Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan

Patterned after vintage designs found in Le Creuset's archives, the Heritage collection re-creates the enameled cast-iron cookware that Chuck Williams brought over from France over half a century ago. This heat-retaining wood-handled fry pan has straight sides and a black-enameled interior that requires no seasoning. Offering flawless performance and stove-to-table versatility, it's great for searing, stir-frying and browning vegetables and meats. Heavyweight cast-iron construction distributes heat slowly and evenly for uniform cooking and optimal browning. Black enamel interior requires no additional seasoning. Pan requires very little oil, making it an excellent choice for low-fat preparations. Traditional spun wood handle is comfortably shaped and stays cool to the touch. Loop helper handle facilitates lifting the pan and provides a better grip, even while wearing oven mitts. Ideal for all cooktops, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnetgirl
,Ca
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Beauty
June 3, 2014
This newest addition to our Le Creuset family in the beautiful Flame is worth every penny. Heavy without being burdensome, the wood handle helps here, and the little lip at the opposite side allows for careful handling and user ease. The interior coating is predictable and cooks evenly. The enclosed booklet is worth a peek as to coating care and cleaning this cutie. As far as storing this pan, a little more room is needed although the handle has a sturdy metal ring/loop attached for this purpose for hanging. Breakfast at our house has allowed for more excuses in Le Creuset purchases. Thx Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot believe it
April 6, 2014
I purchased this heritage fry pan in quince. I couldn't wait to use it. I fried some onions and used very little oil, they were delicious. Happy until I had to clean the pan. Couldn't believe it, a dark spot, blotchy, soaked in hot soapy water & washed with a sponge, didn't come out, then I used a nylon brush. Nope, nothing helped. I checked the website and there was a recommendation of putting some vegetable oil on it. Still didn't help. So off to William-Sonoma to hopefully replace or worst case scenario return. I really wanted to love it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kittyb
Posted April 8, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Whew!
I thought it would be prudent to review this item again! I went back to my local store and apparently this is normal enough! They showed me a similar Le Creuset item that they use in the store for demos and it had the same issue, It's the black satin finish that even though it's clean, it looks like there's a burn spot, it's not and It does not affect the usage. I was upset as this is not an inexpensive item therefore, I wanted others to know before they purchased. So now if this happens to you, at least you know it's normal enough. I find if you are ever in doubt, go back to the store and trust that the employees are always so helpful and knowledgeable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TideAndThyme
,Eastern Shore
,MD
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely indispensable in my kitchen!
August 27, 2013
When I saw it in the catalog, I literally gasped I was so swept with it's beauty. I love the wooden handle, and while it is a bit long, it doesn't get in the way...and I think it gives it better stability while lifting. Find myself using it all the time for smaller jobs like sauteeing an onion, frying a couple eggs, or making the perfect omelette. A steal at the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VLGM
,Pacific Northwest
,OR
Pacific Northwest
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful pan now available
August 22, 2013
This pan was my favorite in the 1970s. However it had a teflon coating that wore off years later. Le Creuset replaced my pan but that style was no longer available.
So here it is now with the wonderful wood handle. I had to order it and now have my go-pan for many recipes.
It has a lifetime guarantee!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, nice to look at on the counter table or when cook
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Cast-Iron Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZELLADEANNA
,Bartlesville
,OK
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
12of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Porportions Are Not Good
August 19, 2013
I love the looks of this pan and it seems to cook well, but I have a big problem with the too long wooden handle. It extends out too much and is very hard to use on cook top because it is always over another burner. I have to use it carefully and be sure it is not over other burners. It is also very awkward to move because of weight, handle will not carry it without using short handle. It seems lopsided!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nycnite
Posted January 11, 2014
This pan was based on a vintage design which is made clear in the description and photos. In other words don't buy vintage 70's jeans if you don't like the bell bottoms.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)