Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan

Great for everything from cooking pancakes and laying strips of bacon to searing steaks and chops. Ideal for cooking indoors or out, the versatile griddle pan heats beautifully and evenly. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly. Easy-to-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose094
,El Paso
,TX
October 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 10, 2013
I am very impressed. It replaced my very old Mexican “comal.” There is no need to treat this one. It is a larger surface and because of the enamel coating it takes longer to heat up, the way I was used with my old one. You will be pleased. It is very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrat
,Puyallup
,WA
Puyallup, WA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wood fired pizza
July 25, 2013
I used it on my Big Green Egg to both pre-cook the dough and finish the pizza. I bought 2 so my husband and I could each have our own choices. Afterwards, into the dishwasher. Very slick. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy11
,Torrance
,Ca
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful induction griddle
May 29, 2013
I got a Thermador induction stovetop 2 years ago. I was not able to find a good griddle for it. It fits perfect on my large burner and did an excellent job. I was afraid to get it from the bad reviews on hot cakes sticking, etc. I had no problem at all. Just let it heat slowly, and cooked on medium heat. I brushed a little olive oil on it when it was hot. They cooked beautifully and no sticking at all. Great griddle!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
travelingnana
,Darnestown
,MD
July 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not good for the cooking I want to do
July 28, 2012
This may be a wonderful griddle for shrimp, veggie skewers, etc, as others have mentioned. But we have an excellent outdoor grill for doing all those items. I was having a very hard time finding any non-stick griddle for my new induction stovetop. This looked perfect but I am finding that it does not work well for "egg in a basket", french toast or pancakes. I preheat for 15 min, and then have to use a lot of oil or butter to prevent sticking. Blueberry pancakes did not stick, but the pan was a nightmare to clean. Even after soaking for 4 hours, the berry spots had to be scraped off with a plastic scraper. I don't like having to use all the extra oil and I don't like a product that is so hard to clean. Definitely would not recommend this for egg-bread type cooking.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, requires long preheating
Review 5 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidTW
,Wallingford
,VT
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have griddle
July 17, 2012
If you like to skewer shrimp, chicken, any kind of meats, fruits or veggies this is the "Must have griddle". Most griddles have a one inch or deeper edge that keeps the skewer at a steep angle and does not allow the food to sit flat and cook evenly. I cooked an Asian style shrimp on this the first time; got the pan pretty sticky and it cleaned up easily. Fantastic product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jangrillmeister
,Naples
,FL
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for grilling veggies
May 15, 2012
Le Creuset products are the best in the
world. I lived in Europe for 24 years and "discovered" them there. They are really worth the extra cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spoan
,AZ
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Inconsistent
March 19, 2012
I am a huge fan of Le Creuset and use my pieces daily. The Bistro Griddle Pan was a huge disappointment. I bought it specifically to make pancakes with my daughter, intending to pass it on to her when she had her own family. The pan was very inconsistent; sometimes we would have beautiful pancakes that would slide right off the surface, other times, a huge stuck-on mess. I always used the same heat setting and the same oil. I also found that the oil would never come off and leave an unattractive, sticky goo on the surface. I took talked to both a Le Creuset rep and a WS rep who confirmed I was using it properly, and ultimately returned it for a refund. Still love LC, just not this piece.
Pros: Color, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, poor performance, inconsistent outcome
Review 8 for Le Creuset Bistro Cast-Iron Round Griddle Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lexusgal
Maine
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality as you expect
February 1, 2012
Nice griddle, the quality you expect from le creuset. Not made for pancakes though. Talk about sticking to the pan. The instructions we're not very helpful. I will need to experiment on what works best to grease the pan with then play with burner temp to get it to cook my pancakes. That is why I spent the money for this pan. I won't give up yet.. I have several le creuset pans, but never have had this much trouble with sticking. Oh well. Other than that it is a nice pan
Pros: Durable, Color
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean