Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper

Kernels of corn bring summer-fresh sweetness to soups, salads and salsa. They're easy to trim from the ear with this tool, which works quickly and helps protect fingers.Quickly and safely strips kernels from ears of corn.Extra-sharp stainless-steel teeth slide between kernels and cob.Removes several rows of kernels at once.Polypropylene handle.Top-rack dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
Review 1 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonomaFun
December 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
December 7, 2013
These are very easy to use and work great. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eva1014
,Augusta
,GA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Product
August 18, 2013
The Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper is awesome. It is so easy to use. All the corn comes right off the cob. And there is very little splattering which makes clean up so quick and easy. I used to avoid preparing corn off the cob and now we have it very often. My husband loves it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyBeth
,TX
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ZIP! fun to use
August 17, 2013
Yes, zip!..and off the corn comes!
I really was quite surprised at how effortlessly the corn came off of the cob! So easy to use - can't wait to get more corn to ZIP!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momcooksforeverybody
,Seattle
,WA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest corn gadget ever
January 3, 2013
I bought this to cut corn off the cob. Yes, it does that so well that EVERYBODY wants to use it to cut their corn off the cob. You don't have to have braces anymore; you just want to use it because it is fun and quick and awesomely efficient. Love it. Have had other brands and they are worthless. Kuhn-Rikon is the best, for sure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, effective
Review 5 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelanieMc
,Huntsville
,AL
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent single tasker
August 29, 2012
I'm usually a multi-tasker kitchen gadget person, but I love this tool. I'm not a big fan of eating corn off the cob and the zipper literally "zips" the corn off. So easy and convenient!
Pros: Easy to Store, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: single use
Review 6 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gadgetgirl50
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why Didn't I know about this
August 24, 2012
This is the best utensil in my Kitchen. Every kitchen should have one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Envy0521
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not that Great
August 15, 2012
I may have been using this wrong but its was very messy, and i had to to zip more then once along the same section. I mean I use to just use a knife, and that was honestly more effective. Will try it again with another dish and see. It's not totally bad but that is 3 stars after 1 use.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tesh
,Richmond
,va
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I would pass on this
July 14, 2012
I went to the store in search of a corn stripper. The store stop selling them.
I love the corn stripper. I've been using it for years. I was disappointed, but decided to buy the corn zipper.
After using it at home, I was disppointed because it didn't get a lot of the kernels.
I went online and ordered another corn stripper. It's the best.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Kuhn-Rikon Corn Zipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alb407
,Windsor
,CO
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This tool is the handiest!
May 22, 2012
My family loves shelled corn off the cob. But, the time & mess in using a knife to remove the kernels would prevent me from making it often. However, this tool works so well! I can shell an ear of corn in under 2 minutes. Quick & easy! One of the best gadgets that I've bought.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design