Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Laguiole Flatware Set

In the heart of the French countryside, the Dubost family has been creating fine cutlery for four generations. The design of this flatware was inspired by a shepherd's tool first manufactured in the village of Laguiole in the 19th century. Crafted of thicker, heavier-gauge stainless steel than other Laguiole flatware on the market, each piece is hand polished and finished for a difference in quality you can really see and feel. Five-piece place setting includes a salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, soup spoon and teaspoon. Twenty-piece flatware set includes four 5-piece place settings. High-quality, heavy-gauge stainless-steel implements provide superior durability and stain resistance and pleasing heft. Handles of molded resin or polished stainless steel with three visible rivets. Individually polished and finished by hand. Knife bolster is decorated with the signature Laguiole bee. Hand-washing recommended. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Laguiole Flatware Set
Review 1 for Laguiole Flatware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Atlantic Highlands
,NJ
February 11, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will Probably Return Them
February 11, 2016
I used a set of Laguiole before and was impressed by the design and how substantial they were. I loved the weight of them and felt great using them. I ordered this design and was very underwhelmed by the weight. They are not as solid as my inexpensive set I was looking to replace. I am probably going to return them and get a different style.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Laguiole Flatware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flat wear
November 19, 2015
Need more flat wear, not enuff for the price.
Only one (1) place setting
Pros: Size, Weight, Design
Cons: need more for the price
Review 3 for Laguiole Flatware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
July 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
happy overall
July 1, 2015
I purchased this flatware several months ago and have experienced no quality issues. The pieces are washed in the dishwasher daily on a separate top rack. I love the shape and the red handles. My only issue is that the teaspoons are the size of a demitasse spoon. While I have no real problem pretending to be "dainty", I've noticed that other spoons are usually being used for eating cereal or yogurt in our house.
Pros: Appearance, Balance, Color
Cons: Shape
Review 4 for Laguiole Flatware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Miami
,Fl
February 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rivets changed color
February 28, 2015
The rivets on my stainless flatware are discolored. Turned from gold to black
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BV2015
Hoboken, NJ
Posted April 27, 2015
Was it because it was placed in the dishwasher?
Considering purchasing this. I read another review about how it fell apart because they placed it in the dish washer. I guess, it should always be hand washed?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Laguiole Flatware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Discovery Bay
,CA
November 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic design
November 18, 2014
I have had my Laguiole flatware from WS for years. I always hand wash and dry as I hate water spots. I love that you don't need a steak knife as the knife is as sharp. The teaspoons are small - classic French design. There are many "imposter" Laguiole sets out there - WS has the real deal.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Review 6 for Laguiole Flatware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Alameda,
,ca
August 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+27points
29of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't put in the dishwasher
August 15, 2014
They have been falling apart. They are very nice and functional, but after a few years of washing in my Miele Dishwasher, I am sad to say, they are all breaking. The enamel is breaking off.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TMAD
NJ
Posted October 28, 2014
Agree with previous reviewer
Same thing happened to my mother. Very disappointing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)