Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife

This traditional Japanese knife features a lightweight nonreactive ceramic blade that holds its edge ten times longer than steel. When you purchase this knife, Kyocera will donate a portion of the proceeds to the Susan G. Komen for the Cure as part of the Cook for the Cure initiative.Blade is made from zirconium oxide, a state-of-the-art ceramic material that holds a razor-sharp edge ten times longer than steel.Designed to slice, mince and dice fresh produce and boneless meats with unrivaled ease and precision.Nonreactive blade won't discolor foods or affect flavors.Resin handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.Purchase of this knife benefits the Susan G. Komen for the Cure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
Review 1 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sueover60
,Hamilton
,NJ
USA
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife
August 1, 2012
Its Jersey tomato season and that was the reason I bought this knife. It slices through tomatoes like butter, so be careful. I originally bought the ceramic vegetable peeler and loved it, so I thought I would give this a try. I am very happy with my purchase, I am tired of picking up our other name brand knives and they are not sharp. I would have given it a 5 but I'm not sure where to store it and right now all the slots in our knife block are taken. I hope I never drop it on our tile kitchen floor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 2 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasVegasShopper
,Las Vegas
,NV
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS KNIFE
March 9, 2012
I love this knife. It is super sharp, stays sharp and is the best knife to use on Fruits and Veggies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haftafish8780
,Madison
,MS
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
December 8, 2011
I recently purchased this knife along with some high end Japanese knives from WS and I find that for my everyday prepwork I go to my ceramic santoku 8 out of 10 times!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Sharpness
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Review 4 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris073
,CA
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good and cute
October 26, 2011
pretty sharp knife with cute pink color. very light weight. easy to handle and I use for cutting cooked food.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 5 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granny5
,Oceanside
,CA
California
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awsum Knife
September 14, 2011
Second one of these knives I've purchased. One as a gift. It's a great knife for meat, veggies, & fruit. It works better than some other knives I own. Recommend it for its sharpness & easiness to handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 6 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,NY
Long Island, NY
September 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The sharpest knife in the drawer
September 11, 2011
This is my fave knife. I am an avid cook and Foodie and owned one of these knives for 5 yrs, it never needed sharpening, it felt comfortable in the hand, it was my most-used knife. Recently, however, I wasn't thinking and used this to cut a frozen piece of ginger altho' I knew better, and the blade snapped. It was like missing an old friend when I couldn't use it anymore, and I went into immediate withdrawal...so I PROMPTLY bought another one. That is testimony to the high marks this knife gets. I like the pink handle b/c it's easy to find in the drawer. I'm back in business again. Just use it for veggies, fruits, boneless meats,etc...that's just about everything. Don't use it for frozen foods and you'll be golden. It will be an heirloom you can pass down and they won't have to sharpen it either.
Review 7 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crayola
Bethesda, MD
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Knife Ever!
March 7, 2011
This knife took about 2 seconds to become my favorite knife in the entire kitchen!!
Review 8 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catcharbon
Rehoboth, MA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Chef Knife!
December 27, 2010
Gave as gift to culinary nutrition major...and they absolutely loved it! Loved the pink for Breast Cancer & arrived on time for the holiday!
Review 9 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jrchef
Wilton, CT
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp, sharp, sharp
October 26, 2010
This knife is fantastic for slicing and chopping. The ceramic blade is very sharp, stays sharp and is very easy to handle. Much better than any metal knife I've ever owned (e.g. Shun, Henkels or Wustof). Make sure you don't twist or bend the blade - it's ceramic and will break.
Review 10 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda727
Atlanta, GA
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
September 24, 2010
The ceramic knives are by far the best knives I have used. After a couple years I thought that my knife was starting to get dull, however when I went back to a stainless steel knife it was much more dull than my ceramic. This knife is worth every penny. I can skin a tomato like a dream!
