Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole

This rectangular baker is deep enough for thick, bubbly lasagnas and casseroles or meat roasts with a layer of vegetables beneath. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ProfDorothy
,Corpus Christi
,TX
November 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Interior color of casserole
November 12, 2014
I'm disappointed in the color of the interior. The photo online looked as if it was white/ivory. It's more beige. That might look good with a darker color, but with the quince, it looks a bit dull.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape
Cons: color is dull inside and out
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlwatanabe
,Sacramento
,CA
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking dish! Be wary of dimensions listed!
April 1, 2014
This is a great looking dish. It is nice and solid. I was attracted to the depth and the fact that it came with a lid. I can't wait to use it.
The WS website lists the dimensions as 14 3/4" x 9" x 5" high. These are at the widest exterior points. In reality, at mid-height, the interior dimensions are 7.25" x 11.25".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ebrowne
,Portland
,ME
April 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful dish....wish the lid fit better
April 14, 2013
I received this casserole dish from my wedding registry. It's a beautiful dish, color is great, heavy, and sturdy. I've make wonderful dishes in it but a huge selling point for me was the lid, which makes it portable for parties. However, the lid does not fit snug so when I take it in the car for transport it rattles around and I'm always worried it will break. I still love the dish and use it a lot, that's just one thing I wish would be improved upon.
Pros: sturdy, beautiful
Cons: lid isn't snug
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicheleA
,Livermore
,CA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for lasagna
January 2, 2012
I received this for a Christmas present and it is very nice. I have been making lasagna for years now and was always so annoyed with the size of the casserole dish. Having to cut and piece together the noddles to create a full layer was a pain. This dish is the perfect width and length. 3 noddles fit perfect, no overlapping and no gaps. Its very deep too, fits 4 layers of noddles, meat and cheese. I also need something with a lid. It was so nice not having to worry about food spilling while driving in the car. And then top it off with the fact that the food heated perfectly, and I was able to take it out of the oven a while before serving, but the food was still very hot. And of course the dish is very pretty. One thing to note, I got the blue and I personally think it looks darker in the picture than it is in person.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight