This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife

Thick wedges of fresh, juicy watermelon are summer's sweetest treats. This specially designed knife has an extra-long microserrated blade that efficiently slices through even the thickest watermelon rind, and a nonstick finish that releases the fruit without sticking. Serrated blade quickly cuts through tough rind and slices cleanly through the delicate flesh. Perforations in the blade promote smooth slicing action. Extra-long blade handles even the largest watermelon. High-quality carbon-steel blade has an ultra-sharp edge. Nonstick red silicone coating promotes smooth slices and perfect release. Comfortable grip reduces fatigue. Safety sheath protects the blade and makes the knife easy to store in a drawer. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmorris
,Roswell
,GA
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Watermelon Knife
September 20, 2012
My sister bought one and after using it I had to have one. It slices right through the watermelon fast and easy. Best watermelon knife ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Reynoldsville
,PA
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow Wow Wow!
September 19, 2012
This is the best. It cut though melon like a hot knife though butter. My only regret was not buying it sooner.
I used it as well to slice bread and is wonderful.
I got mine on sale and is worth paying the full price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOfGreg
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Never struggle with a watermelon again!
September 18, 2012
Cuts clean and clear. You will never be watermelon deprived if you buy this fabulous knife.
Go Kuhn Rikon!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenfromKingwood
,KIngwood
,TX
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent product
August 29, 2012
I got the watermelon knife as the on-line reviews were very complementary. I wasn't disappointed. When the knife came in, my husband grabbed it out of my hand and began cutting up the new watermelon we had. It worked like a dream. We have alot of knives but this one is absolutely perfect for cutting through the tough rind and it slices beautifully. It has a fun look to it and a nice sheath to protect the knife.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,WailukuHawaii
,HI
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes cutting watermelon much safer!
August 21, 2012
In addition to being absolutely adorable, this knife makes cutting the tough watermelon rind so much safer! It slices through the watermelon with such great ease, it's actually become fun to slice up watermelon!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Sharpness
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herbgardener
,Stevens
,PA
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My 3rd Favorite Tool in the Kitchen
August 16, 2012
Besides my Vitamix blender and my KitchenAid mixer I LOVE the Kuhn Rikon Watermelon knife! Not only is the knife cute, but because of its length and sturdiness, it cuts through the largest watermelon. I've used this knife on other things too like squash, cantalope and bagels! I love my knife so much I bought one for my sister. Real quality - you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLT12
,Citrus Heights
,CA
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
wonderful melon knife
August 12, 2012
I love this knife, I use it for both cantaloupe and watermelon. i have never had a knife long enough to cut a watermelon without difficulty. Now I do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbgirl
,McLean
,VA
McLean, VA
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for a watermelon lover like me!
August 4, 2012
This was my summer treat to myself, since I eat watermelon constantly all summer long. It makes me smile every time I use it, and oh by the way it's a great knife! The serrated edge and large size make cutting a whole watermelon a breeze. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Sharpness
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greataunt2
,Baltimore
,MD
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Knife for Watermelons!
May 14, 2012
I didn't realize what a difference having the proper knife would make in cutting watermelons until I tried this knife. It is outstanding. This watermelon knife makes cutting through the rind so easy, and I feel that it makes cutting watermelons safer as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frazie
,Shawnee
,KS
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Use for all melons
September 18, 2012
Used the knife on cantaloupe the first day. Works like a charm. No effort needed to cut right through. Have used it several times on watermelon, and am equally impressed. Love the guard. It's so easy to store in a drawer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skipjack
,Wilmington
,DE
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dissapointed
July 25, 2012
I found this knife to be sharp as advertised and just about long enough for most mellons. My critisim is that the blade is honed on one side only, which makes it somewhat difficult to guide straight down through the melon. I found that a regular carving knife does a better job for me. I will take it to a knife sharpener to see if he can hone the other side.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: Sharpness