La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates

Founded in 1977 in Paris, La Maison du Chocolat is world renowned for its exquisite chocolate creations. Among the shop's most coveted treats are its silken pralines and creamy, delicately flavored ganaches. This gift box offers a sampling of both confections. Premium chocolate is made from special house blends using carefully selected and roasted cacao beans. Assortment includes various milk and dark chocolates; pralines rich with the flavor of roasted almonds and hazelnuts; and luscious milk and dark chocolate ganaches in subtle flavors including lemon, raspberry, fennel, mint, rum raisin and coffee. Chocolates arrive artfully packaged in La Maison du Chocolat's signature brown box with ribbon. Made in France and shipped fresh weekly to the U.S. 1/2 lb. (approx. 28 pieces). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
Review 1 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie13
,(formerly of) NYC
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice.
February 6, 2014
These are tiny, European style chocolates that pack a huge cocoa punch. I'm skeptical of high-end chocolate, I've rarely found it worth the price. these make the grade though. The flavor is intense and adult - meaning that these are less sugary and more chocolatey.
They're a nice indulgence.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East bay
,ca
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new favorite chocolates
December 5, 2012
Love it. Wish I can have my own box. Each individual has it own good flavor. Love the texture. I should have two boxes when it was on sale!
Pros: Quality
Review 3 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaCAM
,Sumter
,SC
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond Understanding!
August 21, 2012
These are like nothing I've ever experienced before. I can't believe how wonderful they are. I desperately want to have my spouse try one, they are so amazing; but I want just as desperately to keep them all to myself—and I share everything with the man! I'm literally afraid to pick up the box to offer him one, as I'm afraid I'll jerk the box back at the last second! How ridiculous is that? Don't answer that, I already know the answer. Sheesh, be prepared for a real struggle if you buy these for someone other than yourself!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: expensive, candies need individual separations
Review 4 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaCAM
,Sumter
,SC
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bewitched!
August 9, 2012
No words could possibly describe these chocolates and do them justice. If I thought it was possible I'd think they were bewitched!
After eating one you will think all other chocolates have a waxy aspect you just never noticed before. These, although firm, have a creaminess that defies logic. The other oddity is the feeling of satisfaction you feel when eating even one. You can eat a dozen ordinary chocolates, heck you could eat all the chocolates on Earth, and not gain the same level of full-body enjoyment.
On the negative side they need a better packing and shipping process. I live in South Carolina, and August is our hottest month. All the chocolates shifted, and since they are not individually wrapped, they softened enough to bond with their neighbor. I had to refrigerate them, so I could touch them without them immediately liquifying.
A bit of advice, don't buy these if you can't handle having them on your mind all the time until you finish the box! They are that good.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount, expensive!, not individual wrapped/separated, melts in shipping
Review 5 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geaux
,Tomball
,TX
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST chocolate ever!
February 21, 2012
Everyone thinks that Godiva chocolate is the best and they are sadly mistaken. If they try this chocolate they will never buy Godiva again. This is so silky and complex...I don’t have words. I hate the price but love the chocolate so I buy it.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 6 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbelle
,athens
,ga
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only chocolate for me
January 7, 2012
Exceptional chocolate! I have enjoyed maison du chocolate several times before from the boutique stores in Paris and NYC but never have I been able to purchase online and have them shipped to my home. Very convenient and very fresh. I enjoyed these with my entire family over the holiday season. The assortment was varied, with a little something for everyone. (dark and milk chocolate, fruit infusion or pure ganache...etc) In my opinion this is the only chocolate you ever need.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift