Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer

Whip up healthy juice-bar specialties with this ultra-efficient machine, featuring technology that extracts the maximum juice from fruits, veggies and herbs while maintaining maximum nutrients. Great for everything from juicing to making smoothies, sorbets, and baby food, it has an extra-wide feed tube that accommodates whole ingredients to streamline prep. Whole-food juicer uses slow-speed masticating technology to extract the most beneficial vitamins and enzymes from fresh produce. Two-stage, low-speed system first crushes the food, then presses it to produce the highest juice yield-without aerating the juice. Ideal for juicing all types of produce-from delicate herbs, leafy greens and ripe berries to crunchy carrots and apples. Drip-free Smart Cap makes it easy to combine juices to create your own custom blends and to rinse between recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,il
September 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Juicer Ever
September 20, 2016
It’s really good for someone wants to lose weight. Nowadays, I want to lose weight with juice cleanse, I finally found the juicer! It’s a little heavy, but size is not too big and good for my tiny kitchen bar.
I used this juicer for everyday during the week, I am so satisfied with it. I can make juice cleanse by myself ! I would highly recommend someone who is looking for slow juicer and want to make some juice cleanse. This item is amazing :)
It tastes like I am eating fresh vegetable without chewing it. There is barely any pulp so nothing gets stuck in your mouth. I usually hate vegetable juice but it makes everything tastes better when you use this machines.
Pros: Assembly, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quiet, Speed
Cons: Size, Weight
Review 2 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asbury Park
,NJ
August 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best juicer
August 4, 2016
I just bought this juicer. I have to admit that I needed to youtube on how to assemble it. Once you know, you're fine. My Breville broke and I am so happy it did. This juicer is amazing. If you're in the Sea Girt, NJ area, speak to Jacky. She was so helpful and I am happy with my choice because of her help. Thanks Jacky.
Pros: Quality, Quiet, Size
Review 3 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,New York
,NY
July 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product / great juice
July 29, 2016
I have had the Kuvings slow juicer for about 2 weeks now and its works very well. Juicing fruits, vegetables and also soy beans thus far. Good quality juice. Quiet and simple to use.
Cleaning the juicer is straightforward and fast. Not longer using my high speed juicer.
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Webster Groves
,MO
February 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
30 days later can't live without it
February 7, 2016
I bought my Kuvings with Christmas WS gift cards and received it 30 days ago. I absolutely love it. I've been juicing daily, taking a bottle to work and finishing the day with a second juice. The juices are amazing and for being a "slow juicer," it makes juice quite quickly. The clean up is really no big deal -- maybe five minutes to disassemble and scrub the parts down. And most importantly, I'm feeling great from all this incredible juice I'm drinking every day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Speed, Quality, Power
Review 5 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kzoo
,MI
February 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Hurom
February 2, 2016
I juice 4-6 times a week. My last juicer was the top of the line Hurom, which was very good, great with carrots, apples, beets, but it struggled with fibrous veggies like parsley and celery so much that I began avoiding using the juicer. Since I include celery in all my green juices, I am really glad my new Kuvings juicer can handle it! Now I do an entire bunch of celery at a time and only a part of the pulp opening plugs up with fibers, while the rest of the opening still allows for continued juicing. I have not had to stop to clean mid cycle once!
To be fair, I should mention that the only slightly poorly designed part on this fabulous machine , is the fact that the juice container is about 2mm too tall, as it doesn't slide out from under the juice spout without catching on it, so I end up tilting the juicer a bit to slide out my full juice container.
Also, love shopping at WilliamsSonoma!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, handles celery
Review 6 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
*****THE BEST*****
January 19, 2016
I have had many juicers in my past. This one I researched big time. It really is the best. Great reviews because it is a great juicer. It is so smooth. For the Negative Nellies on here. It is good to read the instructions well before jumping in. Cut the vegi's like the celery as previous review. Huge help. Be patient.
