Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper

There's no more efficient way to release the herbs' fragrant essential oils for maximum flavor. Kuhn Rikon's update of the classic mezzaluna has an ergonomic handle that lets you customize your grip.Razor-sharp high-carbon-steel blade cuts cleanly through herbs.Nonstick blade finish ensures easy release of chopped leaves.Polypropylene handle works with the crescent-shaped blade to facilitate a natural rocking motion for rapid, efficient chopping and mincing.Ergonomic handle design allows you to choose a one- or two-handed grip.Protective sheath covers the blade for safe storage in a kitchen drawer.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impulse buy regrets
May 28, 2014
I was intrigued by the Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper, but after using it a few times I realized it was a waste of money. Granted it is cheap, but it still isn't worth the Andrew Jackson!
The Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper doesn't provide any more efficiency or convenience than what you would get from a decent quality chef's knife. The Polypropylene (scientific word for plastic) construction is too light weight for a cutlery tool. The blade, while sharp, cannot be resharpened and will eventually become too dull to use. It doesn't cost much so it can be easily replaced, but that money is better spent toward a quality chef's knife that can last a lifetime.
If you just started living independently for the first time and don't have a decent knife set, then this might be worth it for you. If you do have a decent knife set (I have cheap-o Farberware) then the Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper will just be a waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Weight, will not withstand everyday use
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlineshopper
,WV
Craigsville, WV
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Chopper!
February 16, 2014
This chopper is both effective and easy to use. It doesn't make my hands ache like a knife does. I am buying my Mother one today and am considering purchasing a second one for myself!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mousie
,Fl
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh, my goodness - GREAT MINCING
October 5, 2013
I have never felt so professional while chopping herbs! I am still learning but I am using it to cut and chop everything. It cut through my frozen foods as well as bacon - so much easier to cook crumbled bacon when you cut it up first with this. I have NEVER BEEN SO EXCITED WITH A KITCHEN TOOL BEFORE.
I JUST LOVE IT!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, works beauifully!
Cons: must be careful!!
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelinagirl
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At Last an Herb Chopper that Works!
August 6, 2013
After struggling with dull blades, spending too much time patting parsley and other herbs dry in an unsuccessful attempt to mince them, and generally becoming frustrated with the ragged mess on my cutting board, I discovered the Kuhn Rikon herb chopper. It has transformed our dinners! I now use chopped parsley, basil, onion on a daily basis and I love, love, love this tool. It rinses easily, has its own blade protector, takes up little space, and ALWAYS performs well. It is extraordinarily sharp and so takes a little care in handling, but that is true of most cutting tools. I will be sending one to my daughter for her birthday . . .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, works!
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completely fit for purpose
June 21, 2013
This is an amazing tool when used as instructed. The super sharp blade makes quick work of herbs and I love that the handle and shape of the blade makes it easy to gather and chop the herbs until they're to the desired consistency. Also, makes quick work of any long thin veggies (scallions, carrots, cucumbers, etc.) if you use it as shown in the video by flipping the handle around and rocking it backwards. This saves on washing up when preparing salads or some casseroles.
The blade guard and relatively small size make it a much more convenient and safer option than my mezzaluna, which I actually gave away once I started using this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGN
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much better than a knife!
February 26, 2013
I used this to chop herbs (cilantro, parsley) and scallions. it worked great! Makes chopping fast, easy and effortless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annelu
,Citrus Heights
,CA
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My handydandy
April 30, 2012
this is really a handydandy when you want to chop just a small amount and dont want to get out a bigger machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jecca
Dallas, TX
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than a knife!
April 22, 2012
Before I bought this I thought, "what's the point of an herb chopper, why not just use a knife as I always have?" I decided to buy it after watching the video and reading the other reviews, and I am so glad I bought it!
It chops fresh herbs much faster than a knife and the herbs hardly stick to the blade. The blade is extremely sharp and can also easily chop celery, carrots, and peppers. I love this tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DB311
,CA
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy chopping for spices
March 24, 2012
It made chopping Rosemary spice so fast and easy.
Great Product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Herb Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CosmicChaos
,TN
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far, so good
February 3, 2012
Haven't had this product long enough to tell how long it will last...but I love it. All I have growing now is sage, rosemary and thyme and it does a great job on those herbs.Though it is advertised as an herb chopper, I use it to mince garlic, onions, veggies for salads, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight