Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press

Bring the colors of Le Creuset to your favorite daily coffee ritual. Le Creuset's Cafe collection features coffee essentials made of high-quality enameled stoneware for exceptional durability that stands up to everyday use. Available in classic Le Creuset colors, this French press adds bold style to the countertop and complements Le Creuset cookware. Stainless-steel plunger with mesh sieve for filtering coffee grounds. Excellent heat retention keeps coffee warm longer than metal or glass. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset cookware and stoneware accessories. Dishwasher safe. 27-oz. cap., 8 1/2" high, 6 1/2" wide (including handle). Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel0814p
,Franklin
,IN
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, sturdy press!
March 13, 2015
We'd just moved cross country and had given away our 5 year old glass and metal Bodum press. I was unable to find a decent press locally and ended up with a cheap press that broke within 2 months of use. Wanting something a little different, I started looking at stoneware presses online and decided to try the Le Crueset press in white. It arrived quickly in perfect condition. From first use, my husband and I love it! It keeps the coffee warmer longer than clear glass presses. Some have complained of grounds in the final pour. You just have to not fill your water past where the spout begins. And, when you put the cap on, press it down slightly,1/4 - 1/2 inch to seal the grounds before steeping. It's that easy! This press is a good weight in hand. Feels solid. It fills two 12 oz mugs worth of coffee or three 8oz mugs. I am considering buying a second press for mornings when we have company. It washes beautifully, and looks great. Very pleased with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLady
,Peru
,NE
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased as a Gift for my Daughter
February 13, 2015
My daughter was delighted with this. It arrived quickly, and she used it immediately. She says it's perfect, and she uses it every day!
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, makes great coffee
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookinglab
,Dallas
,TX
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A One Cup Refresh
February 1, 2015
This is what I use for my single cup need. Love using this in the afternoon for a nice pick me up. I have the white finish and love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
h2moose
,Washington
,DC
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Disappointed!
January 30, 2015
I have been using a French press for years so I know they make an excellent cup of coffee. This one is no different but it has a major design flaw that I didn't expect from this brand. The spout starts too far down which means you can't pour any water past the part where it begins to protrude. This eliminates about a 1/2 cup of coffee, which makes it smaller than a standard press. If you don't realize this and pour higher (because you are used to a standard press) you end up with a shooting stream of hot water and grinds. Not to mention the grinds left inside the press that you'll have to fish out with every cup. It would be nice if there was a mark inside the container to indicate where you should stop pouring. And because of the size of the spout, heat containment is compromised. The container keeps it slightly warmer than a traditional glass press, but not much. It’s a nice looking piece, but not very functional for a serious daily coffee drinker.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Design
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scottydog
,Bristol
,ME
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Coffee
September 25, 2014
I enjoy very much the coffee quality with my Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press. Am finishing up coffee on hand and will then get the coarser grind recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rears
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
11of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So-o-o disappointed!!!
August 29, 2014
I was so excited to receive my French Press. It looked fabulous on my granite counter top and I was just going to order the matching coffee canister, too...but my first cup of coffee was lukewarm and I had to nuke it:(
It does not keep your coffee warm as the heat escapes through the pour spout...no sealer around the lid! Just stoneware and no iron cast to it. I returned it! Looked good, but not functional!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kinch
fairfax, va
Posted December 12, 2014
heat
Hello,
May I suggest that you run hot water through your press before you use it, to bring the temp up before using it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware French Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffbug
,gilbert
,AZ
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee ever!
June 23, 2014
I was skeptical that the French press would be anything to talk about...but I am enjoying my coffee way more than I ever imagined. I usually have my coffee with heaping tablespoon of sugar and half n half to match. When we made our first pot my husband said try it before you add anything it is delicious...I raised an eyebrow and took a sip. It was so smooth, no harsh acidic taste, and heavenly. Whenever we use it, usually weekends I enjoy my coffee making whilst I am waking up during the week, I drink it black! I also only drink about a cup. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design