This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife

Reach for this compact cleaver-shaped knife to handle dozens of prep tasks, from chopping shallots to slicing cheeses. Its pale-green nonstick coating slices smoothly and efficiently, releasing foods easily without clinging. Designed for fine prep tasks like chopping herbs, garlic, ginger and onions. Equally useful for slicing cheeses. Silicone nonstick coating promotes smooth slices and perfect release. High-quality carbon-steel blade has a smooth, ultra-sharp edge. Comfortable grip reduces fatigue. Safety sheath protects the blade and makes the knife easy to store in a drawer. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrg92
,Rexburg
,ID
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great all-purpose knife
June 23, 2012
I love this knife. Really, I don't think you can go wrong with kuhn rikon knives. They are great to have around the kitchen. I use this one for tomatoes, other veggies, cheese, just whatever really. Just love it. Looks nice, feels nice in the hand, and does its job well. Also love the cover that comes with it. Makes me feel comfortable about putting it in the drawer. I am very glad I added this item to my kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soho
,Woodside
,NY
Queens New York
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very Handy!
December 28, 2011
I was looking for a an everyday knive and the Kuhn Riikon suited my needs. It's light weight has a sleeve to prevent accidents and also quite sharp. It's definitely a keeper. I liked it so much ,I ordered a second to leave at my mom's house (she also likes it as well).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chiconnie
Temecula, CA
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great knife for small jobs
May 4, 2011
I purchased this product two weeks ago. I use it every day. It is perfect for small vegetables and cheese. The handle fits my hand and I don't have to use the big knives for the small items that need slicing or cutting. It is also very sharp so the sheath that comes with it is great for storage. I liked it so much I purchased one for my daughter. She too loves it.
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aeminasian
Danbury, CT
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My new favorite knife
February 2, 2011
This knife has quickly become my most favorite utensil in the kitchen. In addition to the safety sheath that comes with it, the small size makes it easily portable (I like to bring my own stuff when I cook at others' homes). The grip is comfortable, the color is so cool, it slices and chops smoothly and the price is very reasonable. Would make a great gift.
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim1958
Greenwood S.C.
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love This Knife.....
January 25, 2011
Oh works with such ease makes cutting easy. Slides right through vegtables.
Love It
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papamac
Seattle, Wa
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Small but Mighty
January 23, 2011
This is a great little knife. Cool color too. I accidentaly ordered 2, but I am keeping both..one for me and one for my daughter.
Its just right for small chopping--garlic and green onions and herbs etc.
Are there more in this line?
I highly recommend William Sonoma--there products and services are outstanding--online or in store--take your pick--both great
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramknitter
Martinsville, VA
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My new knife for slicing tomatoes
August 20, 2010
I just love this knife as you are able to slice tomatoes and onions as thin as paper without any difficulty. I will use this knife daily from now on.
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveToCookInTexas
Dallas, TX
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Like the knife, but hardly use
August 9, 2010
I like this knife, but find it difficult to handle. I have found that in all circumstances, other types of knives work better.
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelnTexas
Corinth, TX
July 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Love this!
July 15, 2010
It is so cute and so easy to use! Super sharp and great for cutting green onions, mincing, etc. It's small and easy to hold in my hand. I always have friends ask me where I got it...I love this knife!
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Multi-Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslauralou
NYC
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Terrific knife...cute, too!
July 2, 2010
I bought this knife a few months ago at the WS store. I heard good things about this brand and needed a utility knife to handle citrus fruits. I use lemon a LOT at my house; often just for adding to water or soda. I was worried that the acid of the lemon would slowly ruin my Shun knife, so I picked up this little number and have been happy ever since. I bought this over the other KR knives because I thought it was too cute to pass up, LOVE the protective cover, too. Great buy.