Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer

Whip up healthy juice-bar specialties with this ultra-efficient machine, featuring technology that extracts the maximum juice from fruits, veggies and herbs while maintaining maximum nutrients. Great for everything from juicing to making smoothies, sorbets, and baby food, it has an extra-wide feed tube that accommodates whole ingredients to streamline prep. Whole-food juicer uses slow-speed masticating technology to extract the most beneficial vitamins and enzymes from fresh produce. Two-stage, low-speed system first crushes the food, then presses it to produce the highest juice yield-without aerating the juice. Ideal for juicing all types of produce-from delicate herbs, leafy greens and ripe berries to crunchy carrots and apples. Drip-free Smart Cap makes it easy to combine juices to create your own custom blends and to rinse between recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarketBakery13
,Boston
,MA
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen item
July 20, 2015
I own 2 low speed juicers and I enjoy using this juicer over the other simply because of this big mouth feature. Other juicer comes with about 1 by 2 inch feeding tube and I either have to chop food to fit thru the tube or I have to use pusher a lot. With the Kuvings, I don't have to. Sometimes I have to cut some ingredients but it's by far more convenient to use than the other. Slow juicers tend to make juice with a bit of pulp so I strain before serving. My juicer was delivered with a defective switch button but the Kuvings support team took care of it right away. One thing you should be aware is that you have to feed slowly when putting ingredients. Just because it has a bigger opening that doesn't mean that you can drop everything in like how you'd with blenders. I learned my lesson after jamming my juicer a couple of times. LOL. Works so much better when you slow down and let the juicer work at its own rate. Love this juicer and I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Quiet, Quality, Assembly
Cons: Speed, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HealthWS
,Rolling Meadows
,IL
July 19, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Best Juicer !
July 19, 2015
I think that overall, this is my first juicer ever in my entire life. I always buy juices from stores and I never realized that fruit and veggies are tasty for real! Specially Kuvings recipe book tells you how to make juice for beginner like me. The quality of juice is so much greater than juice from stores. Started loving all fruits and veggies now ! Thanks Kuvings !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Review 3 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeddyYoon14
,schaumburg
,IL
July 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth it!!
July 13, 2015
I love this juicer! It is wonderful in every way! Easy to clean and does just what it says it will do in the ad. Worth the money!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tmad99
,Islamorada
,FL
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avid Juicers Advise Against This Product
June 18, 2015
We are daily juicers, and were very excited about this purchase. Our first one had to be exchanged because it contained scraps of metal in it from the manufacturer. Scary. We have had this thing for a year, use it daily, and it is THE MOST ANNOYING THING IN MY KITCHEN. It makes a GIANT mess when making juice, and a GIANT mess while cleaning- more than a normal juicer. It is the worst juicer to clean- 20 different parts that have to be individually scrubbed, and 3" of compacted fiber-pulp waste has to literally be dug out of the tube with a metal skewer before the cleaning process can begin. The juice itself is "OK", but can't come close to justifying the price. Add the extra cleaning hassle and the fact that the whole machine has degenerated and is falling apart after only one year, I'd call this thing thee WORST purchase I ever made.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Speed, Quality, Weight, Difficult to Store, Assembly
Review 5 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasono
June 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great juicer
June 11, 2015
Really happy with this juicer. Makes high quality juice. You can really taste the difference.
Review 6 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ritzbrenda76
,Illinois
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this juicer
June 1, 2015
I love this juicer. It is pricy but it is a really good quality juicer that’s also quiet. I have been using many types of juicers but I think this one combines all the advantages like high juicing yield, high nutrition value, leafy green juice, etc. Compared to what I was expecting, this juicer makes juice quite fast (slower than high speed juicers but faster than other slow juicers). I also like the cleaning tools they provided. I am very satisfied with this juicer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Power
Review 7 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mburton
,Duluth
,GA
May 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Juicer
May 18, 2015
I’ve been researching juicers and finally chose this model because Kuvings machine has nice looking and they make all the different type of juicer, giving me the notion of their specialty. The parts look durable and the operation seems sturdy. I have juiced carrots, apples, kales, oranges, gingers, watermelon, tomatoes, celery, etc. So far so good. You’d better cut the leafy greens into about 2 inches to prevent the pulp chute from clogging up. It’s a minor issue. I love my new juicer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
wintergreen123
Buffalo, NY
Posted May 21, 2015
Kuvings juicer
How long have you used this Kuvings Juicer? Length of time has a lot to do with performance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wintergreen123
,Buffalo
,NY
May 8, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kuvings whole slow juicer
May 8, 2015
this items performs well the first month then you will realize it is not made for whole foods, the plastic cracks, it leaks and the motor on my third just stopped. I didn't want to give up on Kuvings because I was used to the machine and now I would not get another. I am sadly switching to another. I did call the company and their suggestion was cut up smaller (I did) and put in and wait until that is juiced before adding another piece. It didn't help the juicer last, the motor quit after a few months. Williams Sonoma gives 30 days for a full refund so you are stuck sending back to the company and you will just get another problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile, plastic cracks
Review 9 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
raindance
,portland
,OR
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesnt do whole food well
May 6, 2015
I used this juicer a couple times and it didn't work as expected. The purpose of buying a whole slow juicer was to get the best of both worlds right? slow juicer does greens better, but not whole foods usually. This jammed up on carrots and apples. Jammed to the point it freezes the motor, also couldnt get the lid off since it was so stuck. Also the juice stopper falls off in the juice. the juice is very pulpy also. buyer beware.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 10 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ricotta
,Astoria
,NY
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serious juicer!
