This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set

These knives sport bright red, yellow and green colors that simplify spotting them in a kitchen drawer. With their supersharp blades and comfortable handles, they're ideal for prep tasks from peeling and slicing vegetables to mincing garlic. Supersharp carbon-steel blades make quick work of small prep tasks. Blades' nonstick coating releases food easily. Soft-grip plastic handles are comfortable in the hand. Matching safety sheaths protect the blades - a useful feature for picnics, camping and storage. Set of three includes one of each color. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
91 of 96(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mytwocents
,Los Angeles
,CA
April 17, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
super sharp and light
April 17, 2013
I've had this knife for sometime now (about 3 years) and anyone that uses it comments on how great it works. I love this knife works like a charm! Sharp as it was since the first day I used it. I can slice fruits/small veggies quickly.
Super sharp, easy to use, clean and put away. Total plus that it comes with its cover/sheath. Light to handle and love that it comes in different colors too.
My mom who has bad hands due to nerve damage and she loves this knife it slices things so easily for her (going to buy her one). The knife works and you just guide it along.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistybluewaters
,Linden
,NJ
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GREAT PARING KNIFE
February 21, 2013
When I went to the WS store to buy my Futuro pressure cooker I also was in need of a good sharp paring knife. From looking at many reviews I decided to buy this one. Wow, this knife goes through things like butter. When making stews I am always peeling potatoes and etc and this knife cut my time in half and I didn't have to struggle with a dull blade. Also I like that it comes in colors, much easier to find in the drawer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyMc
,Harlan
,KY
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really appreciate this knife
January 30, 2013
Love this paring knife set. The knife is sharp and easy to manage and the sleeve for the blade is great. I love that I can toss it in our drawer and not worry about getting cut or stabbed if I reach in to find something. The sleeves are great ideas!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RRRose
,Cypress
,CA
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Knife
January 24, 2013
I can't believe I've cooked this long without this knife! I always used a chef's knife for everything. I decided to treat myself with some new kitchen tools and this knife was one of them. I LOVE IT!!
It's small so it's perfect for chopping and dicing and it does all that with no problems.
I recommend you buy yourself this one and the serrated knife...what a pair!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sonomawill
,charleston
,sc
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sharp is too dull an adjective
January 10, 2013
What a surprising knife. Slices right through with close to zero effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: Sharpness, casing slips off far too easy
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrswrence
,Katy
,TX
Houston, TX
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great prep knives
January 8, 2013
I got these for Chirstmas 2011 and loved them so much I got a set for my mother-in-law! They have a very sharp blade and are nicely sized for a multitude of tasks. I love the blade covers too. I have used them for over a year and they still cut like new. Overall, a great addition to any kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shark123
,Prescott
,AZ
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Poor Packaging
January 5, 2013
I bought this as a gift and expected since it was a set to come package somehow. Not so. Just three separate items in wrap. I am use to the good packing and wrapping in the store. Haven't used the product so no input on that.
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OlyJudy
,Olympia
,WA
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WOW! VERY SHARP.
December 28, 2012
I bought 3 of these knives, one as a gift , one for our home in Olympia and one for our condo in Hawaii. I found out that they are very sharp, which is great; just be careful not to get your fingers in the way of paring!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brendaj7
South Florida
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great knife home or away
November 19, 2012
Super, super sharp and it's a good thing it comes with its own sheath. I take it to work to cut apples and other snacks. Take it in a picnic basket to cut salami and cheese. It's so sharp it would even cut paper. And for $10, you can't beat it. Great stocking stuffer and all around essential knife. Cool colors, too.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ottergirl
,Sault Sainte Marie
,MI
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best paring knife
September 26, 2012
I have tried an assortment of expensive and inexpensive, light weight and heavy weight paring knives. These are the best so far. They are sharp and easy to use and care for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orlandosw
,Tell City
,IN
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
July 24, 2012
Fabulous knife set! I love the cover over the end of the knife. I carry one in my lunch box, my car, in my RV and even in my purse if I am not flying. It is handy, sharp and fun to use. It is perfect for slicing fruit, tomatoes and fresh vegetables. I have given these knives as gifts, house warming gifts and hostess gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAIKOLOA
,Waikoloa
,HI
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great paring knife
June 25, 2012
Works perfectly-can cut anything and love that I can throw it in the dishwasher
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: Sharpness
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexuslady
May 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Red paring knike
May 1, 2012
These are the best knives ever! I also bought the chefs knife. They are very sharp and I love that they have their own sheath to keep the blade and my fingers protected
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katzeye
December 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A Pare of 3
December 27, 2011
These paring knives work well and are delightfully colorful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 15 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,NC
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these knives!
December 26, 2011
These are the best knives for basically anything. They are extremely sharp and very easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 16 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mycke
,Brooklyn
,NY
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
GREAT KNIVES
December 25, 2011
A sharp knife makes meal preparation easy. Everyone knows that a dull knife is a hindrance, and will cause injury when you have to put unnecessary pressure on it, causing slippage and a nasty cut if you are not careful.
You get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, safety
Review 17 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbcook
,Stevensville
,MI
December 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
How can these inexpensive knives be sooooooo good?
December 3, 2011
These knives are sharp. Makes kitchen chopping chores a breeze.Use the yellow for fruit, the green for veggies and the red for other.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 18 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlythetruth
,Las Vegas
,NV
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best paring knives I have ever had
October 3, 2011
I needed good paring knives to take on the houseboat trip we make every year. I liked the fact they had a sleeve to keep them in, making travel and packing easy.
I rely on my paring knives more than any other knives I use. These did not let me down. They were just sharp enough, easy to handle and got the job done. They became the favorite of all the other people on the boat as well.
I have ordered a set for home use also.
Thanks.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 19 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelrrific
St. Louis, MO
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great knives at a great price
July 30, 2011
These paring knives are great - they come in handy for everything. And getting 3 for the price is an extra bonus.
Review 20 for Kuhn Rikon Classic Paring Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suanne
Fortuna, CA
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gifts but don't forget to include a penny.
July 30, 2011
These knives are awesome. I'll be purchasing more as Christmas gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness
page1 2 3 4 5 next