Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole

This rectangular baker is deep enough for thick, bubbly lasagnas and casseroles or meat roasts with a layer of vegetables beneath. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammy52
,Guntersville
,AL
Guntersville, AL
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even heating and very non-stick
January 19, 2015
I cooked both Thanksgiving and Christmas dressing in this pan, and it came out the best it ever has. I think it was because of even heating throughout. There was no problem with any of it sticking, which made cleanup so easy; it's my dressing pan from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, non-stick
Cons: none
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wylddane
,Pacifica
,Ca
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this covered casserole
January 8, 2015
I've had this casserole for nearly a year so I have lots of experience with using it for anything from cornbread pudding, chicken & rice casserole, to oven baked breaded pork chops. Using it is a magnificent experience for it cooks beautifully...and the presentation is great too because with this handsome piece of cookware you do not need a serving dish. BTW, mine is red.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigancook
,Kalamazoo
,MI
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Casserole
January 6, 2015
Large enough to make lasagna for 8. Easy clean up. Beautiful red color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: i will find a special space in my pantry for it.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ProfDorothy
,Corpus Christi
,TX
November 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Interior color of casserole
November 12, 2014
I'm disappointed in the color of the interior. The photo online looked as if it was white/ivory. It's more beige. That might look good with a darker color, but with the quince, it looks a bit dull.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape
Cons: color is dull inside and out
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlwatanabe
,Sacramento
,CA
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking dish! Be wary of dimensions listed!
April 1, 2014
This is a great looking dish. It is nice and solid. I was attracted to the depth and the fact that it came with a lid. I can't wait to use it.
The WS website lists the dimensions as 14 3/4" x 9" x 5" high. These are at the widest exterior points. In reality, at mid-height, the interior dimensions are 7.25" x 11.25".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ebrowne
,Portland
,ME
April 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful dish....wish the lid fit better
April 14, 2013
I received this casserole dish from my wedding registry. It's a beautiful dish, color is great, heavy, and sturdy. I've make wonderful dishes in it but a huge selling point for me was the lid, which makes it portable for parties. However, the lid does not fit snug so when I take it in the car for transport it rattles around and I'm always worried it will break. I still love the dish and use it a lot, that's just one thing I wish would be improved upon.
Pros: sturdy, beautiful
Cons: lid isn't snug
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicheleA
,Livermore
,CA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for lasagna
January 2, 2012
I received this for a Christmas present and it is very nice. I have been making lasagna for years now and was always so annoyed with the size of the casserole dish. Having to cut and piece together the noddles to create a full layer was a pain. This dish is the perfect width and length. 3 noddles fit perfect, no overlapping and no gaps. Its very deep too, fits 4 layers of noddles, meat and cheese. I also need something with a lid. It was so nice not having to worry about food spilling while driving in the car. And then top it off with the fact that the food heated perfectly, and I was able to take it out of the oven a while before serving, but the food was still very hot. And of course the dish is very pretty. One thing to note, I got the blue and I personally think it looks darker in the picture than it is in person.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight