La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles

La Maison du Chocolat, founded by Robert Linxe in 1977, is world renowned for its superlative creations prepared using special house-blended chocolate that starts with carefully selected and roasted cacao beans from around the world. Hand made at the chocolatier's Paris workshop, these exquisite chocolate truffles contain dark chocolate truffle mousse covered with a thin layer of dark chocolate. Each hand-shaped truffle is lightly dusted with cocoa powder. The box is handsomely packaged and ready for giving. 6.7. oz. Approx. 23 pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
Review 1 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East Bay
,ca
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent truffles
December 5, 2012
Our new favorite truffles. Would not go back to other truffles we normaly eat. Expensive, but worth to have this special truffles for the holiday season.
Review 2 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huri999
,southern tip of NJ
,NJ
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best chocolates ever
March 16, 2012
Highest quality chocolates I have ever purchased, surpassing Godiva & homemade chocolate shops. A MOUTH-WATERING EXPERIENCE, I treat myself to two pieces everytime I crave chocolate & this satisfies. So rich and savory, even though it is expensive quality comes with a price tag and you pay for what you get. A wonderful way to end the day!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mima
,Gainesville
,FL
Gainesville, FL.
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent chocolate truffles
January 17, 2012
This is a gift for my husband every Christmas and he loves it. He will share a piece or two with his family.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neequie
December 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waxy and Very Expensive
December 22, 2011
These truffles are inferior: they taste waxy -- too much dark chocolate perhaps and not enough sugar? -- and are much too expensive for what you get ... 30 truffles that are the size of a thumbnail for almost $50? Not a good value at all.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Ingredients, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BABScanCOOK
Edgewater,Florida
Posted November 14, 2013
must be mistaken
Wow!!!
Hard to believe this review.These Truffels are a regular part of our Holiday.
Delicious,complex,smooth in the mouth,and appropriately priced for the top quality.
Please WS,don't ever stop offering these most excellant of candies.
Perhaps pricey to some but quality is worth price anyday.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cygnus
December 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite truffles
December 21, 2011
Delicious truffles smooth and silky flavor. The only problem was that some truffles melt during shipping.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: shipping package
Review 6 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie54
Wichita, KS
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chocolates!
February 3, 2011
First of all, I love chocolate. I have tried many types from all over. I decided to splurge on myself for Valentine's Day and order these from WS. They are made & shipped from Paris where chocolate making is an art. All I can say is wonderful! Try them. You won't be disappointed.
Review 7 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Paris, France
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chocolate gift
January 5, 2011
It is an excellent product. Service was great, gift arrived well before expected date of 12/24/10.
Review 8 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tany
Ft. Mitchell KY
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chocolate
January 2, 2011
These are wonderful chocolates. So smooth and creamy that as you bite into one it melts in your mouth with succulent and deliciously creamy chocolate. Never too sweet but loaded with rich chocolate decadence.
Review 9 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
salya
virginia
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
December 28, 2010
Tried this as a xmas present for my husband, who loves truffles. These were way too dry and taste like dust. They were a huge disappointment and definitely not worth the money.
Review 10 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCLady
Washington DC
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate lovers beware, may be addictive
December 19, 2010
Perfect melt in your mouth Truffles. I felt like I had made a trip to Europe and ended the day in a chocolate shop. I need more!
Review 11 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliBornAndRaised
Los Angeles, Ca
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Truffles And Gift
December 18, 2010
I HAD to try one of these if I was going to risk my good name and give them as a gift right?? LOL. Well they are FABULOUS! Well worth the money, that's for sure! I'm keeping them hidden from my family in the fridge in our garage so they stay good and NOONE finds out how good they are!
Review 12 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CubanSpice
Miami Beach
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really amazing!!
December 6, 2010
I just wish they were a little less expensive but taste wise OMG sooo sooo good its not even funny lol. You just can't stop eating them
Review 13 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TruffleLover
Sonoma, ca
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the price
December 1, 2010
I can't ever remember being so disappointed in a product. The truffles were stale and tasted like an inferior product that I could have picked up in a discount store. I ate only a few and threw the rest away. I can't believe that this product came from Paris.
Review 14 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eksimpson
Franklin, Kentucky
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE VERY BEST -- DO NOT ACCEPT IMMITATIONS!
October 30, 2010
I happened upon this chocolatier with my daughter when we were vacationing in Paris. We stopped by one evening to purchase a sampling of these lucious truffles. We were hooked! Every evening after dinner, we would return for our heavenly Parisian dessert. On our last day in the city, we loaded up with large supply of these incomparably decadent truffles to share with our friends in the states. Not one truffle survived the long plane ride
home! My eighteen year old daughter's seat was directly behind me. She ate them all! All I heard was m-m-m-mmm! (I thought
she was dreaming!)
I now give these to her EVERY year for Christmas! Thank you for offering these same, lucious, decadent, and incomparable
truffles! They are just as beautifully packaged. One word of CAUTION! Once
your order arrives,--keep it under lock and
key!
A gift of these truffles will never be forgotten! Better buy two! One for yourself, and one for the gift!
Thanks Williams-Sonoma!
Review 15 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KitchenB
Houston
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melted, but, good.
May 19, 2010
I ordered the dark chocolate truffles for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day and they arrived on time(from the vendor). The package was handed directly to her and did not wait outside. She said they were delicious, but , all of them were melted.
Review 16 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebell473
Fairbanks, AK
March 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
gift for a friend
March 29, 2010
She said she liked them. Ate them all before easter.
Review 17 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolatemama
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
February 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite!
February 19, 2010
These are divine, melt in your mouth, waaaay better than Godiva. Had it with merlot-it rocked! Kudos to guilty pleasures.
Review 18 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolatesnob
West Des Moines, IA
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pure Bliss!
February 14, 2010
First I ordered these on a Wed. and had them by Friday! Wow was that fast and that was just regular shipping I didn't request or pay any up charge! These chocolates are incredible! They are rich but not bitter at all like so many dark chocolates! They just melt in your mouth and it is hard to eat just one. Yes they are pricey but all "good" chocolate comes at a price. The chocolates are perfect pop in your mouth whole size. These chocolates are well worth the money especially if you appreciate flavorful chocolate. My philosophy is that if I am going to spend the calories then it better be worth it and these chocolates are definitely worth every calorie.
Review 19 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susienewt
Commack, NY
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Chocolate Gift Ever
January 20, 2010
My husband is a "fine" chocolate lover. He really appreciates the good stuff. For the past several years, I have been treating him to these unbelievably delicious truffles at Christmas time. He won't eat anything else. It's a luxury. We've tried many other brands, and the result is many boxes of uneaten truffles. We give them as gifts for all occasions. It's a no-brainer. They're the best!
Review 20 for La Maison du Chocolat Dark Chocolate Truffles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanmifflim
Philadelphia, PA
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent treats!
January 16, 2010
I received these chocolates as a Christmas gift and am on the website to order more on my own. These are excellent little treats to share after a dinner with friends as an accompaniment to coffee.
page1 2 next