This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.

Made in France, Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware is famous for its superb craftsmanship and inventive use of color. A versatile performer, this classic marmitout combines a 3 3/4-qt saucepan with a frying pan that doubles as a lid for stovetop or oven use. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly. Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. The two pieces can be used independently or combined to create a casserole. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RSass
,ca
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
bff for the kitchen
February 14, 2013
This pot and its lid are fantastic. I don't want to cook with anything else. These are my first experience with Le Creuset, and I will be getting more to replace the rest of my pots. As heavy and cooks as well as cast Iron, but so much easier to clean and maintain. Love Love Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Honest
,Bruce
,MS
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Could have Been my Favorite Pot
January 23, 2013
I am very disappointed, I ordered this Pot because I wanted a good safe Pot, and this new Pot has a little clump in the bottom of it, so when I stir my food with a premium smooth wooden spoon, the wooden spoon hangs on this clump. So I would imagine,in time, this clump will eventually break off, and then my pot will not be safe and I will have to throw away an expensive Pot. I haven't used it anymore, and intend to return it, but bet the shipping will be expensive also, since the pot is very heavy. I can't believe that I did not notice it, before I washed it, but I did not notice it until I used it the first time/last time. The skillet part of it had a lot of scratches around the top, right out of the box, not sure if that was due to poor packaging, or someone else had already used and returned this item. And I would like the pot if it was in premium condition, since that is what I paid for.
Pros: Easy to Store, Versatile, scrambling eggs
Cons: Quality, damaged
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Honest
Southeastern United States
Posted November 11, 2013
I did Get Replacement
And yes, I also really like this pot and skillet, I use it everyday. Should have waited on the replacement before commenting. It is a great pot for just about everything, and a great skillet for scrambing eggs.
0points
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted November 10, 2013
Top 25 Contributor
Return that pot to the store or online.
Return the pot to a store or call an online representative they will replace it for you and send you a box for free shipping back to them. Inspect your replacement pot for any defects. Enjoy!
0points
Customer avatar
YesChef22
Posted October 22, 2013
Return it!
Why don't you just it back? I'm pretty sure Le Creuset has a lifetime warranty on their products.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthvilleMom
,Northville
,MI
Michigan
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Lid alone is a treasure
March 6, 2012
I have had a smaller version of this 2-in-1 pan for years and love it. The top is perfect for frying a single egg. More recently, as I eliminated the last "non-stick" skillet from my home, I needed a larger version of the enamel coated pan for 2-egg omelets. The top of this multi-pan is just right. It has the smooth enamel coating and is about 10" in diameter. The bottom of the multi-pan is also very useful for smaller amounts of tomato or meat sauces. I only wish this pan came in different colors!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: only 1 color
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kk111
November 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
very functional
November 17, 2011
Top and bottom both work well and clean easily. Attractive enough to store on stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OstrichV
,San Francisco
,CA
October 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
My go-to Le Creuset item at the moment
October 1, 2011
The benefit of a dutch oven with the convenience of a sauce pan. The size of the bottom pan is perfect for sauces or curry items for 2 people. The lid does NOT do well for things like frying an egg, since it's not non-stick. However, it's fantastic to saute veggies that you're going to throw in to the sauce. It's even big enough to just make sauce for 1 person. Works well for scrambles & frittatas, too.
All in all, a great purchase... I use this item almost every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mooe
Marin County, Ca.
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Le Creuset pot
August 10, 2011
This pot is very heavy, too heavy.
It used to be made in a much smaller version which I wanted to replace with an old one I have, but the smaller one is not available now. The 3 /34 Qt. is too big and
heavy.
On a positive light, it is nice to have 2 pans since the cover can be used as a pan too !
PLEASE bring back to smaller version.
MooE
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 7 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieRT72
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Great Pan Combo
August 10, 2011
Now that I'm only cooking for my husband and myself, I find this combination of pans fills most of my cooking needs. Only wished I had bought them soon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bookworm101
Royal Oak MI
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Versatile and utilitiarian
August 9, 2011
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star review was the fact that there were a couple of flecks of the red enamel on the inside of the lid. Have used both the lid as a saute pan and the pot to stew and performance was excellent
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: minor enameling flaw
Review 9 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacherdeb
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great tool
August 9, 2011
Cook's evenly, great size. Love the duel use lid. Great for sautéing, sauces and soups. Cleans very easily, even after a simmering sauce.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacysMom
San Carlos, CA
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Dinner done in half the time...
August 8, 2011
Love at first sight. The Le Creuset Classic Multi-Function Pan is my new favorite piece. You can brown your meat and veges separately and expect the same quality from the cooking... and it's all done in half the time instead of transferring the first ingredient aside to "wait" while your browning or sauteing the second ingredient. The lid fits perfectly for stove-top or oven finishing. It's not as heavy as one may assume. And, of course, it looks fab on the table for serving.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coloradan
Colorado Springs, CO
June 26, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Versatile pot
June 26, 2011
My kitchen is mainly brown and red, so I was disappointed to see this was only offered in a flame orange color online - fortunately, my local WS store had a few left in red so I made the drive and picked up this beauty.
This is my first Le Creuset and my first cast iron pot/skillet. It does take a little adjusting to get used to the difference in heating time compared to the cheap cookware I had left over from college. It has cooked everything put to it well, whether I use the skillet, pot, or pot with the skillet as a lid. It cleans up beautifully and it looks stunning hanging from my pot rack in the kitchen. It is a very reasonable size for many common kitchen tasks. It washes up beautifully even after frying food - just be sure you don't rush or you will definitely dent your sink or countertop with this one as it's heavy.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone like myself with big dreams but a small kitchen who is replacing lesser cookware slowly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toni62baby
Astoria, Queens NY
November 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
greatest addition to the le creuset line
November 19, 2010
I brought smaller version of this pot years ago. With the larger version, it couldn't have been a better addition to their cookware line. the condensation provides the perfect steam for foods not to dry out, and the fact that the lids double as a frying pan is very practical.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Multi-Function Pan, 3 3/4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brient
Potter Valley, CA
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Use every day
August 19, 2010
I bought this item from Le Creuset in 1963 and still use it daily!
I have been looking for duplicates for quite a while as my children are all married (for quite some time) and have asked for one like it at every birthday, anniversary and Christmas. Now I can finally grant wishes! And get another one for myself.
I use the pot for steaming vegetables, cooking rice, and making sauces, as well as any other duty I can think of. It has never let me down.
The little fry pan (lid) cooks eggs beautifully, toasts nuts, browns flour, and is perfect for cooking for 2.
I love mine!