This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator

Separate egg yolks and whites in seconds with this inventive double-cup strainer. Whites drain into one cup while yolks are dropped into the other, and the cups double as storage for any unused portions. Whites drain into white cup; simply flip the strainer over to drop yolks into the yellow cup. Leftover portions can be refrigerated in the cups for use in other recipes, minimizing waste. Easy snap-together use. Includes two lids for storage. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker23
,Atlanta
,GA
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it!!!
November 11, 2011
Love it. It works so well. It makes separating eggs so much easier. I have a recipe that calls for 12 eggs. It cuts the work in half.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CactusKid
Sedona, AZ
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Egg Separator
August 30, 2011
I believe this will be a very handy and useful item in anyone's kitchen, eliminating the need to find a container for whichever is not being presently used; either the yolk or the white. The measurements shown on one of the containers is helpful also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlineShopperCT
East Lyme, CT
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for Egg Whites
January 14, 2011
My husband absolutely loves this product. It easily separates the egg white from the yoke in no time. This is much easier than doing it manually!
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiamondL
San Francisco
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product
January 7, 2011
I use it regularily when my baking recipes calls for egg whites and whole yolks.
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Egg Separator
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blufftonbaker
Bluffton, SC
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Wonderful tool
August 5, 2010
I never thought I would need an egg separator until I was making tiramasu and I got some yoke in the whites. Then another broke. What should have been 5 eggs turned out to be 8. If I had this new gadget I would have had no problems. I love it and will swallow my pride and use it often.