Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Covered Casserole

The oval shape of this cocotte is tailor-made for roasts and poultry as well as casseroles. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Flared handles with traditional scalloped design offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Covered Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwe527
,Columbus
,OH
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multipurpose: Oven to Table
November 28, 2014
I've cooked/baked using my mother's LC stoneware before, but this is the first piece in my own collection. I purchased this specifically to make stuffing for Thanksgiving, but I foresee myself using this many times in the future--in first week of owning this dish, I've used it 3 times. It's the perfect size for preparing WS focaccia stuffing, by the way. It's easy to use and easy to clean, which is a huge benefit. The lid also makes it easy to transport dishes. My favorite part is that it can go directly from the oven to the table and you can serve out of it...no need to dirty more bowls! The ocean color is two-tone and unique. I will definitely buy more of these versatile pieces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyD888
,Guntersville
,al
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this....but it broke. :(
September 4, 2014
This is an AWESOME dish....I have been saving up to get it...its my FIRST le Creuset!! I wouldn't even put it up in the cabinet...because I just wanted to LOOK at it!! I was soooooo excited!
I had never roasted a whole chicken before...so I did. And I took it out of the oven....perfection! I almost cried I was sooo excited!
then........the worst happened.
I took the chicken out of this fabulous dish...to rest.
I placed the dish on the eye of my stove to warm the juices and add a slurry to it to make a gravy...
yeah...did not realize you couldn't put it on the eye (you can with the cast iron I come to find out)..
and it popped...cracked....I grabbed it and put in sink and it broke in half.
I cried.
My one and only meal in my long awaited le Crueset.
I know this was my fault. I thought I had read everything on it. I was so pumped to finally get one.
boo. sad day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: thought was ok on eye of stove....wasnt.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemonygold
February 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful cocette
February 12, 2014
This is my very first Le Creuset piece. My mom gave it to me for Christmas and I LOVE it! It's absolutely gorgeous. Mine is the quince color. Best kitchen treat ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Oval Covered Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammy52
,Guntersville
,AL
Guntersville, AL
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and clean up
December 21, 2013
I have been a fan of Le Creuset since my first piece; this oval casserole did not disappoint. It's a great size that holds a lot, looks beautiful on any table (I always get the red color for me) and is definitely non-stick; clean up is so quick and easy.
If you do not have this piece in your collection already, get it; the price that WS has it for, cannot be found anywhere else. I am giving this in the blue color, to a relative this Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, non-stick
Cons: none