Dubost Laguiole Stainless-Steel Steak Knives, Set of 4

In the heart of the French countryside, the Dubost family has been creating fine cutlery for four generations. The design of these steak knives was inspired by a shepherd's tool first manufactured in the village of Laguiole in the 19th century. Made of thicker, heavier-gauge stainless steel than other Laguiole flatware on the market, each is hand polished and finished for a difference in quality you can really see and feel. Set includes four 4 1/4" steak knives and a wooden storage case. High-quality, heavy-gauge stainless steel provides superior durability and stain resistance and pleasing heft. Slightly curved blade with serrated edge cuts easily through meat. Bolsters are decorated with a tiny bee, a symbol of France's Laguiole region. Handles of polished stainless steel with three visible rivets. Individually polished and finished by hand. Knives coordinate with our Laguiole flatware. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dubost Laguiole Stainless-Steel Steak Knives, Set of 4
Review 1 for Dubost Laguiole Stainless-Steel Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grabers
,Burlington
,KS
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Knives
August 9, 2014
We have an older set of these knives and wanted to add to the set. These are beautiful, a little more ornate and very sharp. Would not hesitate to give as a gift. Love them!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Dubost Laguiole Stainless-Steel Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoCowgirl
,Johnston
,SC
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful knives
July 16, 2014
These knives are both beautiful and functional. They fit the bill for a very sharp steak knife. This is a purchase that will last a lifetime. I am very pleased with the quality and happy to replace my old steak knives with these beauties. I did shop around for Dubost Laguiole and Williams Sonoma had just what I wanted for a competitive price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Dubost Laguiole Stainless-Steel Steak Knives, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarjS1
,Bradenton
,FL
Bradenton, Fla.
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knives That Make the Cut
January 15, 2014
Slim and sinuous, these knives from southern France have a chic, industrial appearance with the exception of an ornamental bee, thought to have been approved by Napoleon as a tribute the courage of local soldiers. If you favor blades that feel like surgical instruments and look at home in modern or post-modern spaces, these rust-resistant beauties are for you.
I neither eat nor serve steak, but when five of my six worn wood-handled knives were lost to careless handling after 50 years of service, I decided to replace them with Laguiole's stainless set of four. Sounds abusive as well as abrasive, but I use them to loosen my muffins from aluminum tins. I now celebrate my breakfast fare with Gallic flair.
Please don't put these in reach of children or pets or nestle them in a linen napkin or even set them directly on the surface of a valued table. This is seriously wonderful, not "wounderful," cutlery!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Dubost Laguiole Stainless-Steel Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeMaS
,Tonawanda
,Ny
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice set
January 5, 2014
Wonderful design and cuts through steak with ease. Have 2 sets and will be buying more for summer parties. Great value!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape