Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole

This rectangular baker is deep enough for thick, bubbly lasagnas and casseroles or meat roasts with a layer of vegetables beneath. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glenwood
,MD
July 1, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Baker
July 1, 2016
I've gotten so much use out of this dish. It's smaller than a lasagna pan, so perfect for baked pasta, vegetable, quiche, pie or casserole dishes. It's beautiful enough to serve from oven to table and the matching lid is an added elegance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Cambridge
,MA
April 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lid Rattles
April 4, 2016
I received this as a birthday gift, and while I love the baker, the lid does not sit on top properly. It wobbles at even the slightest movement like a table with uneven legs. This is both disconcerting from a quality standpoint and very loud. I expected much better from Le Creuset.
Pros: Color, Shape
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Burke
,va
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan exploded in heat
December 30, 2015
I recently purchased this casserole dish and used it for the first time for Christmas. The dish blew up in the oven the first time I used it. I don't know if it was defective or not but I was not expecting to lose an expensive pan on the first time using it. I would not recommend this product.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashua
,NH
March 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Housewarming Gift!!!
March 23, 2015
I gave this as a housewarming gift and they loved it!! The ocean color is beautiful. They were very excited about how useful it would be to them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Guntersville
,AL
Guntersville, AL
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even heating and very non-stick
January 19, 2015
I cooked both Thanksgiving and Christmas dressing in this pan, and it came out the best it ever has. I think it was because of even heating throughout. There was no problem with any of it sticking, which made cleanup so easy; it's my dressing pan from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, non-stick
Cons: none
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pacifica
,Ca
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this covered casserole
January 8, 2015
I've had this casserole for nearly a year so I have lots of experience with using it for anything from cornbread pudding, chicken & rice casserole, to oven baked breaded pork chops. Using it is a magnificent experience for it cooks beautifully...and the presentation is great too because with this handsome piece of cookware you do not need a serving dish. BTW, mine is red.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kalamazoo
,MI
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Casserole
January 6, 2015
Large enough to make lasagna for 8. Easy clean up. Beautiful red color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: i will find a special space in my pantry for it.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Corpus Christi
,TX
November 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
2of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Interior color of casserole
November 12, 2014
I'm disappointed in the color of the interior. The photo online looked as if it was white/ivory. It's more beige. That might look good with a darker color, but with the quince, it looks a bit dull.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape
Cons: color is dull inside and out
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking dish! Be wary of dimensions listed!
April 1, 2014
This is a great looking dish. It is nice and solid. I was attracted to the depth and the fact that it came with a lid. I can't wait to use it.
The WS website lists the dimensions as 14 3/4" x 9" x 5" high. These are at the widest exterior points. In reality, at mid-height, the interior dimensions are 7.25" x 11.25".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Portland
,ME
April 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
12of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful dish....wish the lid fit better
April 14, 2013
I received this casserole dish from my wedding registry. It's a beautiful dish, color is great, heavy, and sturdy. I've make wonderful dishes in it but a huge selling point for me was the lid, which makes it portable for parties. However, the lid does not fit snug so when I take it in the car for transport it rattles around and I'm always worried it will break. I still love the dish and use it a lot, that's just one thing I wish would be improved upon.
Pros: sturdy, beautiful
Cons: lid isn't snug
Review 11 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Livermore
,CA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for lasagna
January 2, 2012
I received this for a Christmas present and it is very nice. I have been making lasagna for years now and was always so annoyed with the size of the casserole dish. Having to cut and piece together the noddles to create a full layer was a pain. This dish is the perfect width and length. 3 noddles fit perfect, no overlapping and no gaps. Its very deep too, fits 4 layers of noddles, meat and cheese. I also need something with a lid. It was so nice not having to worry about food spilling while driving in the car. And then top it off with the fact that the food heated perfectly, and I was able to take it out of the oven a while before serving, but the food was still very hot. And of course the dish is very pretty. One thing to note, I got the blue and I personally think it looks darker in the picture than it is in person.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight