Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4

In response to our customers' suggestions, we designed these bowls for generous servings of hearty soups, chowders and chili. The durable heat-retaining porcelain pieces are oven safe for melting the cheese topping of gratinee soups or baking the pastry toppings for soupe en croute. You can even use them for baking pot pies. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 5" diam., 17-oz. maximum cap. Set of four. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okinawagal
,Colorado Springs
,CO
November 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful dinner piece
November 16, 2013
I absolutely love these double-handled soup bowls!! What would make it even more complete is that it needs a saucer for adding crackers and/or a spoon to rest. Truly a fine dinner piece to add to my dinnerware table setting whether it's casual or formal.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, needs a saucer for crackers & spoon
Review 2 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriAnn
,Olympia
,wa
November 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls
November 6, 2013
I've used these bowls at least twice a week since getting them two years ago. I love them. I love the way they look and how they keep the soup really hot. This morning, I dropped one unloading the dishwasher and broke it. Waaaa!
I was surprised to see the price has increased 30% in two years! I wish I could just get one since they only stack two high and take up lots of cabinet space.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MPMP
,Claremore
,Ok
September 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT BOWL FOR SOUP TO BEANS!!
September 9, 2013
I am so pleased with these soup bowls. They are perfect for any soup or stew; and, I use them, always, for beans as in "Beans and Cornbread". Can't recommend their convenience and size enough. I, too, was having trouble stacking these bowls in my cabinet. They kept falling and sliding to the side. I went to a local big box and found a white Corelle small (probably a bread and butter) plate. I place them between each of my bowls. Now everything stacks the way it should. Yes, it would be better if these bowls came with their own plates, but sometimes we have to be creative. The bowls are 2 1/2" tall, 5 1/4" rim to rim at the top and holds up to 16 ounces within 1/2" of the top of the bowl. Thank you, William Sonoma, for such a perfect-sized bowl for soup to beans.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KateV
May 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stacking Issues
May 7, 2013
These are great bowls, but they're super impractical to store -- they don't stack and as a result they take up a ton of cabinet space!
Review 5 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoggoneDeb
New England
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love/Hate Relationship
March 6, 2013
I have a love/hate relationship with these bowls. Nevertheless, I use them daily. I hate the fact they do not stack, taking up way too much precious cabinet space. And I hate the fact that I need to rinse/soak them right away because my excellent dishwasher can't seem to clean them well with their straight sides. I do wish they had covers (There goes more cabinet space!) because, like I said, I use them all the time and am always putting them in the oven with a person-sized portion of something. And I do wish they were a little less "every day" and a little more refined, to go with the rest of my dinnerware. Even so, they are so practical they are in constant use.
Review 6 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatalieEcooks
,brooklyn
,ny
February 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A nice size for soup
February 11, 2013
These bowls have a good bistro look to them. Not too fancy, but not too casual.
Pros: stackable
Review 7 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bowlcollector
,Tucson
,AZ
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy bowls
February 6, 2013
I had hoped these bowls were the same ones I had ordered in the past. These bowls are bigger and thicker than similar ones Williams-Sonoma has carried previously. I liked the way the others looked better but the truth is, the others (I had 12 over time) had all broken but one -- several in the dishwasher. I am sure this new design is sturdier. I know I will be happier with them in the long run.
Review 8 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riko
,Southern CA
,CA
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small Double-Handled Soup Bowls
January 26, 2013
I understand that everybody loves the Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls; however I love the Small Double-Handled Soup Bowls even better for our family. Please bring back the Small Double-Handled Soup Bowls. It comes with saucers and perfect size to serve for guests. If I had known that it would be discontinue, I would have bought more.
:(
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BJ364
Iowa
Posted April 10, 2013
Agree, agree
I too love the small double-handled soup bowls with saucer/plate. I wish I had purchased more too. I was just looking for them today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyGoggles
,Brooklyn
,NY
January 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific French Onion Soup Bowls
January 22, 2013
These soup bowls are absolutely wonderful! They are great for French Onion Soup and lots of other things as well. I had purchased similar bowls a long time ago from Williams-Sonoma and had cracked one of them. I was pleasantly surprised to find these replacements! They are bigger and thicker than my old ones! I was very pleased with the whole ordering process. Customer Service was readily available when I had a question and they were very pleasant as well.
Pros: love it
Review 10 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LollyB
,El Paso
,TX
January 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect soup bowls
January 21, 2013
Good size, attractive, very functional.
The description implied they
were oven safe "good for potpies"
but the label said microwave and
dishwasher safe, not oven.
Cons: not oven safe
Review 11 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyndilou
January 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls
January 14, 2013
Love these bowls & use them all the time. Unfortunately, I broke a handle on one and do not want to buy a whole set just for one bowl. Hard to make the extra 3 a gift!
Pros: dishwasher safe, holds just the right amount for one serving, handsome bowl that looks good on any table
Review 12 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissalovestocook
Monterey, Ca
October 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls
October 22, 2012
I bought these for my sister in law, she loves them! Said they are the perfect size soup bowls!!! My neice even uses for her Oatmeal..
Review 13 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patwg
,Wappingers Falls
,NY
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best bowls that I've ever owned!
March 7, 2012
These bowls are great for not only soup but also for stews, pot pies mac and cheese coblers etc. They look great on any table, formal or casual.I love them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Cons: they could be a few ounces bigger
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cappy59
North Haven, CT
Posted July 12, 2012
Bring back- smaller two handled-bowls/saucers
Please, please bring back the smaller two-handled white bowls that came with a saucer. They were great. I would like to buy more. Four has not been enough!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsln
,Mobile
,Al
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful porcelain finish...
March 6, 2012
Makes a great presentation, just the right size for individual servings. Great with chili, French Onion soup. Easy clean up, even with baked on cheese.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 15 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahandWillsGranny
,Camden
,SC
February 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smaller Soup Bowls
February 18, 2012
Please bring back the smaller bowls with handles and saucers. Our diets require smaller portions rather than larger portions. I have eight of the smaller ones with saucers purchased many years ago. They are still as beautiful as the day they arrived. I want to purchase more of the smaller ones for our dinner parties of 12-16
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Lindey
Ohio
Posted December 18, 2012
Ditto! Please bring back the smaller bowls with
I have used these for years and they are great. Perfect for soups and cereals. The new ones look a little clunky, not as refined or elegant. Plus, having the saucer is nice when the bowl is hot. Thanks.
0points
Customer avatar
AnnieOakleyG
Aldie, virginia
Posted October 9, 2012
Yes, bring them back
My mom got them for me 15 to 16 years ago as a thank you gift. We liked them so much we bought 4 more! Now we need 4 more for our dinner parties, plus one finally got.a chip on the edge. They are so versatile and look great, especially with the matching saucer. Wonderful for French Onion soup under the broiler too.
0points
Customer avatar
DoilyLady
Surry, ME
Posted March 25, 2012
Smaller bowls, YES
I agree that W&S should bring back the smaller bowls. I received a gift of the set of four smaller bowls with plates. They are the perfect size. Unfortunately I've broken one of the bowls and would love to replace it. The supersized bowls may be good for some, but why not give us the option?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 16 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
,Selinsgrove
,PA
Central PA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect bowls
February 6, 2012
These double handled bowls are just perfect. The size is ieal. Coordinate extremely well with other dinnerware patterns. In addition, they are very sturdy.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 17 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranmereTheCook
,Ellenwood
,GA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Soup Bowls
February 6, 2012
These bowls are great especially with the handles to carry without burning ones hands. Also size allows for hearty volume of soup. Classy dish. Also like the fact that it can be used in oven or microwave. Perfect for French Onion Soup.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, Shape
Review 18 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FoodMaven
,Canadian Lakes
,MI
Michigan
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Double Handled True
January 17, 2012
These are nice however they are not what I would call large and the handles could have been a bit larger. You can stack 2 for storage but not any more than that. All in all, I will keep.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Store, small handle loops
Review 19 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursey1946
,Lake of the Ozarks
,MO
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good choice for entertaining
January 11, 2012
I received four bowls as a gift and then bought four more. They are large enough to hold generous amount of soup, chili, or jambalaya. The handles are a good addition and functional if the bowl is too hot. They stack easily in the cupboard. This style and the color (white) fits in easily with most dishes. So far, so good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: pricey
Review 20 for Large Double-Handled Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divacook
,Yonkers
,NY
Yonkers, NY
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are Wonderful Bowls!
January 10, 2012
I love these soup bowls because they are large and deep - just right for single servings of soups, stews, chili, rice & beans, and pot pies. They're ovenproof and dishwasher-safe, and the handles are great. They're also fantastic to use as serving bowls - mixed nuts, chips, salsa, etc. There are two downsides - one is that the bowls do not come with saucers, unlike the smaller version Williams-Sonoma carried a few years ago (which I also love). Please add saucers! The other negative is that I can't stack more than two at once, but I can live with that!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, no saucers
page1 2 next