La Cornue CornuFe Stove, Gloss Black

From La Cornue, this appliance features the superb workmanship and styling that have distinguished the French company's stoves for nearly a century - but with one significant difference: it's available for shipment without the customary long wait. To accomplish this, each one is assembled using innovative new manufacturing technology, then finished by hand. The professional-style cooktop is configured with five powerful gas burners. Below it, two electric convection ovens feature French side-swing doors; one offers seven functions, including convection and conventional baking/roasting options as well as broiling and defrosting. Proportioned for use with standard 24" deep base cabinets, the stove can be adjusted in height. Four oven racks are included. Professional performance and classic style, scaled to suit the home kitchen. Three12,000 BTU burners, one 17,500 BTU center burner, one simmer burner adjustable from 600 BTU to 6,000 BTU. Two ovens with side-swing doors; one offers seven cooking modes. Choose from fittings in satin chrome or satin chrome with polished brass accents. 43" x 28 5/8" x 35 13/16" to 36 7/8" high. A propane conversion kit is included to convert from natural gas to propane. High-Altitude kit required for elevations above 5,000 feet (not included). White Glove Delivery - with a total charge of $1,300 - is required for this item. Our special service provides scheduled delivery, placement in the desired location within your home, unpacking and inspection with the removal of all packaging materials. Procedures for final assembly and installation, including standard gas and electrical connections, are outlined in the owner's manual. We recommend that you make arrangements for professional installation prior to delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for La Cornue CornuFe Stove, Gloss Black
Review 1 for La Cornue CornuFe Stove, Gloss Black
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jp1958
December 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy one
December 25, 2013
I have had 2 La Cornue stoves. They are not worth the money. You cannot control the temperature. Set it to 350 and it will vary 30-40 degrees from 350. I also have a Wolf gas stove. They are incredibly will made and very accurate.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental, inaccurate temperature
Review 2 for La Cornue CornuFe Stove, Gloss Black
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
upscalebohemian
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, CA
October 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
22of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Destroyed by Chintzy Control Knobs
October 4, 2012
I absolutely love the look of this range, and having inspected a few at several different stores I don't get how everything can be so well constructed except the knobs that control the cooktop.
Touch one at all (let alone turn it) and it wobbles in your hand. The knob itself is beautiful but what it attaches to through the metal facing is terrible and wobbles. It doesn't give a secure feeling at all. The knobs also come right off (supposedly to clean easily) but they just feel cheap in every way when you use them.
This was an absolute deal killer, and I just don't understand how the doors can close so reassuringly but the knobs can be attached to such chintzy underpinnings.
It absolutely killed my interest in this range until they revise the design, and it wasn't just one of these, it was several at several stores -- all with the same issue.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
slowfoodcook
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Posted February 24, 2014
Knobs are wonderful
I do not get this review at all. The knobs are solid brass, well-fitting with a very substantial and stable feel to them, and control the burners and ovens with simplicity and elegance. There is nothing chintzy about them. I had read reviews from a couple of years ago that said the fittings had a tendency to break, but when I asked me Cornuefe rep if I could buy a couple of extras to keep on hand in case that happened, he told me that was a problem with the first iteration of the stove, it had been fixed, and he would replace any knob, anytime if one broke, but would not sell them to me as he would be wasting my money. The knob feel was one of the selling points for me when I tested the range, and I have not been disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for La Cornue CornuFe Stove, Gloss Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teresap
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
28of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3 /12 years and going strong
May 21, 2011
This is not only a beautiful range, it is hardworking and easy to maintain.
The size of the burners allows you to use oversized saute pans to 1 quart sauciers with ease.
The two ovens allow you to roast and bake simultaneously. I use the convection oven the most, but love the multifunction oven for pies and pastries. No worries about a soggy bottom crust and overcooked top!
As the family cook for extended family occassions I have put this range through a lot of use and still love it. The size of the range does not overpower the space of an average size kitchen.
An important note: the oven does generate a bit of noise as part of the venting system.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Cons: oven is not self cleaning
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for La Cornue CornuFe Stove, Gloss Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DysphoricHousewife
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional
March 25, 2011
I/ve been using this range for about 3 months. So far, i love it! It is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. The stove top is easy to clean and the five burners are more than enough for me. I do wish it had the simmer plate available on the pricer models. I use the right (convection) oven the most. It bakes evenly and quickly. The left multi-function oven is amazing. I'm still learning how to use all of the features. The ovens are smaller than most but come with roasting racks - so far I've had plenty of room for even large roasts. I have the Gloss Black with Brass/stainless trim - the finish is gorgeous.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Versatile, Design, beautiful looking