Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press

This traditional French pate terrine features vertical sides and a tight-fitting lid, plus a press for compacting a terrine or pate to the ideal texture. Le Creuset stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. The removable press is applied directly to the top of the finished pate to help eliminate air pockets during cooling. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Coordinates with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware. 8" x 5" x 5 1/4" high. Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smalls
,Louisville
,KY
June 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Terrine for Pate
June 7, 2013
I had been looking for just the right terrine to make a new pate recipe. Couldn't fine one til I went to your web site. Glad I did, it is the most used terrine in the house. Love the press that came with it.!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
,Saint Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, FL
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ooooh la la!
March 1, 2012
My kitchen is equipped with Le Crueset cast iron and stoneware, so thank you WS for offering something I didn't have. I LOVE the terrine, and feel like a French girl when I make my summer vegetable terrine or Jacques Pepin's Pepper, Eggplant and Brie terrine. Lots of fun to use, and the quality you expect from Le Crueset and WS.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggiesmunchkins
,everett
,wa
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for singles or couples
December 20, 2011
I originally purchased this for pates and meatloaves. I have since used this for small casseroles such as mac and cheese and various quick breads with excellent results.
Capacity is about 2/3 that of a standard loaf pan, just right for gifting.
Very versatile. Love it!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l4b4n4
Wrightsville, Pa.
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVED THE TERRINE, BUT
January 21, 2011
WHEN THE TERRINE ARRIVED, I LOVED IT, HOWEVER, IT APPARENTLY HAD NOT BEEN CHECKED TO SEE IF IT WAS BROKEN BEFORE IT WAS SHIPPED. IT WAS WRAPED VERY WELL, BUT THE HANDLE WAS BROKEN. IT WAS A SHIP FREE ITEM AND WITH RETURNING IT, I HAD TO PAY $11.00. SHIP FREE SHOULD BE SHIP FREE, EVEN IF IT IS A RETURN.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Pate Terrine with Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McDuck
Pacifica, CA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Baking dish
December 27, 2010
While you may look at this and say when am not going to make liver pate with it.
It does work very well as a single or double serving lazagana baker.
With the tapered sides the food comes out easily for god plating presentations.
I found the weight good to pack in the pasta and make everything uniform.
I am thinking Macarroni and cheese for this next with Sauted mushrooms.
The lid gives many options for storage and baking as well as not using it for crisping the tops of the dish.