The other juicers are so fast they make you feel like you will lose your face if it comes flying off. This does not at all. It is slow and chomps the food. As I cut up the food I just put it all into a big bowl with filtered water. Then juice from there. The taste is so fresh and clean. No chunks at all. So simple and easy to clean up. I am so in love with this and will never go back to the fast juicer. Kuvings is the best in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 7 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LA
,CA
January 6, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent juicing life every in the morning
January 6, 2016
I have used it for 2 months. This is a great juicer with a very powerful motor and wide chute. impressed with its quiet operation. included blank strainer for frozen sorbets works great as well.
Overall, the juicer is very well built.
Review 8 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best in Class Slow Juicer
December 27, 2015
I have been using my new juicer almost every day since I bought it a few month ago. Slow Juicer is so much better than the high speed juicer I used for years. Very quiet, high yield, very powerful… My Kuvings has a wide chute and also comes with an additional blank screen for Sorbet!!
Definitely the best choice for a slow juicer.
Pros: Versatile, Design, Quiet, Power
Cons: High-Maintenance, Weight
Review 9 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SAN DIEGO
,CA
October 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refined design that really works
October 17, 2015
You can tell that this juicer is the result of years of continued refinement from earlier designs. It is super-easy to use; the fruits and vegetables feed themselves into the mechanism. The juice tastes great. While there is some moisture left in the extracted produce, it is much less than with Breville centrifugal juicer that I returned. They even include special brushes to make clean-up easy. It still takes a few minutes to clean but the Kuvings is much easier than any other juicer I have used. I really don't understand the negative reviews I've seen here. I've used it almost daily for a year and have no complaints. The only problem that I found was that celery and other fibrous vegetables can clog the juicer. But that can be completely avoided by cutting the celery into 1/2" slices.This is a great product and well worth the investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality
Review 10 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen item
July 20, 2015
I own 2 low speed juicers and I enjoy using this juicer over the other simply because of this big mouth feature. Other juicer comes with about 1 by 2 inch feeding tube and I either have to chop food to fit thru the tube or I have to use pusher a lot. With the Kuvings, I don't have to. Sometimes I have to cut some ingredients but it's by far more convenient to use than the other. Slow juicers tend to make juice with a bit of pulp so I strain before serving. My juicer was delivered with a defective switch button but the Kuvings support team took care of it right away. One thing you should be aware is that you have to feed slowly when putting ingredients. Just because it has a bigger opening that doesn't mean that you can drop everything in like how you'd with blenders. I learned my lesson after jamming my juicer a couple of times. LOL. Works so much better when you slow down and let the juicer work at its own rate. Love this juicer and I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Quiet, Quality, Assembly
Cons: Speed, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rolling Meadows
,IL
July 19, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Best Juicer !
July 19, 2015
I think that overall, this is my first juicer ever in my entire life. I always buy juices from stores and I never realized that fruit and veggies are tasty for real! Specially Kuvings recipe book tells you how to make juice for beginner like me. The quality of juice is so much greater than juice from stores. Started loving all fruits and veggies now ! Thanks Kuvings !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Review 12 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,schaumburg
,IL
July 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it!!
July 13, 2015
I love this juicer! It is wonderful in every way! Easy to clean and does just what it says it will do in the ad. Worth the money!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Islamorada
,FL
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
9of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avid Juicers Advise Against This Product
June 18, 2015
We are daily juicers, and were very excited about this purchase. Our first one had to be exchanged because it contained scraps of metal in it from the manufacturer. Scary. We have had this thing for a year, use it daily, and it is THE MOST ANNOYING THING IN MY KITCHEN. It makes a GIANT mess when making juice, and a GIANT mess while cleaning- more than a normal juicer. It is the worst juicer to clean- 20 different parts that have to be individually scrubbed, and 3" of compacted fiber-pulp waste has to literally be dug out of the tube with a metal skewer before the cleaning process can begin. The juice itself is "OK", but can't come close to justifying the price. Add the extra cleaning hassle and the fact that the whole machine has degenerated and is falling apart after only one year, I'd call this thing thee WORST purchase I ever made.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Speed, Quality, Weight, Difficult to Store, Assembly
Review 14 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great juicer
June 11, 2015
Really happy with this juicer. Makes high quality juice. You can really taste the difference.
