This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife

Designed to efficiently handle everyday prep tasks, this knife stands apart from other chef's knives because of the blade's nonstick color coating - sticky foods won't cling, and meat and cheese slice cleanly.Ideal for prep tasks like slicing meat and cheese, chopping vegetables and slicing fruits.Supersharp carbon-steel blade holds its edge and is easy to clean.Nonstick red coating promotes smooth slicing and perfect release.Ergonomically designed handle increases comfort and reduces fatigue.Red safety sheath protects the blade and makes the knife easy to store in a drawer.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetChef
,Fort Worth
,TX
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bright color and cuts clean
February 19, 2013
I was in the market for an inexpensive kitchen knife and this fills the bill quite nicely. Very sharp. I can save wear on my expensive knives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RRRose
,Cypress
,Ca
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
So disappointed
January 24, 2013
I was so disappointed by this knife! I wasn't expecting the greatest thing on Earth being that it was so cheap but at least to be at a satisfactory level.
I first tried it with potatoes. I started cutting it in wedges and the potato just sucked onto the knife. So then I started dicing it and same thing. So then I cut onions, same thing! I thought it was supposed to be nonstick?? Everything stuck onto this knife. Also, it was so dull! I didn't want to sharpen it because I knew I was going to return it and didn't want to scratch the sides.
I don't know if I got a defect one because so many people had wonderful results. I will be returning this item. I bought the paring knife too and that one is really nice...I wish this chef's knife would've been like the paring knife just bigger!
Cons: Sharpness, Dull
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoJersey
,Toms River
,NJ
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous knife
January 7, 2013
I wasn't expecting much given the low price, especially as compared to other knives. But I love this knife - it cuts like a dream and is very light weight. Plus I love the plastic sleave it comes with - no need to purchase a separate holder like most other knives. So great cutting ability and safe storage for a fabulous price - what else could you ask for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodEnthusiastConnoisseur
,South Korea
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Functional and Reliable Knife.
May 21, 2012
Great knife over all. It is not fancy and it's not expensive which is a big positive.
- It is non-stick. Very helpful when cutting vegetables.
- Easy to clean.
- I love the blade protector because I can put it in the drawer and not worry about it.
- It is very sharp.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanne123
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cuts like butter
January 26, 2012
This knife cuts through veggies and meat like butter. Best knife ever. Be careful, it is VERY sharp. I just wish it was a little bigger.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sharpness
Cons: Size