Review 11 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltlover
Glen Ellyn IL
August 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous knife
August 28, 2010
We had been getting frustrated with knives that would get dull. After some searching we chose this ceramic knife. It is a winner in our kitchen. My husband takes this out to show people that come to visit!
Review 12 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viki
knoxville, Tennesse
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ceramic dynamic
December 13, 2009
Of all the knives I have used , this knife is the absolute dream. I have never cut tomatoes so thin as you can with this knife, The knife glides along ,is very sharp don't be deceived, by the color . I think this knife is well worth the money. I bought two. would not leave home without one.
Review 13 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GidgetGirl
Michigan
October 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Think Pink ~ Think Sharp!
October 31, 2009
Say goodbye to your steel knives and hello to Kyoceras ceramic knife!
You will use nothing else when prepping your veggies, great for boneless meats and…You never have to sharpen it! I sent mine in to Kyocera after about 8 months after using it everyday and had it back in 10 days! Great knife, great service. William’s Sonoma never fails to offer us foodie’s quality goods.
Review 14 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonaldTX
Houston, TX
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ceramic = modern, sharp, good cause
October 30, 2009
My wife picked this up after seeing it in InStyle Weddings magazine this month (along with a perfect peeler). Man, this thing is so sharp, it cuts right through tomato skins, slices all veggies and fruit. We even used it to slice de-boned chicken breasts after grilling.... I ONLY WISH it came in a black handle so I would use it more! We love the breast cancer cause too...they donate $5 for every purchase. Can't go wrong.
Review 15 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Northern California
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Knife I've ever used!
May 28, 2009
Anything I've cut is like slicing through soft butter. It is the BEST kitchen utensil I have thus far!
Review 16 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saleoholic
pittsburgh, pa
January 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
obey the instructions as it will last forever
January 21, 2009
Do not try to cut through bones, cut on a proper cutting board, not ceramic or glass. keep the knife in a protective sleeve, and this knife will last forever. As people have used my knife incorrectly, it remains hidden from others :).
for a fee to cover shipping and handling kyocera will resharpen your knife.
Review 17 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Madison, Wisconsin
December 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have in Your Kitchen
December 2, 2008
I purchased this knife for my mother who's a great cook. She also has Parkinson Disease and finds cutting vegetables and meal preparation becoming more of a challenge as she ages and her disease progresses.
She LOVES this knife! It makes cutting any foods a breeze and requires little effort. She is now giving this knife as gifts to family and friends. ENJOY!
Purchase a good knife sleeve as it's sharp and since it's a ceramic blade it can break if dropped.
Review 18 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursebarb
South Euclid, OH
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful knife
September 19, 2008
I have several Santoku knives, but this is my favorite. It slices frozen chicken breast for stir fry like a charm. It is wonderful for fruits and veggies. I keep it in a plastic knife guard and it stays save (and so do my fingers!)
Review 19 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NALA
CAPE COD
September 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE KNIFE
September 15, 2008
I'M A PRIVATE CHEF WHO HAS A CATERING BUSINESS. I USE MY KNIVES ALL THE TIME-FOR MY PERSONAL USE AT HOME I USE THIS KNIFE. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. IT FITS PERFECT IN THE HAND, KEEPS VEGGES AND FRUIT FROM TURNING BROWN IF CUT AHEAD OF TIME, AND CUTS BEAUTIFULLY. JUST BE CAREFUL IN STORAGE- I GOT A CARDBOARD SLEEVE TO SLIDE IT INTO SO I DON'T DING THE CERAMIC IN STORAGE. GREAT KNIFE AND GREAT CAUSE!!
Review 20 for Kyocera Susan G. Komen Pink Santoku Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hollyholly
Saint Augustine, FL
September 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Susan Komen Pink kni
September 14, 2008
Nice cutting knife. Unfortunately it is a very hard material that breaks very easily. 69.95 down the drain. The knife got caught in a drawer and it snapped in two quite easily.