Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs

Our irresistible hot dogs are made from 100% beef and a natural casing, a combination that delivers a snappy bite and classic ball-park taste that packaged franks just can't match. Crafted for a hearty texture and just the right amount of fat, they're handmade by the master butchers at Pat LaFrieda Meats. Created by Pat LaFrieda Meats, a third-generation butcher that supplies meat to many of New York's top restaurants. Made from all natural beef, raised humanely on small family farms. Coarsely ground and blended for the perfect balance of fat and flavor. Free of antibiotics and hormones. 3 lb. total; approx. 18 links. Shipped fresh. Product of USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chememaca
,Greenwich
,Ct
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will make you sick
January 6, 2013
These great "natural" hot dogs are loaded with MSG ( not disclosed) .
I told William Sonoma, but obviously not worthy of a change in disclosure.
DO NOT BUY!
Pros: none
Cons: Ingredients
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnspa
,Calistoga
,CA
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME DOGS!
September 16, 2012
Yes, I agree with all the reviewers, these are the best by far of any I've tried, whether mail order or Whole Foods, etc.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Houston
,MS
Houston, MS
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than the Ball Park
July 27, 2012
One of the things I love about going to baseball games is hot dogs! I've never found a hot dog I could cook at home that was as good as those stadium dogs unti now. These really are superior to any other dog I've tried, and believe me, I've tried a great many, including mail order. I will order these again and again.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These Hot Dogs Are the Bomb!
July 7, 2012
WS Fresh Hot Dogs are the better than the Coney Island hotdogs I remember having as a kid, and the memory of those hotdogs, smothered in onions and chili (so greasy that I could no longer tolerate it!) is one of my top food memories of all times. I'll admit it--I'm a super-foodie and will go to extreme lengths to find the best in class of any given food item. These dogs are fat, juicy, and savory (the essence of umami!). I ate the first one plain, and I ate another one plain for breakfast like a sausage. I think it says a lot if you can enjoy a hotdog without condiments. I was concerned that the skins would be tough, as they were described as having "snap," but they are just perfect. WS, you MUST stock these hotdogs forever! i will keep ordering them.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melaspike
,mastic Beach
,ny
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I will buy these again
May 16, 2012
These hotdogs were the best I've had and Ilive in New York the land of Nathans and Sabret!! There are three packages of eight.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Fresh Hot Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duppy
,Bloomington
,IN
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and worth the purchase
May 8, 2012
As with the other LaFrieda products we have tried, these hotdogs are a superior product. I guarantee you won't anything even approaching as good as these are at your local supermarket. Definitely a must-have for summer cook-outs, not only to enjoy, but also to impress your friends!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Flavor