Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press

Just fill this press with your favorite dough and squeeze the handle-it's just that easy to make dozens of shaped cookies and crackers. Pastry bags, cookie disks and icing tips make it easy to finish your treats with festive decorations. Generous barrel holds enough dough for approximately 30 cookies or crackers. Durable clear plastic sides reveal how much dough is left to work with. Easy to use-simply insert dough into barrel, attach a disk and squeeze the handle. Cookie disks include tree, pumpkin, wreath, abstract shape, star, butterfly, heart, two flowers and fleur-de-lys. Savory disks include cracker and cheese straw shapes. Two disposable pastry bags make it easy to add decorative icings. Four decorating tips include round, leaf, star and basket-weave designs. Recipes included. Stainless-steel and plastic press, aluminum disks and stainless steel tips. The components fit neatly into the included plastic storage box. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khariel
,Madison
,WI
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Let there be SPRITZ COOKIES!
December 25, 2013
Love this, bought it last year however ran short of time. Pulled it out on Christmas morning, had to give it a quick trial run. Works great & what a bonus, never realized when I purchased that it also includes frosting tips. Awesome since my old one broke. The cookies have never come out as perfect as when I used this press. Highly recommend & am so glad I purchased this. Even has a little Pumpkin ring, which my old one didn't. So will make PUMPKINS when the season arrives. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lorrain
,WA
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just use a cookie scoop!
December 9, 2012
This product broke after a few uses. The cookies were nice while the product worked.
Pros: Easy to Store
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flytatt
,levittown
,PA
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worth the trouble
November 21, 2012
I had to throw mine away after only a year. The plastic screw rings that screw onto both sides of the tube broke. I know how to operate a cookie gun since the last one I owned which I got from Germany lasted me 15 years. I wouldn't waste my money on this inferior product.
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scott118
,Hastings
,MN
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
December 27, 2011
The cookie press works great, and clean up is a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlanoCook
,Plano
,TX
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAST AND SO EASY!
December 21, 2011
I had never used a cookie press before today. It's so easy to use and clean not to mention being "hand friendly". Glided through the enclosed cheese straw recipe. Had fun producing a tasty snack. Can't wait to try pressed cookies next!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, storage container with compartments, icing tips included
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookiefreek
,auburn
,me
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed cookie baker
December 19, 2011
this is a very poor quality product, the clicker and handle will not stand up to the pressure required to force dough through the cookie discs. Although it says stainless steel on the box most parts are cheap plastic.
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrackersontheCouch
,Seattle
,WA
December 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Press and Fantastic Service
December 9, 2011
This press works wonderfully. The only problems I have had have been my own user error, namely, the cookie dough won't stick to the baking sheet if it's the slightest bit warm. But that's not the fault of the press. I accidentally dropped the set and the barrel broke. I called Kuhn Rikon about buying a replacement and they are sending me one free of charge! Couldn't be more pleased! Fastest customer service call I've ever made. Extremely, extremely, extremely impressed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, exeptional service
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDcookie
,Brookings
,SD
December 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Half dollar size cookies
December 1, 2011
I replaced my pampered chef cookie press with this one and found it to be half the size.
After the initial disappointment I tried it and it worked great. The cookies are smaller than the others but my family still enjoys them.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corry
Chardon,OH.
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This cookie press made perfect cookies
July 31, 2011
I was making spritz cookies for my son's wedding reception to be held at my house with my old hand crank cookie press when I remembered that my new daughter in law to be recieved a Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press at her shower. She lent it to me and I was pleasantly suprised at how good it worked. The press was so easy to use. Just fill the cylinder with dough and click away. Just one click left a perfect cookie! I had recently thrown away an electric cookie press that was complicated to refill with dough. I love this cookie press! I can't believe that I have been hand cranking spritz cookies all these years. I am going to buy one for myself right away! I did use my spritz recipe that my son likes. I also like the self storage box that it came in.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClobberGirl
Chicago, IL
April 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookies Galore!
April 2, 2011
I received the cookie press as a gift and couldn't wait to use it. It did not disappoint. The delicious vanilla dough recipe from the book worked perfectly and the cookies looked (and tasted) perfect! I can't wait to bake more cookies using this cookie press!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpmebake
Fremont, CA
March 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookies in half the time
March 13, 2011
This cookie press is so much easier to use and cookies are uniform in size. The ease of use is important when one is challenged with arthritis occasionally. Recommendation: do not chill the dough too long. This can put undue pressure on the cookie press and baker :)
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sailchicago
Chicago, IL
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Cookie Press
January 20, 2011
This is my 2nd exact same cookie press from Kuhn Rikon. I thought the first one must have been defective as it broke after 2 uses. I have used this one 4 times now and I am taking it back tomorrow. When you squeeze the "trigger" it has a very difficult time moving onto the next "tooth" on the cookie press to advance the dough forward. The plastic cap on this one broke, and on the previous one, the canister split. I am using a recipe that came with the cookie press. It is MADDENING! I wish I had a better solution - this one replaced an old manual one that was too labor intensive. I am still looking for the perfect cookie press. This one is cheap - my mother has had the same experience with hers. Do not waste your money!
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
c2plady
Southern Maryland
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wouldn't get another...
January 4, 2011
It cannot accommodate tougher doughs...the ends pop off with the pressure
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babeboots
virginia
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookie Press
December 30, 2010
I bought this for my mother as one of her X-Mas gifts. I rated it high because when her Mom took cake/cookie decorating class she bought one and loved it. I have not been disappointed yet with anything I have gotten from Wiliams-Sonoma.
Review 15 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ana41
Thibodaux, LA
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
December 26, 2010
The trick to the supplied recipe is to use butter, not margarine, and gently mix in the flour. Do not overbeat or you'll get a tough spritz. What's great about this press and recipe is that in one hour from start to finish you can have 4-5 dozen cookies to give as a gift. I use green and red sugar to decorate and everything came out beautiful. Within the first week of receiving this item, I used the press twelve times. Excellent for cookie gift giving. Follow the video and use a silpat instead of a bare cookie pan. Parchment paper worked, too, but a little trickier. Cleans easily by handwashing. Color the dough to bypass sprinkles.
Review 16 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bwwertz
NC
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookie Press!
December 23, 2010
I have had this cookie press for years and love it. I also love the recipes that are included in the box. Does anyone know how to find additional copies of the recipes as I've lost mine! Thank you!
Review 17 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kycee
Georgia
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cookies & cheese straws
December 22, 2010
Love it and its easy to use. Trigger is easy to pull. Lots of choices for cookie shapes and decorations.
Review 18 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
joy83
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disapointment
December 19, 2010
The trigger on this product is convenient, but plastic parts break. If you want a cookie press that last for many years, look for all metal ones, you may not get the trigger, but it will last.
Review 19 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
janetta
Lake Forest, UL
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cookie press
December 14, 2010
For the few times I've used the press it works wonderfully. However, the plastic parts keep breaking. Do you want to buy a new one every year?
Review 20 for Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123cooking
Tampa, Fl
December 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better then battery operated!
December 5, 2010
I have had this cookie press for years and I love it! I bought my son a battery operated cookie press this year and it didn't work. He asked why I didn't get him one like mine. Well, here I am ordering one for him. It is so simple to use. I have arthritis and this is a breeze for me to squeeze.
page1 2 next