Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press

Bring the colors of Le Creuset to your favorite daily coffee ritual. Le Creuset's Cafe collection features coffee essentials made of high-quality enameled stoneware for exceptional durability that stands up to everyday use. Available in classic Le Creuset colors, this French press adds bold style to the countertop and complements Le Creuset cookware. Stainless-steel plunger with mesh sieve for filtering coffee grounds. Excellent heat retention keeps coffee warm longer than metal or glass. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset cookware and stoneware accessories. Dishwasher safe. 27-oz. cap., 8 1/2" high, 6 1/2" wide (including handle). Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
July 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
July 20, 2016
The seal on this French press is not great and I often get grounds that sneak into my coffee. It is also smaller than I would like. It does, however, do a good job at keeping the coffee hot after it has been made. Overall, unfortunately, I do not recommend it unless you are buying only for aesthetic.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Badin Lake
,NC
June 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Regret Purchase
June 26, 2016
Just as the other reviewer said, the spout on ours chipped despite our being careful with it.
The more dissatisfying quality is that the coffee grounds seep into the coffee as we pour it into our mugs. We have ground our coffee on the French press setting, and have tried several other settings, but the press mesh is not engineered properly to keep the grounds inside the press. Our daughter has a less expensive press she bought at Starbucks and the grounds do not seep into the coffee. We are very disappointed.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Suffolk
,Va
April 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional
April 1, 2016
I use this french press every morning. I purchases the matte navy and it really adds an elegant touch to my countertop. It's easy to use and easy to clean, I would absolutely purchase this item again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 19, 2016
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chips SO easily
January 19, 2016
I've had this for less than a month. The spout is already chipped. Can't figure out how it happened, either, as it's been handled gently. Disappointing.
Cons: chips easily
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee, Scratches Easily
January 10, 2016
My husband bought this for me as a birthday gift. We use it weekly, hand-wash instead of running it through the washer, and are very careful with it. In spite of that, within two weeks it had a huge scratch on the side and the lid had chipped.
We exchanged it (WS was great about it), and yet again, the replacement has two scratches in it within a month. We're keeping it because we love the way it looks otherwise (not to mention the fantastic coffee - perfect size for two big cups in the morning), but I am heartily disappointed with the lack of quality. I'm used to Le Creuset providing a better product, and for an item that gets weekly wear and claims to be dishwasher-safe, the matte white version is one to watch out for. I have a feeling that within a year, this item will be scratched and chipped and very loved on, but not something I can display on my countertop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carolina Beach
,NC
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get rid of plastics!
December 28, 2015
I have been weeding plastics out of my life and was frustrated that my coffee maker, even though BPA-free, was primarily plastic. I ran water through is without grounds once, and the plastic smell was disheartening. I looked for an old fashioned percolator, but couldn't find one suitable. I decided to give this a whirl. GREAT COFFEE! Easy to use. Easy to clean. Orange is my color, so I got the one called "Flame". Perfect way to start my day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Countryside
,IL
October 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality and looks great!
October 4, 2015
We had a glass French press and it cracked. I decided to invest in this one and I'm very happy I did. Great quality and looks great which is important because it's always out on our stove. Dishwasher safe which is great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
May 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Tea
May 15, 2015
I've owned this french press for a few months now and I use it regularly for steeping loose tea. It's great at straining, and it can easily be washed. It also keeps the water warm much longer than a glass french press, which I was previously using. The press comes apart completely for cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Franklin
,IN
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, sturdy press!
March 13, 2015
We'd just moved cross country and had given away our 5 year old glass and metal Bodum press. I was unable to find a decent press locally and ended up with a cheap press that broke within 2 months of use. Wanting something a little different, I started looking at stoneware presses online and decided to try the Le Crueset press in white. It arrived quickly in perfect condition. From first use, my husband and I love it! It keeps the coffee warmer longer than clear glass presses. Some have complained of grounds in the final pour. You just have to not fill your water past where the spout begins. And, when you put the cap on, press it down slightly,1/4 - 1/2 inch to seal the grounds before steeping. It's that easy! This press is a good weight in hand. Feels solid. It fills two 12 oz mugs worth of coffee or three 8oz mugs. I am considering buying a second press for mornings when we have company. It washes beautifully, and looks great. Very pleased with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Peru
,NE
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased as a Gift for my Daughter
February 13, 2015
My daughter was delighted with this. It arrived quickly, and she used it immediately. She says it's perfect, and she uses it every day!
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, makes great coffee
Review 11 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A One Cup Refresh
February 1, 2015
This is what I use for my single cup need. Love using this in the afternoon for a nice pick me up. I have the white finish and love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Disappointed!
January 30, 2015
I have been using a French press for years so I know they make an excellent cup of coffee. This one is no different but it has a major design flaw that I didn't expect from this brand. The spout starts too far down which means you can't pour any water past the part where it begins to protrude. This eliminates about a 1/2 cup of coffee, which makes it smaller than a standard press. If you don't realize this and pour higher (because you are used to a standard press) you end up with a shooting stream of hot water and grinds. Not to mention the grinds left inside the press that you'll have to fish out with every cup. It would be nice if there was a mark inside the container to indicate where you should stop pouring. And because of the size of the spout, heat containment is compromised. The container keeps it slightly warmer than a traditional glass press, but not much. It’s a nice looking piece, but not very functional for a serious daily coffee drinker.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Design
Review 13 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bristol
,ME
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Coffee
September 25, 2014
I enjoy very much the coffee quality with my Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press. Am finishing up coffee on hand and will then get the coarser grind recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
14of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So-o-o disappointed!!!
August 29, 2014
I was so excited to receive my French Press. It looked fabulous on my granite counter top and I was just going to order the matching coffee canister, too...but my first cup of coffee was lukewarm and I had to nuke it:(
It does not keep your coffee warm as the heat escapes through the pour spout...no sealer around the lid! Just stoneware and no iron cast to it. I returned it! Looked good, but not functional!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
frenchamericanprincess
CA
Posted April 25, 2015
How long did you let it sit? I have never had this problem. I use an electric kettle to heat my water first.
0points
Customer avatar
Kinch
fairfax, va
Posted December 12, 2014
heat
Hello,
May I suggest that you run hot water through your press before you use it, to bring the temp up before using it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,gilbert
,AZ
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee ever!
June 23, 2014
I was skeptical that the French press would be anything to talk about...but I am enjoying my coffee way more than I ever imagined. I usually have my coffee with heaping tablespoon of sugar and half n half to match. When we made our first pot my husband said try it before you add anything it is delicious...I raised an eyebrow and took a sip. It was so smooth, no harsh acidic taste, and heavenly. Whenever we use it, usually weekends I enjoy my coffee making whilst I am waking up during the week, I drink it black! I also only drink about a cup. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design