Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Gratin

This pan's flat, shallow shape bakes vegetable gratins, egg dishes and desserts to perfection and showcases them with style. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Gratin
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitzi
,Englewood
,FL
Englewood, FL
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
March 7, 2015
I own three pieces of Le Creuset Stoneware, two of which are oval gratins. I have absolutely nothing but praise for their performance and durability. They are the easiest pieces to clean that I own. I have had them for years and about to order the roaster. They are stacked, no streaks and I often use stainless utensils. As for color, I like to be eclectic so love an array of their beautiful shades.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, colors
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Gratin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PearlEgirl
,North Bend
,Or
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty on the outside
November 11, 2014
I ordered 2 of the smaller oval gratin dishes. One was the Lapsis and the other was Palm. I was disappointed that the inside color of these dishes are not even close to the same color, one is more tan and the other is more gray. The Lapsis was made in Thailand and the Palm was made in China.
They do work well for what I need them for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crablegs
,Portsmouth
,VA
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Rice Dish
May 14, 2014
I loved this dish. I made a rice dish. It was good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Gratin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ponysnooper
,Piedmont
,SC
May 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Baking Dish
May 1, 2014
I absolutely loved my Le Creuset Gratin dish. I never put it in a dishwasher, never dropped it or abused it, and one day I went to remove it from my cabinet and the handle had broken off. There was no reason for it except a weakness in the stoneware. Nothing was on top of it except the smaller 11" size dish which was tucked safely inside it on a paper towel to prevent any scratching. I can't recommend it to anyone since it is not cheap, and if it happens to you, you"ll be devastated.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, great even cooking
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JnnyCH
Rhode Island
Posted January 9, 2015
PonySnooper- sorry to hear about this! I hope you sent it back to Le Creuset. I have the 91/2" gratin that i always hand wash, I was cleaning it one afternoon and realized it started spidering and cracking. The dish was being washed in warm water, and i let it cool down to the touch before washing it. I sent it back to the company and they replaced it (though they could not replace the color, since its a WS exclusive) and sent it back in about 6 weeks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)