This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Laguiole Flatware, Sale

In the heart of the French countryside, the Dubost family has been creating this flatware for four generations. The design was inspired by a shepherd's tool first manufactured in the village of Laguiole in the 19th century. Resembling original models that were made to fold and fit in a pocket, the knife is slightly curved and bears a hallmark of a bee (the symbol of the knives of the Laguiole region of France). The flatware is crafted from polished stainless steel, and each piece has three visible rivets. A place setting includes an 8 1/2" dinner fork, 6 1/2" salad fork, 9" dinner knife, 8" soup spoon and 6 1/4" teaspoon. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Laguiole Flatware, Sale
Review 1 for Laguiole Flatware, Sale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winwilloe
,Ann Arbor
,MI
December 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sturdy and attractive flatware
December 20, 2012
I've enjoyed using my Laguiole flatware, which I bought elsewhere for more money, and has a bee on each piece. I am wondering why this latest place setting from Wms-Sonoma does not have an embossed bee on any of the pieces, although it seems to be made by the same French company as the other.
In any case, I enjoy having and using this flatware and can recommend it.
Review 2 for Laguiole Flatware, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth1392
,Ocean
,NJ
November 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Everyday Flatwear
November 29, 2012
I love this set, the knives are sharp and the weight and feel of the utensles is extremely comfortable in your hand.
Pros: good looking, sharp knives
Review 3 for Laguiole Flatware, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMAR
,San Francisco
,CA
November 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love the set!
November 13, 2012
I got the set with the red handles, and I love it so much that I just purchased another one!
Review 4 for Laguiole Flatware, Sale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VonCovenhoven
,Freehold
,NJ
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Excellent product - could be better
February 20, 2012
Don't purchase the set with the clear plastic handles. The best is the stainless steel handles. I have a set of these in clear pastel colored handles - the plastic cracks in the dishwasher so they must be hand washed, over time the seal under the colored handle is compromised and develops a rather unsightly mold/mildew. I loved the first set so much I later saw the stainless steel handles and bought service for 8.
I have not had problems with the stainless set, although if you have small children, the knives are incredibly sharp and never dull.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, problem with plastic handles
Review 5 for Laguiole Flatware, Sale
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wren
,IL
Southern Illinois
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Nice Flatware
February 14, 2012
Not at heavy as the stainless steel laguiole flatware I currently have, but very nice for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight