Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives

In the heart of the French countryside, the Dubost family has been creating fine flatware for four generations. The design of these steak knives was inspired by a shepherd's tool first manufactured in the village of Laguiole in the 19th century. Set includes four 4 1/4" steak knives and a wooden storage case. Slightly curved knives feature the distinctive Laguiole bee on the bolster. Crafted from polished rust-resistant stainless steel. Triple-riveted full tangs for durability and balance. Handles are made of olive wood. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
Review 1 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJBento
,Toronto
,Ca
Toronto, Canada
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Laguiole steak knives exquisite
February 25, 2013
My name is Anthony and I have owned these steak knives for several years. like everyone else I use mineral oil to take care of the handles. The design is not only exquisite but the blade is as sharp as ever from the day I purchased them. well worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, exquisite design
Review 2 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RES3740
,Roswell
,GA
Atlanta, GA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Functional
January 3, 2012
I have owned these knives for several years. By periodically oiling the handles they continue to look lovely. The blade has maintained its sharp edge through many uses.
Pros: Quality
Review 3 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
selu
Maryland
February 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Laguiole steak knives
February 3, 2010
these knives are very expensive but they are absolutely gorgeous with beautiful detailing and of course the blade is very high quality. I consider these an heirloom.
Review 4 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
packman
illinois
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
7of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking but...
December 26, 2009
Well, the handles are great looking and very sheek. The problem is the cutting blade. They are very dull and hard to cut even a filet. After some research, I learned that they really cannot be sharpened - I guess they are serrated but you can tell, and the blade is very thin/ almost tin like. I guess for $200 per set of 4 the handles are worth most of that. My free gift set of Henkels ($49 for set of 4) are way better to actually cut meat. Looks are 5 star, function 1 or less. Returning them today.
Review 5 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lelou
Chapel Hill, NC
August 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love them
August 15, 2009
These knives remind me of our honeymoon in Provence..... they are absolutely beautiful and the craftmanship is apparent. Laguiole is such a classic, and I'm so happy to have these.
Review 6 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VanTrojan
Vancouver, BC
June 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
June 17, 2009
These are the most beautiful knives I have ever seen. Very stylish and they work great. The Olive Wood is awesome.
Review 7 for Dubost Laguiole Olive Wood Dubost Laguiole Steak Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daria
Portland OR
December 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent craftsman ship
December 22, 2008
Serious attention to details.
It's one of those items you can pass on to your children .
Beautiful box and of course Olive wood is one of the nicest wood species available.