April 22, 2015
I used to have a centrifugal juicer for many years and thought it was doing alright, but it's getting really old and start to go, so I researched for a new juicer and read a lot of good reviews about the slow juicer- how it produces more nutritious juice and a LOT quieter. I bought this Kuvings Whole Slow juicer and love it, it only take slightly longer time to juice compare to the centrifugal juicer and the cleaning is tedious for both, but that's what you have to do for healthier body, and I say it's totally worth it. Bonus point for the Kuvings is that it makes frozen banana sorbet, taste awesomely good. I also enjoy making fresh almond milk with it. The recipe book is very helpful for beginner, but I have been juicing for years so it's not that of a big deal for me. Slow juicers also produce more pulp in the juice, many people use a strainer to catch the pulp, but I like pulps do it doesn't bother me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuiceJunkie
,Salt Lake City
,UT
March 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE JUICE IS LOOOOOSE!!!!
March 11, 2015
Like the saying goes, "You haven't tried juice till you've tried KUVINGS JUICE." I just thought that was something everyone said, but after using this Kuving Whole Slow Juicer I really see why people say it. I mean, WOW, this juicer is head and shoulders better than any other juicer I've used. Quality of juice is outstanding. And maybe the best part about the juicer is probably the ease of use and disassembly. It really is a great juicer. As they say...when you can get the best, there's no reason to settle for something that's not the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, too many to list
Review 12 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samaritan
,Costa Rica
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good things come to those who wait
February 25, 2015
I have been using the Kuvings whole slow juicer for sometime now. I am an owner and operator of an organic chocolate shop and bakery where we also offer juices. I also use this juicer in my own home. The quality of the juice is superior. I see some people who see to have some issues with operation. To them I say it is imperative you read the directions and check out some of the many videos kuvings and kuvings users have posted. That way you will easily avoid the issue of clogging or machine, its ejector and any assembly issue. It is quick and easy for me to clean well. Juices is awesome just remember it is a SLOW juicer don't ram stuff in as fast as you can. Some things must be cut a bit before load. This juicer will realm wring out every last vital drop of your fruits and veggies- Invest in the kuvings and yourself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCgal
,San Jose
,CA
February 2, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous juicer
February 2, 2015
It is very easy to use. I make my own strawberry, orange, apple, banana juice which my family loves. I even put in kale, carrot, beet tops or cabbage to sneak in some veggies. You can't even taste it. I put in whole carrots with no problems. I do put them in one at a time but it crunches them up quickly. I add a bit of lemon to help brighten the juice. I love the wide feeder because it can take most apples whole. If the apple is too big, you just need to cut it in half. It crunches it with ease without even using the pusher. So easy to clean and comes with a screen scrubber and 2 other cleaning tools. I use it everyday. I have yet to try the frozen container but looked forward to trying to make sorbet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChristineH70
,Vista
,CA
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so Great!
January 30, 2015
The outlet for the pulp, clogs up constantly...I have to stop juicing and clean machine before I can finish. The outlet is super small and narrow. Very time consuming and not worth the headache.
Pros: Durable, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: outlet for pulp
Review 15 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superjuiced
,Temecula
,CA
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the Juicer to get!
January 28, 2015
I own four juicers in my quest to find the perfect juicer. Kuvings is the winner! Easy to use, get more juice out of my produce and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linanne
,New Prague
,MN
January 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Juices well but too much preparation
January 23, 2015
Have been making a variety of juices and all have been good with minimal pulp. I am still experimenting with different vegetables and one of my favorites is Beet Juice.
One of the problems with this juicer is that the manual has you soaking hard vegetables such as carrots before you juice. I would like to be able to juice without that added step. You also have to cut your root vegetables into small pieces. The You Tube video also shows that you should cut your celery into 1/8" pieces.
I do like the smaller size as I do not have much cupboard space and also it is not a loud juicer. It also is easy to clean.
At this point the jury is still out on whether or not this was the best juicer for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Assembly, lot of preparation of vegetables
Review 17 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JcwEsq
,Boston
,MA
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves everything!
December 8, 2014
Stumbled upon this juicer when looking for a slow juicer. I've never had one, masticating or not. Had fresh juice 10 minutes out of the box. Handles everything well, with the exception of kale. It struggles with kale a bit and I find when juicing kale that I must add apple or something more juicy to make sure nothing gets stuck. Large opening is really a plus. I definitely have gotten used to putting full oranges and apples in. Very easy to clean and setup. Have used it everyday, even multiple times, since getting it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 18 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmadv
,West Springfield
,MA
November 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Regained my confidence in juicers
November 17, 2014
I am no expert on Juicers but after my horrible experience with the KitchenAid Juicer attachment I was hesitant to say to least buying a replacement. My review on the KitchenAid speaks for itself. This juicer is fantastic. Easy to use easy to clean and works!!!!!! It may be pricey but in my opinion worth the money. I'm looking forward to using it more often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Esthetia
October 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have bought it sooner
October 14, 2014
Love this machine. Very easy to use. No more cutting into small pieces. Save a lot of time in the morning. Trying to get my sis to buy the same machine.
Review 20 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherig3997
,Balch Springs
,TX
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer!
October 1, 2014
I just got the Kuvings juicer but I have made about 6 different juice combinations with it already. I love it! My husband can't chew raw veggies anymore but he really loves this juice. I think that it will help us both to be healthier. I did find that I needed to cut up the veggies (at least carrots) more than I thought I would. But I'll try again. I am new to this so I may have done something wrong. In the first batch of carrot juice I tried I just fed whole carrots into the juicer. They were fresh ones with the tops still on them (I took the tops off!) and slender. First thing, one got stuck. I tried reversing but it didn't work to get it out. So I started cutting up the carrots. Everything else worked great! I highly recommend this juicer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
page1 2 next