Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan

Patterned after designs in Le Creuset's archives, the Heritage collection re-creates its vintage enameled cast-iron cookwareof 50 years ago. This pan's straight sides and black-enameled interior offer flawless performance and stove-to-table versatility. Great for stir-frying and browning. 9 1/2" diam., 3" high. Heavyweight cast-iron construction distributes heat slowly and evenly for uniform cooking. Black enamel interior requires no additional seasoning. Pan requires very little oil, making it an excellent choice for low-fat preparations. Traditional spun wood handle is comfortably shaped and stays cool to the touch. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm in love!
January 20, 2015
My fiance and I received this absolutely gorgeous pan as a wedding shower gift. I literally squealed with delight upon unveiling this beauty. Our pan is in Quince. But this pan isn't just about good looks. It is a wonderful cooking vessel as well.
The first thing I made with this pan was a loaded omelette. Half way through my prep it dawned on me that I was about to cook eggs and cheese on a brand new, unseasoned cast-iron pan. How foolish of me! But I had already beat the eggs and finished most of my prep so I pressed on with my original plans. To my surprise, I ended up making a perfect omelette that flipped effortlessly and the pan cleaned easily afterwards. The enamel coating on Le Creuset pans are truly second to none!
Anyway, I highly recommend this pan to any home cook with an eye for design!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeeLK
,New York City
,NY
New York City
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan
September 22, 2014
I bought this pan in quince and keep it on the top of my stove. I look forward to using it, and when I'm not using it, I like to look at it. I am very careful about cleaning it. I have found that baking soda will remove any spots, inside or out, that warm, soapy water doesn't take out. I use this pan several times a week.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnetgirl
,Ca
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Beauty
June 3, 2014
This newest addition to our Le Creuset family in the beautiful Flame is worth every penny. Heavy without being burdensome, the wood handle helps here, and the little lip at the opposite side allows for careful handling and user ease. The interior coating is predictable and cooks evenly. The enclosed booklet is worth a peek as to coating care and cleaning this cutie. As far as storing this pan, a little more room is needed although the handle has a sturdy metal ring/loop attached for this purpose for hanging. Breakfast at our house has allowed for more excuses in Le Creuset purchases. Thx Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot believe it
April 6, 2014
I purchased this heritage fry pan in quince. I couldn't wait to use it. I fried some onions and used very little oil, they were delicious. Happy until I had to clean the pan. Couldn't believe it, a dark spot, blotchy, soaked in hot soapy water & washed with a sponge, didn't come out, then I used a nylon brush. Nope, nothing helped. I checked the website and there was a recommendation of putting some vegetable oil on it. Still didn't help. So off to William-Sonoma to hopefully replace or worst case scenario return. I really wanted to love it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kittyb
Posted April 8, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Whew!
I thought it would be prudent to review this item again! I went back to my local store and apparently this is normal enough! They showed me a similar Le Creuset item that they use in the store for demos and it had the same issue, It's the black satin finish that even though it's clean, it looks like there's a burn spot, it's not and It does not affect the usage. I was upset as this is not an inexpensive item therefore, I wanted others to know before they purchased. So now if this happens to you, at least you know it's normal enough. I find if you are ever in doubt, go back to the store and trust that the employees are always so helpful and knowledgeable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TideAndThyme
,Eastern Shore
,MD
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
13of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely indispensable in my kitchen!
August 27, 2013
When I saw it in the catalog, I literally gasped I was so swept with it's beauty. I love the wooden handle, and while it is a bit long, it doesn't get in the way...and I think it gives it better stability while lifting. Find myself using it all the time for smaller jobs like sauteeing an onion, frying a couple eggs, or making the perfect omelette. A steal at the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VLGM
,Pacific Northwest
,OR
Pacific Northwest
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful pan now available
August 22, 2013
This pan was my favorite in the 1970s. However it had a teflon coating that wore off years later. Le Creuset replaced my pan but that style was no longer available.
So here it is now with the wonderful wood handle. I had to order it and now have my go-pan for many recipes.
It has a lifetime guarantee!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, nice to look at on the counter table or when cook
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZELLADEANNA
,Bartlesville
,OK
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
16of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Porportions Are Not Good
August 19, 2013
I love the looks of this pan and it seems to cook well, but I have a big problem with the too long wooden handle. It extends out too much and is very hard to use on cook top because it is always over another burner. I have to use it carefully and be sure it is not over other burners. It is also very awkward to move because of weight, handle will not carry it without using short handle. It seems lopsided!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
arleneVA
Posted February 7, 2015
Oven safe
Is this pan oven safe?
0points
Customer avatar
nycnite
Posted January 11, 2014
This pan was based on a vintage design which is made clear in the description and photos. In other words don't buy vintage 70's jeans if you don't like the bell bottoms.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)