Le Creuset Cast-Iron Fondue Pot

Crafted in France, this cast-iron pot allows you to prepare the fondue on the stovetop then transfer the pot to its stand, where a burner will keep the contents warm while you linger over the meal. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly, and prevents scorching. Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Sturdy stand holds the pot at the ideal height above the burner (fuel not included). Includes 6 stainless-steel forks with color-tipped wooden handles. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. 8" diam., 4 1/2" high. 1 3/4-qt. cap. 8 lb. 10 oz. with lid. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Fondue Pot
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dyacit
,San Marcos
,Ca
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fondue- enough said!
July 19, 2013
Love this fondue pot. exactly what I wanted an as described! keeps at a perfect temperature for cheese dips and even chocolate dips perfect for party appetizers
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaperMom
Naperville, IL
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pleasantly surprised
February 18, 2010
We had an electric fondue in the past so I wasn't sure if I would like messing with the fuel needed for this pot. We ended up getting the gel fuel discs and they were so easy to use! I love that we can put the pot anywhere and not have to worry about plugging it in. I have other Le Creuset pieces and love the quality, this is no exception. We have done both cheese and chocolate with great results!
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pupchen
chgo, NYC, YKK, etc.
December 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
19of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
longtime fondue friend
December 12, 2009
If only I had kept my 1970's fondue pot, once, post-fashion, found in salvation army shops. But not to be misconstrued with Le Creuset items, always an excellent investment, and the prices are increasing exponentially, so get 'em now! I bought this item (several) about six years ago for $90 per -- hard to believe the price could increase so much so quickly, but I expect that will continue, as with all good items. And remember, unlike porcelain or terra cotta fondue pots, or thinner glazed cast iron, these are indestructible. I would recommend buying two so you can serve both meat and cheese fondues. But then, I'm a semi-professional foodie.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brimaio
ny ny
January 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
gold standard
January 17, 2009
friends try to steal this piece after the fondue party. it's beautiful, functional, and the nicest--absolute nicest fondue pot available
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tavito
Posted May 9, 2011
Should not be call friends!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)