Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler

This Kuhn Rikon peeler from Switzerland effortlessly slices through all kinds of fruits and vegetables without tearing the skin. Straight blade peeler swiftly removes skin and peel from fresh produce. Potato bud remover on the side remove "eyes." Plastic and carbon steel. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HTStarr
December 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rusted - trash
December 22, 2013
worked great the one and only time i got to use it. washed in dishwasher - rusted. trash.
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile, rusted
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittensmom
,Olalla
,wa
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeler recommended by American's Test Kitchen
November 26, 2013
I have not used this peeler yet, but I expect it to work beautifully.
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inam
,kennesaw
,GA
November 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best peeler i ever had!
November 25, 2013
This works like a dream,the price is unbeatable!
I used it for sweet potatoes which are hard to do and its great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajf1
,NJ
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great peeler for low price
November 18, 2013
I'm very pleased with the kuhn rikon peeler, the blade is sharp and the handle is very ergonomic. I'm most impressed with the quality for the low price i paid. I will recommend to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4dogmom
,Dublin
,VA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best peeler ever
October 22, 2013
Forget about other peelers. This shape somehow makes peeling much easier and quicker. I'm like a dynamo peeling carrots with these little guys. We won't use anything else (and believe me, we have a drawer full of useless peelers).
Cannot recommend more highly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniewonnie
,Fair Oaks
,Ca
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed, I haven't been able to replace it!
June 28, 2013
I love it, or did, until my husband accidentally threw it away. Very sharp and easy to use. Had it for several years. The store has been out of it for months and its on back order on line! As far as the blade rusting, it's carbon steel, take care of it! It's not rocket science.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Size
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieW
,Byron
,Mn
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peelers Ever!!
April 29, 2013
I bought this peeler, and loved it, and then my sister in law tried it and loved it, now my mother has it, and everyone of her friends!! What have I started... the point is this is the best peeler that I have ever used and just love it. I will never use another kind as long as these are available.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alice01
March 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't believe I'm writing a review about a peeler
March 1, 2013
But it's that good. When I bought it, I was cautious; it is very cheap and very.. plastic. But it cut through my potato like air and the little circle on the side was perfect for gauging out those black bits. Just brilliant. I've never been so quick at peeling before, either. So good, I felt obliged to write a review- something I've never done before.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dictionary
,Santa Clara Valley
,CA
San Jose, CA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In a pinch
January 5, 2013
If you didn't have another peeler this one would do but honestly the Swissmar ones are much better. I bought this one and found that it has a really small handle, cuts nicely but the blade rusted after one use. I only bought this because my grandson inadvertenly threw away 2 of my Swissmar peelers by mistake..alas I am disappointed with this one so will buy another set of 3 from Swissmar.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marlena
December 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Straight Peeler
December 14, 2012
Although my purchase was very small, for marketing you might want to remove the $3.50 price tag from each of the 2 peelers, since I paid $4.00 for each. Other than that, they are just what I was looking for.
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to Peeler!
May 8, 2012
Sturdy, works like a charm! This is my second one, as the first one I threw in the garbage in error, as the clear/white color and small size fell into the shavings so be careful. Other than that works far better than any other peeler I have ever had. Inexpensive, worth having a few...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirts
,Bronxville
,NY
March 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peeler Ever
March 4, 2012
I was reluctant to buy this little peeler at first but went ahead a purchased it anyway well, I have to tell you it's the best peeler I have ever used in my life and I love it!
I strongly urge you to buy one or 3, like I did.
I use this little power house peeler on everything from peppers to fruit and is the only peeler I keep in the kitchen.
Joe
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drjec20002
,Rumson
,NJ
Rumson, NJ
February 29, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At best it's OK
February 29, 2012
The blade on this works well; however, the handle is so small it is too awkward to comfortably work with. This is better for a picnic but not for daily use.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon Straight Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paturi
,Davison
,MI
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbeatable peeler
February 17, 2012
So happy these are still available and still made in Switzerland! The one I had finally broke after several years of use and I could not go back to a regular peeler. These are so sharp and comfortable to use, make quick work of peeling chores. I stocked up and bought four.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality