handling these heavy dishes, handles seemed more than adequate even with oven mitts. Lasagna turned out so perfect I'll be looking for other recipes, just as an excuse to use my casseroles.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meekwire
Hershey, PA
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Casserole
November 1, 2010
Used this to make homemade mac and cheese the same day that I received it in the mail from WS. It was terrific. The pan is on the heavier side, but that is the quality of Le Creuset. The lid fits snuggly and the casserole dish looks lovely on the table!
Review 10 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yingy
Stamford, CT
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
17of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor design and poor packaging
October 24, 2010
I ordered this product from WS online, and when it arrived the cover had been broken into four pieces. I originally thought I would send it back for a replacement, but upon examining the casserole, itself, I found it to be poorly designed and I opted instead for a refund. The handles are very small -- too small for the product -- making it difficult to get a grip on the weighty piece when it is empty and coverless. With oven mitts on, I can't imagine being able to remove the filled casserole (with or without the cover in place) from the oven without dropping it. A shame, because the piece is visually very attractive.