Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle

Le Creuset makes this classic kettle with the same good looks and quality craftsmanship that have made its cookware a kitchen staple. The kettle won't corrode with time and conducts heat efficiently and evenly, boiling water quickly. Steel kettle with a durable porcelain enamel glaze. Conducts heat efficiently and evenly to reach the boiling point quickly. Locking handle for easy pouring. Whistles when the water reaches a rolling boil. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. 1 1/4-qt. cap. Made in Thailand.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Joyce12
,Napa
,CA
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
July 1, 2014
The kettle is not made up to Le Creuset's usual standards. The lid is very difficult to remove, the handle becomes very hot and the paint on the kettle is cracking. This is not a well made tea pot.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MJD86
,FL
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect sized tea pot
July 16, 2013
This Demi- sized teapot is perfect for heating up one or two cups of water. The color is beautiful (I bought it in Caribbean blue), and the quality is evident, however the handle gets very hot and a pot holder is needed when pouring.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Size, Design
Cons: handle gets hot
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pediachef
,Fairview
,NJ
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice 2-serving tea pot
July 15, 2013
I purchased this teapot to replace an old metal teapot that had rusted inside. I like theta the Le Creuset teapot feels more durable. The inner lining also seems to be good quality and "rust-proof." The only downside is that it is not dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape
Cons: not dishwasher safe
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
njcooktoo
,Princeton
,NJ
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but tiny
January 29, 2013
I chose this teakettle to work on my induction cooktop. It is solidly built and has some nice features, along with some issues.
Nice: Works on induction, the handle swings down for easy storage in tight spaces, the whistle can be left open if you don't care to hear it when the water boils.
Issues: The instructions warn not to overfill above the outlet to the spout, but the interior is black and it is impossible to see where the holes to the spout are without a flashlight. In fact it is not clear that it holds 5 cups without going above the max level per instructions. The first time I used it I may have overfilled because the boiling water started to spurt out the spout. The whistle doesn't always sing reliably, I wouldn't count on it to alert you that the water is boiling. I've seen other reviews pertaining to a rust problem, but so far I haven't seen any rust.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
d444
,NY
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not what expected
December 31, 2012
After looking long & hard I decided on the Demi teakettle, part for the size the other the color. My first color choice was the green, but when I opened the box the green I saw was nothing close to the calming green online but closer to a kelly green, not at all what I expected. After a call to customer service they were nice enough to exchange to the much improved mellow yellow,& still honored the free shipping promo, thank goodness for that. the pot, I am not in love with it. The lid is very hard to take off
so I have found myself leaving it part way
on so of course it makes the whistle not work well, and the handle is too stiff, & gets way tooo hot, burned myself already
so it will do because I already returned one but if I had to do it again there was another brand that I would have purchased. If you have arthritic hands I definetley would caution using this pot I think it is potentially dangerous to others.
d as in dissapointed.
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPSLOVESWS
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact, efficient kettle
November 16, 2012
I have never been displeased with a Le Creuset product. This demi teakettle was exactly what I needed. Water boils quickly, handle stays cool, and now I no longer have to microwave to get hot water for beverages.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picks
,va
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size and Induction Compatible
May 2, 2012
So pleased with this purchase! It is hard to find the perfect tea kettle that is induction compatible. This is the perfect size for americanos or tea for a few but would not be the best for a big family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CapeCook
,Cape Cod
,MA
Cape Cod
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size - Love the coloration
March 27, 2012
Yellow blends into gold at base...complements our Claire Murray kitchenware well. The high quality of the pot speaks for itself - will never buy any other brand!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newkitchenheaven
,Baltimore
,MD
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must for Any Kitchen
February 1, 2012
I had been contemplating replacing my old kettle. Having made many Le Creuset purchases, this was an easy buy! The kettle is extremely durable, serviceable and attractive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMCM
,Nevada CIty
,CA
California
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Design, not long lasting
January 30, 2012
I've had several of these kettles because I love the design and size, and also the color choices. However, even though I'm always very careful with it, no kettle seemed to last more than a year or two at best. The bottom edge invariably gets chips that break off, and on at least two that I've owned, the whistle mechanism completely dropped out and wouldn't stay in the spout holder. After the last one broke I decided I'd had enough with this type of kettle and now I have a nice chrome kettle.
Pros: Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 11 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eapaxton
,Standish
,CA
Standish, CA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved it until . . .
January 17, 2012
I purchased the large version of this tea kettle in Ocean about a year ago. It has worked beautifully. My disappointment came last week when the lid slipped out of my hands and fell on the floor. I couldn't believe a 3-4 foot drop had made the enamel crack! I was so disappointed! I suppose if I hadn't paid around $100 for it I wouldn't be so disappointed, but my parents' Le Creuset kettle lasted for decades. Maybe they changed their enamel formula. I still like it, but it looks more like a thrift store find. Not a great value after one year of careful use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 12 for Le Creuset Classic Demi Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanersd
,Salt Lake City
,UT
January 12, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent teakettle and very fashionable.
January 12, 2012
I've read a couple reviews on here that say the teakettle started to flake off but I don't see how that is possible! This teakettle is great and heats quickly. I see no defects at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design