Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer

Whip up healthy juice-bar specialties with this ultra-efficient machine, featuring technology that extracts the maximum juice from fruits, veggies and herbs while maintaining maximum nutrients. Great for everything from juicing to making smoothies, sorbets, and baby food, it has an extra-wide feed tube that accommodates whole ingredients to streamline prep. Whole-food juicer uses slow-speed masticating technology to extract the most beneficial vitamins and enzymes from fresh produce. Two-stage, low-speed system first crushes the food, then presses it to produce the highest juice yield-without aerating the juice. Ideal for juicing all types of produce-from delicate herbs, leafy greens and ripe berries to crunchy carrots and apples. Drip-free Smart Cap makes it easy to combine juices to create your own custom blends and to rinse between recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JcwEsq
,Boston
,MA
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves everything!
December 8, 2014
Stumbled upon this juicer when looking for a slow juicer. I've never had one, masticating or not. Had fresh juice 10 minutes out of the box. Handles everything well, with the exception of kale. It struggles with kale a bit and I find when juicing kale that I must add apple or something more juicy to make sure nothing gets stuck. Large opening is really a plus. I definitely have gotten used to putting full oranges and apples in. Very easy to clean and setup. Have used it everyday, even multiple times, since getting it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 2 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmadv
,West Springfield
,MA
November 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Regained my confidence in juicers
November 17, 2014
I am no expert on Juicers but after my horrible experience with the KitchenAid Juicer attachment I was hesitant to say to least buying a replacement. My review on the KitchenAid speaks for itself. This juicer is fantastic. Easy to use easy to clean and works!!!!!! It may be pricey but in my opinion worth the money. I'm looking forward to using it more often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Esthetia
October 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have bought it sooner
October 14, 2014
Love this machine. Very easy to use. No more cutting into small pieces. Save a lot of time in the morning. Trying to get my sis to buy the same machine.
Review 4 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherig3997
,Balch Springs
,TX
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer!
October 1, 2014
I just got the Kuvings juicer but I have made about 6 different juice combinations with it already. I love it! My husband can't chew raw veggies anymore but he really loves this juice. I think that it will help us both to be healthier. I did find that I needed to cut up the veggies (at least carrots) more than I thought I would. But I'll try again. I am new to this so I may have done something wrong. In the first batch of carrot juice I tried I just fed whole carrots into the juicer. They were fresh ones with the tops still on them (I took the tops off!) and slender. First thing, one got stuck. I tried reversing but it didn't work to get it out. So I started cutting up the carrots. Everything else worked great! I highly recommend this juicer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlyDBest
,Whittier
,CA
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought another!
September 19, 2014
I would give the Kuving's B6000S Slow Juicer ten stars if I could. Ease of assembly, use, cleaning, and OUTSTANDING juice-yield has earned my endorsement of this juicer. I liked it so much that I bought one for my daughter and son-in-law.
Make sure you try a banana or two.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCWNYC
August 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This juicer Changed my Life!
August 20, 2014
After spending a lot of time reviewing juicers, I decided on a Hurom…BUT when we arrived at the WS store on East 59th in NYC, the brand-new Kuvings had just arrived (it wasn't online either). It was the first time I had ever seen it and went with it…
This juicer is superb…not only does it produce beautiful juice, sorbet and smoothies, it is EASY to clean…I have juiced up to four times in one day for my family and just myself…this is the one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed
Review 7 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alphakitty
,Honolulu
,HI
July 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
July 9, 2014
This was a major purchase for me. My only previous experience is with a Jack Lalanne. The Kuvings is much better. It does leave some pulp in the juice, but you get a lot of juice from your vegetables.
It's daunting to assemble the first few times, but it gets easier. The clean up is made easier with the specially designed cleaning brush which fits over the basket and scrubs the basket clean.
Best of luck to finding a juicer which fits your needs. I found mine in Kuvings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Quiet
Cons: pulp
Review 8 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonian
,Chicago
,IL
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stay Healthy with Kuvings Slow Juicer
May 30, 2014
I bought the Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer to get my daily allotment of fruits and vegetables in, and I have been using it every day. It's easy to set up (just follow the instructions) and super simple to clean. Best of all I can drop whole fruits and vegetables in the large chute so I get maximum nutrition. I love a mix of carrot and Granny Smith apple juice, but mostly I enjoy "freestyling" -- making juice with what I have, and adding a bit of fresh ginger or a half lemon for extra flavor. The juice tastes amazingly fresh -- there is NO comparison with what you find at the grocery store. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 9 for Kuvings Whole Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayFranks
,San Diego
,CA
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Way to Juice
May 14, 2014
I've had a number of juicers over the years and typically favored the high-speed ones, my last one was a Breville. I tried a slow juicer a few years ago, but it took too long to make juice but the juice quality and quiet operation was great. The Whole Slow Juicer finally changes that - no more cutting to fit a tiny feed chute. It has a superior design with smart touches that make it easy to assemble, use, and most importantly, easy to clean. Cleaning the strainer in juicers can be really difficult regardless of what type or brand it is. Kuvings includes a custom round cleaning tool that fits right over the strainer and makes cleaning it a snap. The juicer also comes with lots of other accessories and you can even make frozen desserts with it. It's great to find a juicer that finally delivers the best of both worlds - the ease of use/speed of the old high-speed juicers with the juice quality, versatility, and quieter operation of a slow juicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations