This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red

This handy knife makes quick work of small slicing and peeling tasks. Its red nonstick coating slices smoothly and efficiently, and releases foods easily without clinging.Ideal for small prep tasks, from peeling and slicing vegetables to mincing garlic.Nonstick red coating promotes smooth slices and perfect release.High-quality carbon-steel blade has a serrated edge.Comfortable grip reduces fatigue.Clear safety sheath protects the blade and makes the knife easy to store in a drawer.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbertel
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sharp knife for great price!
May 14, 2013
We were looking for a cheap paring knife for the kitchen and this was perfect. It's sharp and easy to cut with and the cheap price is an added bonus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistybluewaters
,Linden
,NJ
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GREAT KNIFE
February 21, 2013
I love this knife, cuts through tomatoes, strawberries and cucumbers like butter.
I like the fact that it also comes witha cover over the blade. Keep up the good work WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RRRose
,Cypress
,CA
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My tomatoes are in loooove
January 24, 2013
I just used this knife last night to cut into some tomatoes and wow. It just through them as if they were butter! There was no hesitation on the skin at all. I even cut through some bread and I didn't have to squish it down.
I highly recommend this knife. There's no reason to spend more than what this knife cost!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdstalker
,Tulsa
,ok
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Travel Knife
August 15, 2012
This knife always goes with me when I travel. Serrated knife is able to slice basically anything (bread, cheese..) and the protective cover makes it a snap to bring along. So great I got one for my sister to take on her travels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrg92
,Rexburg
,ID
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great knife!
June 23, 2012
I love this knife! I received it as a gift. It is AMAZING at cutting tomatoes. So easy. No juice everywhere. And the tomato is intact looking delectable. I love using this knife for any kind of veggies. Its great to have in the kitchen for anything you'd cut where a serrated knife is better. Love it. I actually use it more than the chef's knife I bought from WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbaneDame
Tallahassee, FL
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Super for Work Lunch Box
March 28, 2011
I take my lunch to work 3 to 4 times a week, and I keep this knife in my insulated lunch tote. The protective cover prevents inadvertent cuts to fingers, the inside of the bag, etc., while keeping the knife handy for peeling apples, slicing tomatos, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiovannaAdria55
New York
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
A little beauty
March 16, 2011
What could be better than a $12. paring knife that works! It's red, findable in the drawer, and is covered with it's own sheath. Thank you!
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricketgirl57
St. Louis, MO
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Super little knife
March 1, 2011
Serrated, easy care, great color, protective cover and exceptional performance. I've looked for a knife of this size and features forever....never thought I would find it with such a great price point! Well done W-S!
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindaje
Corvallis, OR
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great little knife!
December 26, 2010
Here's a knife that will never be misplaced (it's red, after all), feels good in the hand (has a great little thumb indentation), and even has a cover. Love it!
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Menomonee Falls, WI
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super sharp!!
September 8, 2010
This is a great knife. It is extremely sharp, and the serrated edge makes it useful for so many things. I love the cover, which protects it in a drawer and also makes it so easy to take along with you to a party.
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanaM
Sacramento, California
July 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super sharp!
July 24, 2010
This knife has handled all my vegetables needs so far. It is sharp, durable, cleans well and attractive. Hope to enjoy it for a long time.
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creamyblack54
okc
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Soooo Convient
June 14, 2010
I love this knife. You can pack it with you anywhere because it has a blade cover. Perfect for apples,oranges,mangos, etc.
I love it!!!!
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maui
Hawaii
June 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great knife for the price!
June 2, 2010
bought the knife to go camping since it comes with a cover for the blade. Used it for bread and tomatoes and it was great! Only wished the blade was an inch longer.
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzwood
Little Rock, AR
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Little Knife
February 8, 2010
This is a great little knife! When you don't need to pull out the big guns, this knife will do the trick.
And the protective case actually stays on!
A very handy kitchen tool.
Review 15 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharonk
saint cloud, minnesota
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Knife sized for small hands
January 31, 2010
I'm always in search of products that are comfortable for small hands. This knife is just the weight & size for me but, also ease of use and love the color which allows me to locate the knife easily in the draw. I especially like the knife guard for ease of storage. This product is definitely a keeper !
Review 16 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psmz
Maryland
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great knife
January 3, 2010
I have owned the non-serrated paring knives for a couple of years and this knife is every bit as wonderful. Great multipurpose knife for cutting anything with a skin and even rolls. Highly recommend for any kitchen!
Review 17 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelonyD
Jacksonville, FL
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very nice and sharp!
December 27, 2009
Very nice Paring knife, very sharp and nice color.
Review 18 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathlyn
Orange County
October 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nice knives
October 29, 2009
I love my serrated and straight edge paring knives. I thought they were pricey, but I use them all the time. It's especially nice that they have a cover. I've sharpened my straight edge knife with a steel and it still performs like a charm. I'm going to give them away as Christmas gifts. I think they'll make a nice gift for friends who wouldn't spend this much money on a paring knife.
Review 19 for Kuhn Rikon Serrated Paring Knife, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessebell
san diego, cali
September 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great for on-the-road or in-the-lunchbox
September 19, 2009
this whole collection is wonderful. i pack one in my lunch for fresh tomatos and mozzarella or sandwiches....you name it and they work. my buddies and i go camping alot and they are perfect for whatever we need, fresh fish, potatos, veggies, everything!