Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set

These traditional Japanese knives feature a lightweight nonreactive ceramic blade that holds its edge ten times longer than steel. Blades are made from zirconium oxide, a state-of-the-art ceramic material that holds a razor-sharp edge ten times longer than steel. Designed to slice, mince and dice fresh produce and boneless meats with unrivaled ease and precision. Nonreactive blade won't discolor foods or affect flavors. Resin handle is contoured for a comfortable grip. Set includes 3" paring and 5 1/2" santoku.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
Review 1 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katycw
,Argyle
,TX
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knives
January 12, 2014
I got this set for Christmas, and at this point I have cut up every fruit and vegetable that I can get my hands on!!!! I cut an apple and forgot that I had an appointment to get to.....and returned about 3 hours later it was still beautiful. Love Love Love. I do hand wash and dry after each use, and return to the sleeve. Additionally, I have threatened to quit cooking if anyone in the house touches my knives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debee2006
,Houston
,TX
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these knives!!
September 3, 2012
These knives are amazing! I had the opportunity to try them out while visiting a friend and fell in love with them! The knives slice through meats with ease and dont bend with I cut through fruits and vegetables. These things are sharp! I have nicked my thumb when slicing tomatoes and onions but its okay. I highly recommend this set for any chef.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniec
,Stillwater
,MN
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These Blades Rock
March 7, 2012
I bought this set of knives for my college-age son for Christmas, as he likes to cook as much as I do. I have a set of my own and use them daily. Everyone who tries them, loves them. I have probably sold 15 sets of them to my friends. I treat them respectfully, only using them on wood or bamboo cutting boards, no cutting paper or plastic or anything else. I wash them immediately so they are ready for the next cut. I don't even put them away most of the time. Can't miss purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight, do not stain or hold odors
Review 4 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildman
,Vandalia
,Mi
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super cutting tool
December 25, 2011
My wife think these are the sharps cutting edge she has aver had and is looking forward to using them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bloodorange
Los Angeles, CA
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best knives for fruits and veggies
July 22, 2011
Because of the ceramic, there is no oxidation on cut fruit and veggies for days.
Try it with an apple, you won't believe it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Aurora, CO
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Knives Ever Bought
July 9, 2011
My husband and I just purchased these today & cut every fruit & veggie in our house. We barely had to press down, and each knife comes with a slip cover, and the knives are set in a nice case. What got us to purchase this, was sharpening warranty in case the blade dulls. Just pay shipping. We are VERY pleased!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpiderMonkey
IA
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The item to buy to score brownie points...
January 18, 2011
I purchased this knife set for my husband for Christmas. He LOVES them...he said they go through things smooth like butter. He has used it on veggies, and different types of meats. They still amaze him. Oh and the box they came in...he thought that was the neatest thing. I never knew I could buy something that would make him so happy...and he is a guys guy...football loving dirt bike riding guy.
Review 8 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riley7983
Bay City, MI
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kyocera ceramic knife set
January 4, 2011
I love these knives, they are the sharpest knives I've ever used.
Review 9 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jorunner
Batavia, IL
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Knives
January 3, 2011
First time I've bought really good knives. They cut so easily and smoothly. Everyone in my house now uses these 2 knives. The white color makes them almost look fake...but they are extremely sharp.
Review 10 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bleusolaire
Houston, TX
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super sharp but delicate
January 1, 2011
I received this set as a Christmas gift. The knives are super sharp and have a nice feel to it. The only thing about ceramic knives are they are delicate. The santoku knife already have a chip on it. I used it to cut some crusty bread and that was a bad move. These are great knives but you should only use it on soft food - fruits, vegetables (no squash), etc. For me, I'll keep to the wüsthof knives -- less hassle and you still have great knives.
Review 11 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCapeCod
Maryland
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT .. but knife-skills class, here I come
January 1, 2011
I received these wonderful knives as a gift, and yes, these are as sharp as others have posted. They easily cut through items that normally require a bit of effort. I wish I had better knive skills to really be able to use these to their max potential ... I'm definitely the weak-link while cutting with them! Love the handle's comfortable grip and shape.
Some disadvantages: These have to be sent out for sharpening (but info says they stay razor-sharp 10 times longer than steel). I have not used these long enough to comment about this need for sharpening. Another disadvantage (but one that comes with most great knives) -they require handwashing.
All in all - they are fantastic knives that will not disappoint.
Review 12 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJJSF
San Francisco, CA
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Knives
November 23, 2010
My wife brought these knives home last knight and they are amazing! I used them to slice tomatoes and they did not squish the tomatoes, they cut evenly and cleanly. Looking forward to having these be my "go-to" knives from now on!
Review 13 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldee
San Francisco Bay Area
November 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Knives!
November 22, 2010
I saw these knives on Oprah's Favorite Show and they are, without a doubt, the most incredible knife I have ever used. I must confess I am a bit of a knife snob and have Wusthof, Henckels etc. and seriously, these two knives outshine them all!!!! I can't say enough positive things about these knives--razor sharp (watch out if you are used to dull knives), great handles, great balance, easy to clean, great price, nice to look at...I am coming back to buy sets for everyone on my Christmas list who cooks.
Review 14 for Kyocera Revolution 2-Piece Ceramic Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summerwedding
San Francisco, CA
November 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing knives!
November 20, 2010
I love these knives! Bought them today after seeing them on Oprah - can see why they are one of her "favorite things"! The paring knife peeled & sliced very juicy pear beautifully for tonight's salad (with gorgonzola & spiced pecans - yum!) the Santoku sliced tough skinned tomatoes & tri-tip like butter. I love that I won't have to sharpen it before each use like I do with my steel knives.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cramma
Westborough MA
Posted December 3, 2010
I've had these two knives a couple of years now. Granted, I no longer cook for a family so they're not in constant use, but they're the knives I reach for first when I want to cut anything, especially hard or soft veggies. They're still razor sharp and some of the finest tools I've ever had. There's no nicer gift for a good cook!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)