La Med Melamine Platter

Set a casual table with the rich colors of handcrafted ceramics - without the worry of breakage. Our oval platter looks and feels just like hand-painted earthenware, but it's made of bamboo fiber and melamine, a high-quality material that is hefty, shatterproof and scratch-resistant. Dishwasher safe. BPA-free. 17" x 13". Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for La Med Melamine Platter
Review 1 for La Med Melamine Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CClee
,Sonoma
,ca
September 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just love this platter
September 17, 2013
Great platter for serving any type of appetiser or plated meal. It is just gorgeous and i am glad to have the whole set. With these fun colors, you can easily find something to match it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for La Med Melamine Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shasha317
,Washington
,IL
Washington IL
July 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Jealous sister
July 16, 2013
I purchased a different melamine platter a few years back when shopping with my sister. Much to her dismay I got the last one!! Since that time she always comments on how I stole that from her as she wanted one too. Her birthday is Saturday and this, along with the melamine bowl, will be such a surprise when she opens her present!! Luckily it doesn't look like mine!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 3 for La Med Melamine Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bentleyjrt
,New Castle
,NH
July 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my new favorite platter
July 11, 2013
Not only is this platter gorgeous, but it's hard to believe it is melamine. It truly looks like Italian pottery. The size is perfect for antipasto, hors d'oeuvres, desserts, and all kinds of things. I've already used it numerous times and liked it so much, I gave it as a gift to one of my favorite people.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for La Med Melamine Platter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MCGrammar
,Chester County
,PA
October 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for summer fun!
October 12, 2012
This platter is a very generous size, and has a nice weight to it! I used it quite a bit over the summer for watermelon slices, and to put out fruit and melon slices for my teens and their friends during visits. The large bowl was awesome, too!