La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection

Set a casual table with the rich colors of handcrafted ceramics - without the worry of breakage. Our La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection looks just like hand-painted earthenware, but they're made of bamboo fiber and melamine, a high-quality material that is hefty, shatterproof and scratch-resistant. Dishwasher safe. BPA-free. Dinner plate, 11" diam., set of four. Individual bowls, 9" diam., set of four. Salad plates, 8 3/4" diam., set of four. Condiment tray, 16" x 6 3/4". Handled tray, 22" x 11". Platter, 17" x 13". Serving bowl, 14" diam., 3 3/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandcrab7
,Mountain View
,Ca
San Francisco Ca
August 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Quality for every day use
August 28, 2013
Basically child-proof, dishwasher safe and because of the color pattern "clean plate"proof.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caryn1
,Las Cruces
,NM
July 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outside fun
July 21, 2013
The dinnerware collection is not only stylish but durable. We love to barbecue and have friends over. We had been looking over Melamine dinnerware for over a year when we found this collection. The quality is noticeable the minute you pick it up and it looks like expensive dinnerware.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKRE
,Brookfield
,MA
Brookfield, MA
July 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Summers on the Patio
July 18, 2013
We love eating out during the summer, but don't like using stoneware which is heavy to carry out and can break. These dishes are sturdy, beautiful and the bowls are great for salads and smaller servings of vegetables. Love the big bowl for pasta or salads! These will be our "patio" plates for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Appearance, Weight
Cons: not microwave safe
Review 4 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonaGK
,Tallahassee
,FL
July 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dishes !
July 10, 2013
I love these dishes and received them in record time! I have received so many compliments on them as the colors are really beautiful. They are durable and I also love the large plate area. So many times you find dishes that are all rim and not much plate-ing area, but not these. I purchased two patterns and can mix and match them. My only con is that they should not be used in your microwave.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: can't go in microwave.
Review 5 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,McKinney
,TX
July 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely beautiful!
July 8, 2013
These dishes have replaced my stoneware. They are both beautiful and sturdy. I got tired of my regular dishes chipping and decided I would try these. I am so glad I did. In addition, as I am getting older, heavier dishes are getting tougher for me to pick up and these are the perfect weight for me.
I like them so much I am going to buy the additional items -- and am most likely going to get a set of 12 for my older daughter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 6 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LennyB
,Los Angeles
,ca
January 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful as a salad serving bowl.
January 7, 2013
We used this bowl to serve a ceasar salad on Christmas day. It is the perfect size for both tossing the salad and serving it and its bright colors elicited many ooohs and aaahs from our guests. The individual bowls worked just as well in both form and function.
Review 7 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fitbit
,Warren
,NJ
August 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
La Med dinnerware
August 26, 2012
Very attractive, nice weight, fun to put out on table and enjoy. Two big disadvantages: not microwaveable and scratches too easily from use of knife.
Review 8 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phettick
,Laramie
,WY
April 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These plates are great!
April 12, 2012
I hesitated buying these melamine plates because of the high price. I just got my dinner plates and salad plates in the mail (platter backordered) and I love them! They are very sturdy for melamine and the colors are gorgeous. Might have to buy more.
Review 9 for La Med Melamine Dinnerware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StPeter
,St Petersburg
,Fl
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
19of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice plates but they are not microwaveable
March 20, 2012
I bought these dinnerware plates in both sizes. They are pictured correctly. They are lightweight and they have a great color. However, they cannot be used in the microwave. The review of these did not mention it or I would not have purchased them. Needless to say, I am returning them.
Cons: not microwaveable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
clusbriane
Pacific Palisades, CA
Posted May 11, 2012
Glad you pointed that out
but darn! I was silly to assume that because they could be in the dishwasher that they could take the micro. I sent the plates and salad plates to a family with children .. of course she will need to use micro. Well ... at least now I know .. I paired some aqua bowls with the set that WS had pictured and those are micro safe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)