This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nutcracker Tablecloths

According to German folklore, nutcrackers in the shapes of wooden soldiers and kings bring luck and protection to the family whose home they inhabit. Here, they march proudly along the borders of our cotton table linens, keeping festive watch over holiday gatherings. Seasonal iconography and antique European script complete the charming collage pattern. Designed by Parisian artist Marc Lacaze, these hand-printed pieces will add good cheer to celebrations for many years to come. Our special set includes a tablecloth and six 20" square napkins. Machine-wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nutcracker Tablecloths
Review 1 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zazuekitty
Guyton, GA
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
I returned this item
January 19, 2010
I ordered the Nutcracker tablecloth that came with the napkin set. The tablecloth was very thin and it had splotches of dye in places. It was not up to the usual quality that I expect from Williams Sonoma.
Review 2 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auntiebebo
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Looks good
January 13, 2010
This tablecloth was a little slow in coming, but it looks very nice. I had wanted to use it for Christmas, but unfortunately it didn't arrive in time. The main I like about it is the width. It is 70" wide and I have a 54" round table with a 24" leaf. Most tablecloths are only 60" wide and that just barely covers the width of the table. So far WS is the only place I have found that sells 70" wide tableclothes. The quality looks fine. I have not opened up the tablecloth yet, as it was too late to use it this year. My husband collets nutcrackers, so next year this will be a great addition to our Christmas decorations.
Review 3 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jillp
ny
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
nutcracker tablecloth
January 11, 2010
it's beautiful, but it had a horrendous smell to it when i took it out of the bag & it took 2 washings before the odor went away!
Review 4 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory92064
Poway CA
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Christmas table cloth for everyday.
January 10, 2010
This is exactly the type of Christmas table cloth I was looking for -- great for leaving on the table during the day and 'dressy' when the table is set for dinner. I love the cotton fabric -- it washes nicely and only needed a light touch up with an iron. The napkins are great too -- nice large size, and when folded a 'nutcracker soldier' soldier is still visible.
Review 5 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lisammc
West Hartford
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poor craftsmanship for the price
January 9, 2010
Although the design is lovely, the hemming job on the circular tablecloth is terrible and even ironing couldn't fix it. The cloth does not lay flat on my table and bunches in the center. Very disappointing.
Review 6 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate001
Washington, D.C.
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A wonderful addition to the holiday table
January 7, 2010
Beautiful tablecloth. Nutcrackers are traditional, colorful, and festive. Used with red and green placemats.
Review 7 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durangomomma
Victoria, MN
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Customer Service
January 7, 2010
I needed to know the drop of this table cloth from the inner outlined rectangle to the bottom hem. I wanted to be sure that the nutcracker figures were all in the drop and not partially on the top of the table. this information was not in the description but customer service clairfied this issue
Review 8 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
irishwahinie
San Pedro, CA
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loved it, even though too small
January 4, 2010
I really loved this tablecloth for Christmas. My only complaint is that it doesn't come larger. I feel that it was too small, even for a 70-inch. Needs to be longer.
Review 9 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
memere
Texas
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it - not wrinkle proof!
December 30, 2009
Love it but it definitely needs ironing!! After using it I sent to cleaners for a crisp presentation!
Review 10 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jujub
Woodstock, Ga
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
beautiful tablecloth
December 30, 2009
the colors and detail are exceptional & the tablecloth is beautiful. I decided not to keep it as it is hand screened painted and not durable enough for my teenage boys. I needed something more kid friendly.
Review 11 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wilhelmina
Austin
December 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Remedy for strong petroleum odor
December 24, 2009
This tablecloth is beautiful, with rich, vibrant colors for holiday festivities.
However, the smell (probably left over from the screen-printing process), was overpowering even after laundering. So, I took a large clean plastic shoebox type container, filled halfway with cold water and then submerged the tablecloth in it. Then I added 1 cup baking soda and followed by adding 1/4 cup distilled white vinegar. The chemical reaction between the baking soda and the vinegar produces fizzing and bubbling and is harmless (and fun to watch for the easily amused). Next, I covered this with the lid, let this soak overnight and then machine washed in cold with detergent. For me, this completely eliminated the odor.
A bit of a hassle, but the tablecloth is well worth it.
Review 12 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cam5
New York,NY
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Smells of gas or oil
December 20, 2009
I just opened it and can't stand the gasoline smell...much too strong. Based on another review, I haven't washed it, instead returning it.
Review 13 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deena
Lawrenceville ,GA
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute holiday tablecloth
December 20, 2009
My daughter needed a holiday tablecloth for her LONG table. This one fit perfectly and looks great even after being washed. It is white, so she uses holiday placemats on top, especially for the children!
Review 14 for Nutcracker Tablecloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LNoodle
PA
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Beautiful but unusual odor
December 20, 2009
The tablecloth is beautiful. I loved it the minute I opened the box. However, when I took it out of the plastic, it had an odor - an oil or petroleum smell. My daughter smelled it immediately. I washed it 3 times, then I used "Febreeze" and hung it out to let the Febreeze dry. It still smelled, so I washed it 2 more times with white vinegar. The odor is somewhat less, but their is still a faint odor. Anyone else have this problem and were you able to solve it? I was unable to exchange the tablecloth for another one, as they are sold out.