La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates

Founded in 1977 in Paris, La Maison du Chocolat is world renowned for its exquisite chocolate creations. Among the shop's most coveted treats are its silken pralines and creamy, delicately flavored ganaches. This gift box offers a sampling of both confections. Premium chocolate is made from special house blends using carefully selected and roasted cacao beans. Assortment includes various milk and dark chocolates; pralines rich with the flavor of roasted almonds and hazelnuts; and luscious milk and dark chocolate ganaches in subtle flavors including lemon, raspberry, fennel, mint, rum raisin and coffee. Chocolates arrive artfully packaged in La Maison du Chocolat's signature brown box with ribbon. Made in France and shipped fresh weekly to the U.S. 1/2 lb. (approx. 28 pieces). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
Review 1 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie13
,(formerly of) NYC
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice.
February 6, 2014
These are tiny, European style chocolates that pack a huge cocoa punch. I'm skeptical of high-end chocolate, I've rarely found it worth the price. these make the grade though. The flavor is intense and adult - meaning that these are less sugary and more chocolatey.
They're a nice indulgence.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East bay
,ca
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new favorite chocolates
December 5, 2012
Love it. Wish I can have my own box. Each individual has it own good flavor. Love the texture. I should have two boxes when it was on sale!
Pros: Quality
Review 3 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaCAM
,Sumter
,SC
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond Understanding!
August 21, 2012
These are like nothing I've ever experienced before. I can't believe how wonderful they are. I desperately want to have my spouse try one, they are so amazing; but I want just as desperately to keep them all to myself—and I share everything with the man! I'm literally afraid to pick up the box to offer him one, as I'm afraid I'll jerk the box back at the last second! How ridiculous is that? Don't answer that, I already know the answer. Sheesh, be prepared for a real struggle if you buy these for someone other than yourself!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: expensive, candies need individual separations
Review 4 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaCAM
,Sumter
,SC
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bewitched!
August 9, 2012
No words could possibly describe these chocolates and do them justice. If I thought it was possible I'd think they were bewitched!
After eating one you will think all other chocolates have a waxy aspect you just never noticed before. These, although firm, have a creaminess that defies logic. The other oddity is the feeling of satisfaction you feel when eating even one. You can eat a dozen ordinary chocolates, heck you could eat all the chocolates on Earth, and not gain the same level of full-body enjoyment.
On the negative side they need a better packing and shipping process. I live in South Carolina, and August is our hottest month. All the chocolates shifted, and since they are not individually wrapped, they softened enough to bond with their neighbor. I had to refrigerate them, so I could touch them without them immediately liquifying.
A bit of advice, don't buy these if you can't handle having them on your mind all the time until you finish the box! They are that good.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount, expensive!, not individual wrapped/separated, melts in shipping
Review 5 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geaux
,Tomball
,TX
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST chocolate ever!
February 21, 2012
Everyone thinks that Godiva chocolate is the best and they are sadly mistaken. If they try this chocolate they will never buy Godiva again. This is so silky and complex...I don’t have words. I hate the price but love the chocolate so I buy it.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 6 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbelle
,athens
,ga
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only chocolate for me
January 7, 2012
Exceptional chocolate! I have enjoyed maison du chocolate several times before from the boutique stores in Paris and NYC but never have I been able to purchase online and have them shipped to my home. Very convenient and very fresh. I enjoyed these with my entire family over the holiday season. The assortment was varied, with a little something for everyone. (dark and milk chocolate, fruit infusion or pure ganache...etc) In my opinion this is the only chocolate you ever need.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cypress, TX
February 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow, about to explode...
February 3, 2010
I had been in Paris a few years back and stumbled upon this chocolatier and loved it. I was very excited, as was my wife, that it is offered through Williams Sonoma. Their chocolate is some of the best in the world and you will be amazed at the weight of the box. It is full and great! We cannot get enough of their chocolate and their truffles... It is only second to being in Paris eating it at their store.
Review 8 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridge56
San Diego, CA
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST!
January 21, 2010
La Maison du Chocolat is famous in France and when you eat one of their chocolates, you understand why.
Review 9 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keekee
Overland Park, KS
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Chocolate
January 17, 2010
Although pricey, I highly recommend La Maison Du Chocolat chocolates. Fantastic taste. This is real chocolate!
Review 10 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shorty2
South Carolina
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too smal
January 17, 2010
The box of chocolates was very small in comparison to other gourmet chocolates. The quality was just so so.
Not up to William-Sonoma standards.
Review 11 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salya
virginia
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great treat for a chocolate fiend
January 15, 2010
Bought this for my husband as a Xmas gift. He thought the price was silly, until he ended up devouring all of it, mostly by himself, I might add. I thought it beat godiva hands done!
Review 12 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvgirl
Shelby, NC
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible
January 12, 2010
Bought as a gift for my sister and her husband (French) who just moved back to the states from France. They loved these and the plain ones. Just like the ones they got just steps from their home in Tours.
Review 13 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marie7
Ohio
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy gift
January 5, 2010
Gave this product as a gift to my pasrents. Everyone really enjoyed the chocolates.
Review 14 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kt294
Stamford, CT
December 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best chocolate
December 11, 2009
La Maison du Chocolat makes the best box of assorted and truffle chocolates. If you are lucky enough to receive a box, treasure it. Then share. Don't let the box sit around too long. They need to be eaten while fresh. There is a lot of mastery to the depth of the chocolate flavors mixed with the fillings. How lucky for us that Williams-Sonoma has added these to their catalog. Folks who can't travel to their stores can now indulge their need for quality chocolate. The chocolates are not overly sweet, the size is just perfect, and even the visual look to them is so appealing.
Review 15 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogwoodgal
Springfield, MO
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
December 8, 2009
This is absolutely the best chocolate you have ever tasted.
Review 16 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
London, United Kingdom
November 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
J'aime bien La Maison Du Chocolat!
November 5, 2009
I love La Maison Du Chocolat and always bring a box to my parents when I visit them as I live in London. My mother will be so pleased that now she does not have to wait for my visit! Superb chocolates!
Review 17 for La Maison du Chocolat Assorted Chocolates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyHT
Piedmont, CA
October 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS CHOCOLATE!!!!
October 29, 2009
Now you don't have to go to NYC or Paris to indulge in this extraordinary chocolate. Don't know which is better; the chocolate or that I can get it through Williams-Sonoma. Thank you!!!!