Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner

This cleaner is specially formulated to preserve the rich, brilliant colors and deep luster of Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware. Unique formula custom-made by Le Creuset to clean and polish the porcelain-enamel surface of their cast-iron cookware. Quickly removes stains, grease and grime. 100% biodegradable ingredients. Includes polishing agent to restore the cookware's shine. Easy to use: apply cleaner, rinse with water and wipe clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
February 23, 2014
Works Like A Charm!
I do not use this every time I clean my Le Creuset Cast Iron Pots and Roaster.
Normally regular dish sap does the job, but should you have a stubborn stain this cleaner gets the job done.
Love & Sunshine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cleaner
February 11, 2014
This product is great for removing heat stains from my Le Creuset and even All Clad cookware. Its a little runny though which kind of makes a mess but it does what soap and a sponge can't do!
Pros: Strength
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNFoodie
,Greeneville
,TN
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this cleaner!
August 3, 2013
I used this on my favorite LC Dutch oven and it immediately removed the discoloration. I took the advice of another WS reviewer and simply used a folded paper towel with a small dose of the cleaner. Rubbing lightly, the pot looked brand new quickly. I intend to use this regularly to keep all my pots looking new. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DebNY
,Mt Kisco
,NY
July 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unimpressed
July 18, 2013
I am very careful with all my cookware and take extremely good care of it. i received my first LeCrueset dutch oven and after a few uses noticed it discoloring inside. The directions stated not to use any abrasive so I ordered this since it is especially made for LeCruest. It really didn't do anything more than my normal detergent. I ended up using something made for my cooktop which also does not scratch. I fell like this was a waste of money .
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
spoe
Houston, TX
Posted June 14, 2014
Dear Unimpressed
If you read about this product, it for the OUTSIDE of all LC. NOT inside stains. I have stains inside my LC, but it's not a big deal to me. Mine are in constant use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dede3
,Shreveport
,LA
June 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
left stains
June 13, 2013
This cleaner lighten the pot stain by half, was easy to use, just did not get the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Cons: did remove the stain
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cpa8
,Kapolei
,HI
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This product works REALLY well
November 7, 2012
I had some light brownish areas in one pot and a couple of rust spots in another, so I thought I would give it a try. It worked extremely well making the interior of my enameled cast iron pots look brand new. I folded over a couple of pieces of paper towels and shook the product and applied it to the paper towel pad I made, rubbed the inside of the pots and voila, all stains were removed.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randor
,Guaynabo
,PR
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Le Creuset cleaner
May 15, 2012
Easy to use, gentle yet powerful!! Le Creuset does not deserve less!! Use it, try it and love it!!!
I have tried others with different results, never the best, this is the best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight