Laguiole Spreaders

Our spreaders are for spreading butter and jam or or creamy Brie cheese on slices of baguette. Inspired by the design of pocket knives used by French shepherds two centuries ago, the handles bear the hallmark of a bee, typical of knives from France's Laguiole region. The pieces are made of thicker, heavier-gauge stainless steel than other Laguiole flatware on the market and each is hand polished and finished for a difference in quality you can really see and feel. High-quality, heavy-gauge stainless-steel blades provide superior durability and stain resistance and pleasing heft. Hand-shaped molded resin handles with three visible rivets. Individually finished and polished by hand. Features the distinctive Laguiole bee on the bolsters. Packaged in a signature wooden storage case. Made in France. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Laguiole Spreaders
Review 1 for Laguiole Spreaders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GKennedy
,Phoenix
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute Spreaders
December 29, 2012
My another little thing which make me happy. So cute and useful little spreaders,
working great on my bagels and rolls spreading butter and jam. Very handy, I was looking for one long time and bingo...I have it. Thanks Williams-Sonora for nice little things.
Review 2 for Laguiole Spreaders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gizmette
,Dallas
,TX
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Viva Laguiole!
January 11, 2012
I lusted for these spreaders for months and finally purchased them when the desire could no longer be sated.
They are all that I thought they would be--balanced, perfect fit in my hand, and a simply beautiful serpentine profile.
Pros: Quality, Color, Design, Weight, balanced
Review 3 for Laguiole Spreaders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharLo
Toronto, ON
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT KNIVES
February 14, 2010
They are sharp and gorgeous and a beautiful shade of metallic red. I bought the whole Laguiole red line. LOVE THEM.
Review 4 for Laguiole Spreaders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iowalady
Iowa
June 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful knives
June 5, 2009
Given as a housewarming gift to family member in the Big Apple. They thought the knives were very nice indeed. Sister-in-law thought they were beautiful. Of course, the Williams-Sonoma cachet was an added plus.
Review 5 for Laguiole Spreaders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annwithane
Quincy, CA
June 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knives!!!
June 1, 2009
I have looked at this set of knives for a couple of years. I wanted them but felt they were a little too expensive. I finally just decided to do it, and I am so glad I did. They are sharp and sharp looking too. I really like the workmanship and the feel of them in my hands. And the color (red) is perfect for my dining room.