This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.

This oven is especially useful for reducing soups and stews, and simmering risotto, polenta and other grains. Its gently rounded shape facilitates stirring and whisking, and its medium depth and broad surface area speed evaporation. The Heritage collection brings back vintage designs from Le Creuset's archives. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly. Wide, sloped sides make this piece especially useful for cooking soup, risotto or stew such as bouillabaise. The pan's design allows for easy stirring, circulation and rapid evaporation to help concentrate flavors. The tight-fitting lid with stainless-steel knob makes the pot oven safe and well suited to braising. Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
67 of 67(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RRJJ
,SLC
,UT
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes Excellent Soups!
March 4, 2013
This turns to be my favorite soup pot in my kitchen since its first day of duty! Fast and delicious, all my family love the taste. Plus, this one is not that heavy, so I am using it everyday!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janellecook1
,Astoria
,NY
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Made chili the first night!
February 20, 2013
I wanted a Le Creuset pot for soups, chilis, etc. and I was pleased to see that not only did W-S offer this pot exclusively but at very affordable price, almost 1/2 of what I would have paid for a 3 1/2 qt Dutch oven from somewhere else. I love that it a rounded bottom and it cleaned up quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacqueline1127
,Okemos
,MI
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
If there is a perfect pan, this is it!
February 11, 2013
This pot is the perfect size for soups, sauces, stews, and best of all, it has the LeCreuset quality while not weighing nearly as much as many of the other pans in this line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calicarrie
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Why did I wait do long?
February 6, 2013
I've wanted a piece of Cast Iron Le Creuset for years and honestly the price held me back. I finally broke down and bought my first piece the Heritage chef's oven and I am so so pleased with this pot. It's wonderful! Well, worth the price. I can't say enough good things about it. Perfect size, outstanding quality, such a good sturdy pot. I will definitely be purchasing more Le Creuset. Do not hesitate to buy this one, it's a great starter Le Creuset to build on. Happy Cooking my friends :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjaj
,Joelton
,TN
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect size
January 31, 2013
At just over one gallon, this pot is the perfect size for a batch of soup, or chilli, or whatever else you dream up. A pineapple upside down cake was also perfect. Love this pot!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Droogalix
,Huntingdon Valley
,PA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Le Cruest Heritage Oven
January 30, 2013
Has been my pan of choice for 30 years. This one is an exceptional, all-purpose pan. Not to large for a shrinking family, yet not so small one can't accomodate guests. A "best buy" in my estimation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvpurpl
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
New Favorite!
January 29, 2013
Nice addition to my Le Creuset collection. Nice size for soups and for stews. Love the color choices too. I just bought another for a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori71
,VA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
It's a wonder pot!
January 29, 2013
I bought this on sale and this pot impressed me! Cooks so well and it looks gorgeous. This is my third LC cookware and it doesn't disappoint. I bought the LC cookware stand as well to display them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shku
,Baltimore
,MD
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for making sauces
January 29, 2013
Heats evenly, nice size for all sauces, chowders for two-four people, risottos, etc. it cleans well, and is fast becoming one of my favorite pots. It is easy to serve right from stove or oven to table and is less heavy then the other two larger Le Creuset ovens.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigV
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
How did I ever live without it???
January 28, 2013
I was lucky enough to get this beautiful pot on sale at a great price in the gorgeous Ocean color. Since I am vegan and don't braise or cook meats, I wasn't sure how much I would use it. Let me say, this piece has become my go to pot for everything! The rounded shape makes it perfect for just about anything I cook, but it's especially great for making caramelized onions with the even heat and tight fitting lid. It's also fabulous for mashed potatoes (keeps them warm after they're made so you can make them ahead), soups, stews, risottos, mac and cheese (vegan of course!) and so much more. Best cookware purchase I've ever made. I am excited every time I see it sitting there beautifully on my stove, just begging me to use it again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisfool
,Orange Park
,Fl
Florida
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful Chefs Pot
January 24, 2013
As a long time user of cast iron I am well aware of the ease of cooking with this surface. The beauty of this pot is clean up is a breeze... and the food does not stick . The size was nice and also is is not too heavy. I bought the pan for induction cooking and it is great!
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigBlueFan
,Sonora
,KY
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One Pot Wonder
January 2, 2013
I've been looking for a pot to learn how to braise meat in. I am a busy body and love to make meals that have alot of flavor with minimal effort. This Chef's oven fits the bill. Beautiful color (I chose Ocean). It's heavy, has nice substantial handles, a tight-fitting lid, and cleans up easily. It's not too bulky...fits down in my double sink, which is a must for cleaning. I tried the braised short ribs recipe on this site and the meal was super!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A perfect pot for almost everything.
January 1, 2013
It deserves a five star. The price (on sale) is reasonable for the quality it provides. It is flat on surface, retains heat when cooking, and the heat is evenly distributed. I could not understand the hype about le creuset until I used it. Thank you WS for putting it on sale. The ocean color is beautiful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, heavy but expected!
Review 14 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginny2
,Delray Beach
,FL
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My New Favorite Thing
December 29, 2012
I love this addition to my cooking. I have used it almost everyday since it arrived a week ago. Even cooking...retains heat. Beautiful to look at and serve the meal in. Worth every penny too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisp
,NY
,NY
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
perfect size pot
December 29, 2012
beautiful pot and the perfect size for a family of 4 size portions- the price is right too! thanks Williams Sonoma
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manten
,Westchester
,Ny
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for paella
December 28, 2012
This is my third le creuset pot and the size is just right for stews and casseroles. I bought it because of the special promotion. A great price for a pot this size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Review 17 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleFusion66
,South Phoenix
,AZ
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Le Creuset 4 1/4 Chef's Oven
December 28, 2012
Great for braising, breakfast casseroles,baking, roasting, frying, saute's and stews. I have made an oxtail stew and marinated a pork roast then braised and roasted in the oven. Love it!! I will purchase the Blue also before it goes off Sale...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no cons because the pot is for the multitasker
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomerG
,Pocatello
,ID
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Does not disappoint!
December 28, 2012
Love this pan! As always Le Creuset makes me want to cook more. I made a risotto the other night that was the best I have made thanks to this pan. Highly recommend this pan and any pan that Le Creuset makes!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, cooks beautifully
Review 19 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jantizzy
,MD
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect size
December 16, 2012
It's simply perfect for one pot meals, rice dishes, stews, soups and chili.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Le Creuset Heritage Chef's Oven, 4 1/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BowHunter
,Zirconia
,NC
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chefs Oven
December 15, 2012
My first piece of Le Creuset. Great price for an outstanding Chefs Oven. Venison Bourguignon was so easy straight from cook top to oven. The Ocean color is beautiful and will be easy to add another color if I want to mix and match. Looking forward to adding pieces in the future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next