Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters

Ideal for storing dry goods like coffee, sugar and flour, Le Crueset's stoneware canisters feature the company's virtually nonporous enamel, which resists cracks and stains, and won't absorb food odors or flavors. These versatile canisters are made from durable stoneware. Airtight silicone seal preserves freshness. Virtually nonporous finish resists stains and sticking, and will not absorb moisture, odors or flavors. Small is perfect for storing coffee, tea and bulk spices. Medium can hold an entire 5-lb. bag of sugar. Large can hold a full 5 lb. bag of flour. Hand dipped in cherry-red enamel and fired three times to create a durable surface that resists chips, cracks and crazing. Set of three includes one of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
Review 1 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
h2onerd
,Oklahoma City
,OK
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I sent them back
May 14, 2014
I fell in love with these when I saw them online, but when they arrived I was disappointed. The product description says "airtight seal." The canisters actually have a flimsy silicone ring that easily comes off. There is no suction or movement of air when putting the lid on or pulling the lid off of the canisters. Also, the lid to the small canister was warped. The quality just isn't there, and I will use my old canisters that do seal well. I couldn't imagine paying for the Le Creuset badge on the canister yet not wanting to actually store my flour & sugar in them. These need to be functional AND pretty.
Pros: Color
Cons: Quality, does not seal
Review 2 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chiefjoe
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
they look great
December 1, 2013
they look great, heavy duty now i have to decide what ill put in them, but even empty they do the job intended. they sit there and look beautiful
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SH01
,MI
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Beautiful
October 28, 2013
These canisters look better in real life then what was pictured on-line! They are absolutely beautiful and add a nice complimentary color and elagance to my kitchen.
One aspect I like about them is I can fill them with a full bag of flour or sugar and there is still plenty of room to fit a long handled scoop and fully close the lid.
Williams -Sonoma shipped them in a timely manner and I received them before I expected to. I was a little concerned about breakage but I need not have worried.
The only down side is they were a bit costly and only came with 3 canisters rather then the usual 4 I have been accustomed to.
I would buy them again and definitely recommend them to others, and believe me, this isn't something I would do unless I was absolutely sure of the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, seal good, look great displayed on the counter top
Cons: Cost, 3 vs 4 canisters
Review 4 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wdshef
,kimberling city
,mo
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
le creuset cannisters - very good!!!
October 22, 2013
Cannisters look fantastic and quality is very good. the sealing gasket on one is not quite as tight as i would have liked. if it had been, the set would have earned 5 stars. would definitely purchase again and recommend to friends.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rbbl5
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New colors please
July 7, 2013
I need these canisters in Caribbean! I would love to complete my kitchen but need more color choices!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatStuff
,Tampa
,Fl
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and beautiful
May 21, 2013
These are gorgeous canisters and match the red in my kitchen. My husband complimented the lovely addition. They are huge and well made.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 7 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EBowen
,West Des Moines
,IA
April 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these, except handle just broke
April 28, 2013
We have had these canisters for almost two years (wedding present) and love them very much. I have been very impressed with them.
Unfortunately, the handle just broke off of the lid of the large canister when my husband was putting the lid back on. I am not sure what we will do now ;-(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
EBowen
Posted May 5, 2013
Got a lid replacement!
We just got back from WS and they swapped our broken lid for another one. (Yay!) From now on we are going to try and lift from the sides and not from the handle so we don't break another one.
We also contacted Le Creuset and they were potentially going to replace our lid for us if you run into problems with WS.
0points
Customer avatar
hairdoer
Kansas City
Posted May 4, 2013
broken lid
Mine just broke last night too. Please let me know if you find anyway to get a replacement. I am looking all over the web....but having now luck. thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ideal heavy-duty canisters
April 24, 2013
They look great, seal tightly and perform exactly as advertised. They are actually bigger and heavier than I expected, but that's not a bad thing unless counter space is sparse. The small one is too big to hold coffee beans, so I may have bought more than I need when I bought two full sets. None of that is a complaint.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illini13
April 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best canister ever!!!!
April 9, 2013
so today I've got my canisters & it's so beautiful looks good on my Granit counter top the best canister I've ever seen one thing I have to say is that the canisters are a little bigger tha your regular size canisters but they are beautiful!!!!. LOVE IT
Review 10 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy100
,Orange County
,CA
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Canisters
February 26, 2013
I had been looking for a canister that wasn't clear or metal that would hold a whole bag of flour and white/brown sugars. These have a great seal, they are true in coloring to the picture and fit under our kitchen cabinets.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 11 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenGuy2012
,Ottawa
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome looking and functional too
December 7, 2012
1) super fast delivery and no issues with order from start to end
2) canisters as advertised - love the weight, they don't move on the counter and the colouring is excellent
3) only thing that would be nicer is to have them a little larger
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
,Nashville
,TN
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for large bags of sugar and flour
October 22, 2012
These are wonderful! The two containers I am using are the middle and large ones. Trust me when I say, they are huge! They hold a full bag of flour and sugar no problem. Also, the smaller container, I am using for my cooking utensils, and it's perfect!
Pros: Durable, Size
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 13 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookwithme
,NE
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Canister Set
October 8, 2012
This set is a very heavy and durable canister set. The canisters are very large and they have a good seal. They look great on my countertops!
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 14 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovemycanister
,Monroe
,GA
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handle integrity ?
June 11, 2012
I love these canisters. I have a five piece set and use them daily. My only concern is with the handles. I have to replace the large canister due to a broken lid--the handle snapped off while pulling the lid off the canister. Needless to say the lid then broke further when it landed on the countertop. But, I still love them!! I'm buying a replacement!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbangourmet
,Frisco
,TX
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Canisters
May 9, 2012
Very well made. The canisters match the rest of my cookware prefectly! The silcone seals are terrific.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzieraesmom
,Abingdon
,VA
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE my canisters
May 2, 2012
I looked for the appropriate canisters for two years before deciding on these, and I made the perfect choice. They are very large and the mouth of each canister is wide enough so that I can put the contents into the container without making a mess. Having a good seal on the lid was important to me and it is there. I couldn't be more pleased. Yes, they are a little on the expensive side but so worth it.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight, large mouth, good seal
Review 17 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRBT
,Lake Hiawatha
,NJ
April 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality canisters
April 14, 2012
These canisters not only look great, but are good quality. The descriptions are accurate and easily hold full bags of flour and sugar. The seals make the lids fit snugly. I am pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Le Creuset Enameled Stoneware Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasierfan
,St. Louis
,MO
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
January 17, 2012
Bought this set when we moved and we are very pleased with both quality and appearance. They are good weight and size and match our 5 quart Dutch Oven perfectly.
The seals fit snuggly which is difficult to find.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight