Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware Coffee Canister

Bring the colors of Le Creuset to your favorite daily coffee ritual. Le Creuset's Cafe collection features coffee essentials made of high-quality enameled stoneware for exceptional durability that stands up to everyday use. Available in classic Le Creuset colors, this coffee canister adds bold style to the countertop and complements Le Creuset cookware. Holds whole beans or ground coffee. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Silicone gasket seal to keep contents fresh. Raised design of coffee beans on front with signature Le Creuset bands. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset cookware and stoneware accessories. Dishwasher safe. 4 1/2" sq. x 9 1/4" high. 2-qt. cap. Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware Coffee Canister
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware Coffee Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Rosa
,Ca
August 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Cruset canister
August 26, 2015
This is my third canister. I use two for my coffee and the other for sugar. These canisters are great for keeping freshness while keeping moisture out. It will hold 1 lb of ground coffee. Though be sure to tap the canister so the coffee will pack down. I don't know if it will hold 1lb of beans. Don't let the Coffee Logo on the canister keep you from using them for other things! Great colors as well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware Coffee Canister
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Center Line
,MI
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Le Creuset
August 17, 2015
I love the Le Creuset coffee canister. Great style but not large enough. I have a medium sized hand and the fit to get the coffee out is very tight. I definitely would recommend this if it was larger.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware Coffee Canister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
May 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Colorful container has creeping cover
May 12, 2015
This bright flame colored container is a perfect size for holding at least 1 lb. of ground coffee. I've been enjoying using it each day, yet the cover seems to creep open a few minutes after its being closed. I've worked with the seal to make certain it is properly placed, and find if I lower it slowly and push evenly on the top, I have better luck with its keeping closed. It was rather surprising to find the cover ajar when I knew I'd closed it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: cover creeps open
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cafe Stoneware Coffee Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Taft
,CA
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful way to store coffee beans!
September 25, 2013
Bright colors, beautiful Le Creuset ceramics, love the shading gradation in the red color. Perfect match with the red skillet and spoon rest.
Easily holds full container of store purchased coffee beans, keeps them well sealed. I tuck a label into each canister representing the specific coffee bean stored therein, makes selection a no-brainer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design