Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper

Kernels of corn bring summer-fresh sweetness to soups, salads and salsa. They're easy to trim from the ear with this tool, which works quickly and helps protect fingers.Quickly and safely strips kernels from ears of corn.Extra-sharp stainless-steel teeth slide between kernels and cob.Removes several rows of kernels at once.Polypropylene handle.Top-rack dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
44 of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
Review 1 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonomaFun
December 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
December 7, 2013
These are very easy to use and work great. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eva1014
,Augusta
,GA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Product
August 18, 2013
The Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper is awesome. It is so easy to use. All the corn comes right off the cob. And there is very little splattering which makes clean up so quick and easy. I used to avoid preparing corn off the cob and now we have it very often. My husband loves it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyBeth
,TX
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ZIP! fun to use
August 17, 2013
Yes, zip!..and off the corn comes!
I really was quite surprised at how effortlessly the corn came off of the cob! So easy to use - can't wait to get more corn to ZIP!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momcooksforeverybody
,Seattle
,WA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest corn gadget ever
January 3, 2013
I bought this to cut corn off the cob. Yes, it does that so well that EVERYBODY wants to use it to cut their corn off the cob. You don't have to have braces anymore; you just want to use it because it is fun and quick and awesomely efficient. Love it. Have had other brands and they are worthless. Kuhn-Rikon is the best, for sure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, effective
Review 5 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelanieMc
,Huntsville
,AL
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent single tasker
August 29, 2012
I'm usually a multi-tasker kitchen gadget person, but I love this tool. I'm not a big fan of eating corn off the cob and the zipper literally "zips" the corn off. So easy and convenient!
Pros: Easy to Store, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: single use
Review 6 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gadgetgirl50
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why Didn't I know about this
August 24, 2012
This is the best utensil in my Kitchen. Every kitchen should have one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Envy0521
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not that Great
August 15, 2012
I may have been using this wrong but its was very messy, and i had to to zip more then once along the same section. I mean I use to just use a knife, and that was honestly more effective. Will try it again with another dish and see. It's not totally bad but that is 3 stars after 1 use.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tesh
,Richmond
,va
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I would pass on this
July 14, 2012
I went to the store in search of a corn stripper. The store stop selling them.
I love the corn stripper. I've been using it for years. I was disappointed, but decided to buy the corn zipper.
After using it at home, I was disppointed because it didn't get a lot of the kernels.
I went online and ordered another corn stripper. It's the best.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alb407
,Windsor
,CO
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This tool is the handiest!
May 22, 2012
My family loves shelled corn off the cob. But, the time & mess in using a knife to remove the kernels would prevent me from making it often. However, this tool works so well! I can shell an ear of corn in under 2 minutes. Quick & easy! One of the best gadgets that I've bought.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GailP
Salt Lake City
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool Tool for corn off the cob!
August 30, 2011
I used this tool when blanching four dozen ears of corn for freezing; it is super fast and made the job a breeze. I blanched, peeled kernals off the cobs and bagged them for the freezer in about an hour. The "zipper" made the cutting so much faster and less messy than a knife. I will definately recommend this to anyone who likes their corn off the cob.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, you have to be super careful as it is very sharp
Review 11 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nraney
Carson, IA
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific product!
July 30, 2011
I came across this last winter at one of your stores. The clerk said it was the best thing invented! She also siad they they were hard to come by in the summer. Since we freeze our own corn every summer in great quantities, I purchased one then. Today was the first time I had tried it as we were freezing our corn today. There are only a few items in my kitchen that I wouldn't part with and this is now one of them! I would definitely recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IgorsMistress
Gulfport, MS
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Great Grip
July 1, 2011
Just used this on 4 ears of corn, and it worked beautifully. Easy, smooth, and it didn't leave any kernels behind. Felt really good in my hand, not bulky or awkward.
Only con for me is the price. Really it's just a tad on the high end for such a simple tool.
The process itself is messy although that isn't the fault of the corn zipper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: too expensive
Review 13 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyjj
henderson, texas
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
life saver!
June 30, 2011
I have arthritis in my thumbs and find it difficult to hold corn and use a knife or grater. I love the corn zipper because it allows me to use my whole hand to hold the cob without the danger of scraping skin. It is very sharp and does the job quickly and smoothly. I would recommend watching the video to see how to hold the cob before using.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: sometimes the depth of the cut is not accurate.
Review 14 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HLGY
Maine
April 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool!
April 15, 2011
If you like to freeze corn in the summer,this is a must have tool. It works incredably well and I even gave one to my daughter and brother for gifts. We all love fried corn and you have to remove the corn off the cob and this tool does it quickly and easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 15 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BlackEJack
Philadelphia
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure it's worth it.
December 28, 2010
I bought this device last summer as I like to saute fresh corn. As the video shows, the corn kernels fly everywhere as they are zipped from the cob. What a mess! Secondly the Corn Zipper left much of the corn on the cob only zipping the tops of the kernels. I have since reverted back to using a small bowl inverted into a larger mixing bowl and then cutting the corn with a sharp knife.
Review 16 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katr
Upper Marlboor, Maryland
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless
December 25, 2010
I adore my corn zipper. This past summer I made many dishes that required either roasted corn or just plain corn. This is a wonderful easy product to use. I could not believe how good it worked. It cuts the corn kernals off like you are putting a knife into butter. Bravo!!
Review 17 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingEquipmentJunkie
Chicago Area
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Item
September 3, 2010
I used to hate trying to strip corn from the cob. But, this year, I froze several bags because this product is so easy to use. You can do an ear in a few seconds. It's so easy to use!
Review 18 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEPPERGIRL
ZEBULON, NORTH CAROLINA
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BUY !1BUY!!BUY!!!
August 27, 2010
I LOVE THIS TOOL!!! I STEAMED SOME CORN ON THE COB AND WITHIN SECONDS THE CORN WAS OFF THE COB. MY HUSBAND WAS AMAZED AT ITS PERFORMANCE...I AM GOING BACK FOR ANOTHER ONE ....THEY WOULD BE NICE TO GIVE AS GIFTS AND OR TO OFFER AT OUR COOK OUTS!!!!
Review 19 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breining
N E Pennsylvania
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy tool!
August 11, 2010
This proved very helpful while freezing corn recently. It took a few minutes to get the hang of it to get the best yield, but I found it to be a great time saver.
Review 20 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KazRN
Sayre PA
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and easy
August 5, 2010
Very easy to use and works fast. Yhe only negative I have is it is not easy to clean as the small pieces of corn get stuck in the small corners.
page1 2 3 next