Review 15 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Illinois
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this juicer
June 1, 2015
I love this juicer. It is pricy but it is a really good quality juicer that’s also quiet. I have been using many types of juicers but I think this one combines all the advantages like high juicing yield, high nutrition value, leafy green juice, etc. Compared to what I was expecting, this juicer makes juice quite fast (slower than high speed juicers but faster than other slow juicers). I also like the cleaning tools they provided. I am very satisfied with this juicer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Power
Review 16 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Duluth
,GA
May 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Juicer
May 18, 2015
I’ve been researching juicers and finally chose this model because Kuvings machine has nice looking and they make all the different type of juicer, giving me the notion of their specialty. The parts look durable and the operation seems sturdy. I have juiced carrots, apples, kales, oranges, gingers, watermelon, tomatoes, celery, etc. So far so good. You’d better cut the leafy greens into about 2 inches to prevent the pulp chute from clogging up. It’s a minor issue. I love my new juicer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
wintergreen123
Buffalo, NY
Posted May 21, 2015
Kuvings juicer
How long have you used this Kuvings Juicer? Length of time has a lot to do with performance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
May 8, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kuvings whole slow juicer
May 8, 2015
this items performs well the first month then you will realize it is not made for whole foods, the plastic cracks, it leaks and the motor on my third just stopped. I didn't want to give up on Kuvings because I was used to the machine and now I would not get another. I am sadly switching to another. I did call the company and their suggestion was cut up smaller (I did) and put in and wait until that is juiced before adding another piece. It didn't help the juicer last, the motor quit after a few months. Williams Sonoma gives 30 days for a full refund so you are stuck sending back to the company and you will just get another problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile, plastic cracks
Review 18 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,portland
,OR
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesnt do whole food well
May 6, 2015
I used this juicer a couple times and it didn't work as expected. The purpose of buying a whole slow juicer was to get the best of both worlds right? slow juicer does greens better, but not whole foods usually. This jammed up on carrots and apples. Jammed to the point it freezes the motor, also couldnt get the lid off since it was so stuck. Also the juice stopper falls off in the juice. the juice is very pulpy also. buyer beware.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 19 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Astoria
,NY
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serious juicer!
April 22, 2015
I used to have a centrifugal juicer for many years and thought it was doing alright, but it's getting really old and start to go, so I researched for a new juicer and read a lot of good reviews about the slow juicer- how it produces more nutritious juice and a LOT quieter. I bought this Kuvings Whole Slow juicer and love it, it only take slightly longer time to juice compare to the centrifugal juicer and the cleaning is tedious for both, but that's what you have to do for healthier body, and I say it's totally worth it. Bonus point for the Kuvings is that it makes frozen banana sorbet, taste awesomely good. I also enjoy making fresh almond milk with it. The recipe book is very helpful for beginner, but I have been juicing for years so it's not that of a big deal for me. Slow juicers also produce more pulp in the juice, many people use a strainer to catch the pulp, but I like pulps do it doesn't bother me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
March 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE JUICE IS LOOOOOSE!!!!
March 11, 2015
Like the saying goes, "You haven't tried juice till you've tried KUVINGS JUICE." I just thought that was something everyone said, but after using this Kuving Whole Slow Juicer I really see why people say it. I mean, WOW, this juicer is head and shoulders better than any other juicer I've used. Quality of juice is outstanding. And maybe the best part about the juicer is probably the ease of use and disassembly. It really is a great juicer. As they say...when you can get the best, there's no reason to settle for something that's not the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, too many to list
page1 2 next