Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Saucier

Ideal for preparing a meal for two, this versatile pan is crafted in France with a gently rounded shape and sloped sides that facilitate stirring and whisking. Its broad surface area speeds evaporation, making it useful for reducing sauces and simmering risotto, polenta and other grains. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly. A special vented lid makes this piece especially useful for cooking vegetables, rice or pasta. The vent's design allows just enough steam to escape, preventing the contents from boiling over. Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation. 8 1/2" diam., 3" high. 2 1/4-qt. cap. 7 lb. 11 oz. with lid. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Saucier
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Saucier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheepdogMom
,Salisbury
,NC
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's LeCreuset...what can I say?
October 7, 2014
Love this saucier for risotto, rice, grits, heating left-overs, anything! The steam vent in the lid is great; but then, it's Le Creuset ... what else would we expect?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Saucier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mylittleflicka
,Cumming
,GA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Pot
February 23, 2014
I always wanted Le Crueset or Staub cookware but was concerned about the cost. Forget the cost, it is worth every penny. I have been slowly adding to my collection and every time I purchase a new enamel coated cast iron piece from either of these companies it's my favorite new item to cook with. Now I have this Le Crueset 2-1/4 saucier. This is by far the best pan to make ghee in. It's perfect for 1 pound of butter and cooks beautifully on a very low/medium setting. I love the shape, the rounded bottom edges and the ability to see what's happening at the bottom of the pan due to the light color of the enamel coating. I am using it for all my sauces and veggies as well and I intend to get a couple more to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Saucier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Tallahassee
,FL
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cookware - ever!
February 5, 2013
After years of struggling with an assortment of products, I finally bought a piece of Le Creuset, which I always thought was over priced. I'm so hooked, I don't care how much it costs anymore! I love this cookware. I love cooking again! The only bad thing is, its pretty heavy, and sometimes I have to have help lifting things off the stove or out of the oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Saucier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatility!
July 12, 2012
Perfect for so many uses: rice, sauces, steaming veggies, or just warming up leftovers! I like the little "blow hole" in the lid that lets a little steam escape too. Note, the lid does not match the LC signature line but is smoother on top. I did notice a color variation between this pan in the Dune color and my round French oven in Dune. This pot, from the classic line, is a little lighter in color. Don't know if that would apply to the other colors as well. For me it wasn't a problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design