Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot

Le Creuset cookware is famous for its superb craftsmanship and inventive use of color. Its enamel-on-steel line heats up quickly for high performance. So whether you're boiling water for pasta, blanching vegetables, or preparing soups or stocks, this all-purpose lightweight stockpot makes marked contribution to your cookware collection. Heavy-gauge carbon steel construction for quick heating. Enamel finish is durable, easy to clean and eliminates the need to season the pot. Generously sized stockpot is ideal for cooking large quantities of food. Tight fitting lid allows heat to circulate and keeps flavors inside. Safe for all cooking surfaces, including induction. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
Review 1 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
benne
,mashee
,ma
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
6of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
November 4, 2013
My mistake not reading "fine print". I was expecting an enameled cast iron stock pot made in France. I received an enameled steel stock pot made in China. Why bother with "Le Creuset" if it is not made in France.
Cons: did not meet expecations
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Trubrit
Nevada
Posted January 15, 2014
You're right
I saw the price and said 'WOW!' Then I saw that it was made in Thialand and knew why the price was so low.
I will pay to have my Le Creuset made in France.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMSS
,Denver
,CO
Colorado
October 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and Pretty Pot
October 20, 2013
I love this pot for boiling my pasta in because I finally don't have any problems maintaining a good boil on my not so great burner control. It is, of course, an excellent stock pot as well with nice even simmering. It is beautiful, with a nice lid and easy to clean as well. I have not yet tried to cook a base like onions in the bottom before adding liquids as this was not recommended on the information literature to avoid burning the bottom of the pot and cannot say anything about durability as I have only been using this pot for a month of so. I have the 8 quart size and love it for past and soups, but a 10 or 12 quart pot might be a better size for a large traditional stock recipe that uses a large whole chicken, for instance. Bottom line, I love this pot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, very attractive
Review 3 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProfessorTom
,Granada Hills
,CA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Stock Pot
October 14, 2013
I am sold on Le Creuset cookware anyway and am very happy with the stock pot addition to my collection. It's fast. It's easy to clean. I am very much enjoying the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apronstrings
,GA
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought for a bride
October 4, 2013
Good product but can purchase only when it goes on sale. :-/
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: pricey
Review 5 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnswhite060
,Edmond
,OK
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pot for Pasta/Soups
September 29, 2013
I have used this twice - once for cooking pasta, and once for cooking chicken for stock for soup. I like the light-weight of this pot, which is better for my arthritic hands, compared to much of Le Creuset's heavier cookware. Also like the color!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okiegal67
,Vallliant
,Ok
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Company's Coming Pot
April 19, 2013
This is the best pot for even heat and not sticking anything. The pot will hold an amount for large crowd's or you can have plenty left for another day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: none
Review 7 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qota
,Salem
,Or
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wish years ago
March 21, 2013
I have seen Le Creuset cookware for years but always felt it was out of my price range. I wish I would have started purchasing Le Creuset piece by piece instead of buying the many pieces of cheaper pans I have thrown away because they wore out and I couldn't afford what I really needed for cooking. The soup pot is my most current purchase and it was so wonderful to make a homemade soup in. As with most homemade soups, they do seem to "grow" as you keep adding to it. This pot allowed my soup to "grow" and become fabulous.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rosane
,Sarsdale
,NY
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
1of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steel Stock Pot
March 19, 2013
I thought Le Creuset only manufactures iron cast pans. Thus, I was very disappointed when I realized that this pan is made of steel and not iron. It is not worthy the price compared with other similar pans available. I do not recommend it.
Cons: Quality, Weight, Fragile, not iron cast
Review 9 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC512
,New York
,NY
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-use pt
March 14, 2013
excellent pot. great price. love making stew, meatballs and large meals
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
springtimetx
,Spring
,TX
Spring, TX
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot!
February 6, 2013
Love this pot! It's lightweight, cooks beautifully, and looks good. Just remember to not cook on high heat for long. For browning, it's fine. But longer times will cause your food to stick and/or burn. I do recommend this pot. Bought two of them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuttMom
,Alexandria
,VA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Chili/Spaghetti Pot
January 2, 2013
Purchased the LeCreuset 20 qt enamel steel stock pot for my brother-in-law for Christmas. He absolutely loves it; good quality, reasonably priced and a versatile "must have" for chili, sauces, etc.!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good value
November 30, 2012
For the price, this is a good buy. I bought the 8 qt for a specific recipe and didn't want to spend a lot of $$$. It does a nice job of keeping stock at a slow simmer but as others have noted, you won't want to use it on high heat for long once you've brought things to the desired temp. It is lightweight, and doesn't have the quality feel that the French-made enameled iron has, but then you probably wouldn't be able to lift it either. Since it is a double-walled vessel, there is the potential for water to seep in between the two layers and cause rusting if laid on its side in a sink of dishwater. Probably best to fill it with soapy water and wash it alone. It does clean easily too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaycie
,Dayton
,OH
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All Purpose Pot
October 28, 2012
I received this as a wedding present almost 2 years ago, and absolutely love it! It did take some initial getting used to because it does have a thin bottom, like the previous reviewer mentioned, but since then, I haven't burned a single thing.
It's great for just about anything. I've used it in the oven for 90 minute No Soak Beans (came out PERFECT!) I've used it on the stove all day for soups and stews. And I intend to use it in the future for broths as well.
I don't recommend anything too starchy, as that will be more inclined to scorch, but I love it, and plan to buy it as a wedding present for others in the future!
Also, watch out, because it does have handles that heat up with the rest of the pan. They are not insulated like typical handles on typical pots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape
Cons: took some getting used to re: thin bottom
Review 14 for Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
starlightscarribean
July 8, 2012
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
conducts heat far too well
July 8, 2012
For cooking stock or broth, for hours, on super low heat with a diffuser, this pot is wonderful. For cooking anything directly on a burner, beware. The bottom is so thin, and conducts heat so well, it is very very easy to burn whatever you are cooking. Therefore I will say do not cook soup in this pot and do not use it as a multi-purpose large cooking pot. Low heat with diffuser, that's what this pot needs. Luckily, Le Crueset quality means that if you, like me, foolishly use it for cooking something like chutney, and you end up with a burnt sticky mess, a little soaking cleans it up well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: single use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nonami
Lake Forest, Il
Posted October 22, 2012
Le Creuset Enamel Steel Stock Pot
I volunteered at a church where we fed 60 to 65 homeless people per week. I used the 20 qt Le Creuset stockpots for soup. They were phenominal, you can't use high heats as the customer above stated, the product conducts heat much too well, this is true. Just turn the heat down. Bring recipe to a simmer then turn heat down to lowest, put lid on and let it go. There were times I had to put 3-20qt stockpots into a 500 degree oven as there were no burners left available. Nothing ever stuck or burnt. The pots were so large, filled with soup, it took the high temperature to get the job done in a timely manner. They did a great job and were so easy to clean. EXCELLANT!! These are steel much lighter weight but when filled with 20 quarts of soup they had to be moved by a man. I HAVE NEVER MET ANY LE CREUSET I DIDN'T LOVE!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)