This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife

Thick wedges of fresh, juicy watermelon are summer's sweetest treats. This specially designed knife has an extra-long microserrated blade that efficiently slices through even the thickest watermelon rind, and a nonstick finish that releases the fruit without sticking. Serrated blade quickly cuts through tough rind and slices cleanly through the delicate flesh. Perforations in the blade promote smooth slicing action. Extra-long blade handles even the largest watermelon. High-quality carbon-steel blade has an ultra-sharp edge. Nonstick red silicone coating promotes smooth slices and perfect release. Comfortable grip reduces fatigue. Safety sheath protects the blade and makes the knife easy to store in a drawer. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmorris
,Roswell
,GA
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Watermelon Knife
September 20, 2012
My sister bought one and after using it I had to have one. It slices right through the watermelon fast and easy. Best watermelon knife ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Reynoldsville
,PA
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow Wow Wow!
September 19, 2012
This is the best. It cut though melon like a hot knife though butter. My only regret was not buying it sooner.
I used it as well to slice bread and is wonderful.
I got mine on sale and is worth paying the full price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOfGreg
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Never struggle with a watermelon again!
September 18, 2012
Cuts clean and clear. You will never be watermelon deprived if you buy this fabulous knife.
Go Kuhn Rikon!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenfromKingwood
,KIngwood
,TX
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent product
August 29, 2012
I got the watermelon knife as the on-line reviews were very complementary. I wasn't disappointed. When the knife came in, my husband grabbed it out of my hand and began cutting up the new watermelon we had. It worked like a dream. We have alot of knives but this one is absolutely perfect for cutting through the tough rind and it slices beautifully. It has a fun look to it and a nice sheath to protect the knife.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,WailukuHawaii
,HI
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes cutting watermelon much safer!
August 21, 2012
In addition to being absolutely adorable, this knife makes cutting the tough watermelon rind so much safer! It slices through the watermelon with such great ease, it's actually become fun to slice up watermelon!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Sharpness
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herbgardener
,Stevens
,PA
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My 3rd Favorite Tool in the Kitchen
August 16, 2012
Besides my Vitamix blender and my KitchenAid mixer I LOVE the Kuhn Rikon Watermelon knife! Not only is the knife cute, but because of its length and sturdiness, it cuts through the largest watermelon. I've used this knife on other things too like squash, cantalope and bagels! I love my knife so much I bought one for my sister. Real quality - you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLT12
,Citrus Heights
,CA
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
wonderful melon knife
August 12, 2012
I love this knife, I use it for both cantaloupe and watermelon. i have never had a knife long enough to cut a watermelon without difficulty. Now I do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbgirl
,McLean
,VA
McLean, VA
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for a watermelon lover like me!
August 4, 2012
This was my summer treat to myself, since I eat watermelon constantly all summer long. It makes me smile every time I use it, and oh by the way it's a great knife! The serrated edge and large size make cutting a whole watermelon a breeze. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Sharpness
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greataunt2
,Baltimore
,MD
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Knife for Watermelons!
May 14, 2012
I didn't realize what a difference having the proper knife would make in cutting watermelons until I tried this knife. It is outstanding. This watermelon knife makes cutting through the rind so easy, and I feel that it makes cutting watermelons safer as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joodles
,Goshen
,NY
new york
September 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
not just for watermelons
September 18, 2011
i love this knife. it slices through watermelons like they were made of hot butter. and frozen foods can be cut in half quite easily. it's well balanced and cute (who would think a knife could be called cute!) my daughters loved it when they visited and i bought them each a knife for their own households and they love it too. i keep it handy because it's so useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinlady58
Buffalo, NY
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This knife is a great gift idea.
July 11, 2011
I gave this knife to a woman that always seems to have watermelon at her house. She absolutely loved it! She said it makes the cutting so much easier than the old knife she was using. We both loved the fact that it looked like watermelon and that it came with the protective sheath.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiLynn
North Bend, WA
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quite the Utility Knife
June 23, 2011
I went in looking for a bread knife, but there was not one to be found. I was shown this knife and I love it! It cuts any fruit with ease and also makes a pretty fancy bread knife. I will be sending it as gifts this year to family and friends who spend time in their kitchen like I do. It also comes with a great cover which protects you when reaching into the drawer to grab it.
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BernieV
Lake View Terrace, CA
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Knife
March 1, 2011
I purchased this knife for my husband. He does all the cutting of fruit in my house. He said it was so easy to cut the watermelon. He loved it!
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEnYOU
KCMO
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
#1 SUMMER GIFT
August 2, 2010
Fun useful item. Huge hit with lots of smiles when given as a gift, BUT don't forget to buy one for youself!
Review 15 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shear01
Boston, MA
July 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I Love It!
July 6, 2010
very sharp. it is the perfect knife for cutting watermelon and it is so cute! awesome gift to give when bringing watermelon to an outing your peeps will love it.
Review 16 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frazie
,Shawnee
,KS
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Use for all melons
September 18, 2012
Used the knife on cantaloupe the first day. Works like a charm. No effort needed to cut right through. Have used it several times on watermelon, and am equally impressed. Love the guard. It's so easy to store in a drawer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 17 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieGeorgia
Michigan
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
My favorite knife
June 21, 2010
I totally love this knife!! I'm buying one for my friends and family. It cuts really well and looks fun.
Review 18 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skipjack
,Wilmington
,DE
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dissapointed
July 25, 2012
I found this knife to be sharp as advertised and just about long enough for most mellons. My critisim is that the blade is honed on one side only, which makes it somewhat difficult to guide straight down through the melon. I found that a regular carving knife does a better job for me. I will take it to a knife sharpener to see if he can hone the other side.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: Sharpness
Review 19 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
troymc
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great summer knife
July 5, 2011
This is a great summer knife for cantaloupe, honeydew and watermelon!! The only thing is a little short for the bigger melons. The knife cuts easily through tough melon skins! I wish it had black melon seeds on it! That would make cuter! Also I wish the handle was not a cheap plastic!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 20 for Kuhn Rikon Watermelon Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SJack
Colorado Springs, CO
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Watermelon Knife
April 5, 2011
I bought the knife for my Mom, who struggles now with cutting fruits with hard rinds. She got this knife and says "it cuts watermelon and others like a breeze".
I saw the knife in a Real Simple magazine -- glad I found it for her.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tong
Hangzhou, PR. China
Posted July 15, 2011
The packing of your watermelon knife
Hello,I'm interested in the packing of your matermelon knife to transport....
Looking forward to your reply.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next