Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish

This rectangular baker is perfect for cooking casseroles and lasagnas, as well as oven-roasting vegetables and smaller cuts of meat. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wright
,WY
April 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LeCREUSET BAKER FOR MANY REASONS
April 24, 2016
I purchased this LeCreuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish and it surpassed my expectations! I own numerous pieces of LeCreuset and this is now my favorite piece. The deep dish bakes evenly through out. It is perfect for casseroles that normally bubble over. As with all LeCreuset it is a breeze to clean. I highly recommend this piece to anyone who cooks for their family on a daily basis :-)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hoffman Estates
,IL
March 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another great Le Creuset product
March 2, 2016
This is one of several Le Creuset pieces I have in my kitchen.
They are the most useful and functional things I have in my kitchen. I wanted a roaster for smaller cuts of meat and many other uses. This dish is absolutely the ticket for baking, roasting and general warming of food that only needs to be warmed and served. The ease of cleaning is a dream and the beauty it brings to my kitchen is so enjoyable. We have a large family, so I do not hesitate to put this dish right on the table. It adds beauty to the table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape, beautiful
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
December 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked Bottom
December 30, 2015
I loved this baking dish and used it frequently. After a few months though, the dish cracked on the bottom with the crack getting worse over time so I had to throw it away. Very sad!
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Wexford
,Pa
November 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked bottom
November 14, 2015
Haven't used this that much over past 2 yrs and am careful with handling cooling etc.. As another reviewer wrote it developed a hairline crack right across the bottom. When it cools liquid will seep out.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
20of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fatal crack despite care
March 28, 2012
Sorry to report this dish is not worth the price. I have treated it with care, only handwashing it after it cools completely, yet it has formed a fatal crack after only a few months. The bed of the dish has a crack that is apparent on top and bottom...only a matter of time before it breaks in half. Not worth the expense.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
ElliottMich
Maryland
Posted September 4, 2015
Same thing happened to my dish
A crack formed across the bottom middle of my dish too and I had to throw it out. I treated this dish with TLC and was very dissapointed in the quality for the price.
0points
Customer avatar
mhbmhb
Posted January 20, 2015
Same thing
Sadly my rectangular dish developed a crack as well. I've been told that if I can find my receipt, Le Creuset will replace if under 5 years old. But you have to ship back to them, and I still haven't found my receipts :( a lot of money for something that only lasted a year
0points
Customer avatar
Yamsy
Posted August 30, 2012
which color did you purchase? the pieces, depending on the color, are made in different factories, in different countries....
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Rectangular Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great baking dish
February 7, 2012
I bought the 5x7 dish for cooking for just me and my husband. It's the first piece of Le Creuset bakeware I've bought, but I love it. Dishes bake evenly and accurately, and the clean-up has been surprisingly easy. I made a potato gratin in it and was sure that the blackened, melted cheese would never come off since it doesn't on my other dishes. But after a good soak, all I had to do was wipe it off. I was really impressed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Color