Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill

Count on this enameled cast-iron pan to grill up everything from fresh seasonal vegetables to savory steaks and shrimp. Ideal for cooking indoors or out, the versatile grill pan heats beautifully and sears foods with attractive grill marks. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly. Easy-to-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Grills your favorite foods to perfection - indoors or out. Ideal for use on your outdoor grill, in a wood-fired pizza oven or on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
Review 1 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DerbyCityCook
,Louisville
,KY
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grilled Cheese
August 21, 2012
I ordered the Le Creuset Bistro Round Grill Pan because it is heavy-- I had purchased a cheaper grill pan (not from Williams-Sonoma!) previously and it became uneven on the bottom because of the heat. I made grilled cheese with tomato for dinner as a test run after receiving this pan and my husband and I agreed they were the best. I also bought presses and put those on top of the sandwiches as they grilled. The bread was crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I'm looking forward to grilling veggies and burgers or fish on it in the future, especially in the winter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 2 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marcy77
October 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
4of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not easy to clean
October 10, 2011
I received this as a wedding gift. At the store it seemed ideal for indoor grilling. I have used it several times. I have added non-stick cooking spray, oil, and even left the meat to grill; I get the same result each time. A difficut task to clean!! It is very frustrating. I wish I did not request this item. It takes me 30 minutes to clean this, and I still do not feel it is fully clean. I will not be using it again. The best bet is a barbeque for grilling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Barb44
Cape Coral, Fla
Posted August 13, 2013
cleaning grill
Marcy77 states that it is very frustrating to clean her LeCreuset Grill pan. I was just as frustrated when I tried to clean my square grill pan by LeCreuset. Then I discovered that salt and a paper towel cleaned down between the ridges in a matter of a few minutes and the grill looked new after using Barkeepers Friend on the outside. I use my grill all the time now and love it!
0points
Customer avatar
akaCAM
Posted August 5, 2012
Self-Cleaning
Why not just fill it with water add a drop or of dish soap, set it on low— be careful not to boil dry— and let the stove boil off the stuck food? Works with stainless stain pots and pans.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
yuliya2m
Posted June 14, 2012
Cleaning
I talked to one of the chefs in WS store and she suggested cleaning the pan with kosher salt. Haven't tried it yet but maybe worth trying?!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarmenMaria
Bronx, NY
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best for Grilling
June 23, 2011
Loved it. It is my 2nd piece. Plan on buying more pieces.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puppypupp
Freehold, NJ
May 1, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The pan you need
May 1, 2011
I love this pan. It's like grilling outside. It"s perfect for burgers, chicken, and steak. Everybody needs this pan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny823
Washington, DC
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent skillet for grilling
April 20, 2011
I loved grilled vegetables but live in an apartment with no access to a grill. I saw this skillet and thought it would help my cause. I was very pleased with how my grilled vegatables came out using this pan. I can't wait to grill other items! Excellent product that is definitely worthe the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthShoreMom
Boston, MA
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Grill Pan
March 15, 2011
My first grill pan. Used it the other day indoors to grill steaks that had been seasoned well. Steaks cooked very evenly. When the steaks were done, I looked at the heavily soiled pan and shook my head as to how it was going to come clean. I let it cool down, then let it sit in some warm sudsy water. The pan was not too hard to get clean. Can't wait to use this pan again!!!