Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Can Opener

Designed in Switzerland, this manual can opener quickly does its job - cutting the side of the can without leaving a sharp edge on the can or the lid.Simple manual operation.Automatically clamps onto can edge.Precision cutting blade circles side of can.Leaves a dull rounded edge.Holds lid in place until you release it.Comfortable stainless-steel handle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,DOVER
,PA
March 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Needing Directions
March 9, 2016
I can't open a can with this opener. It's so different than a familiar popular opener. I have asked every visitor to try... no success.
Cons: Difficult to Use, no instructions
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
Phoenix, AZ
February 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Apparently needs to come with instructions
February 6, 2016
I received this can opener in a tied plastic bag with no instruction sheet whatsoever. I have yet to have figured out how to open a can with it. In short, it sits in my kitchen tool drawer because I keep thinking that SOMEDAY I'll figure out how it works. Right now, I consider it money wasted.
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Naples
,FL
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Made in China version is terrible!
December 6, 2015
I bought this can opener many years ago when it was manufactured in Europe and loved it. I finally wore it out and decided to buy another one just like it. Unfortunately, the company decided to manufacture it in China and it completely wore out within 2 years. What a disappointment! I am now shopping for another can opener that will last.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Function & Color
April 2, 2015
I have this manual can opener in our RV where space is limited for an electric one. I can appreciate that it leaves no sharp edges and the color works perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 27, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Favorite can opener!!!
November 27, 2014
Very easy to use, leaves no sharp edges, just ordered another one!!!
Would prefer other choices in colors.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect can opener!
September 2, 2014
So simple to operate and takes little strength to open can. Love that it. leaves a nice smooth edge rather than the traditional jagged one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Heart of PA Dutch country
,PA
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best opener EVER
August 15, 2014
Solid piece, opens all cans with aplomb. I can't say enough good things about it. Kuhn Rikon, you designed this well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: sorry lefties
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Peters
,MO
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I have donated my electric can opener to Goodwill.
June 30, 2014
This can opener is easy to use even with my arthritis. I purchased it in my local store after speaking with the clerk about the different available openers and she highly recommended this one. She was correct. It is terrific!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waldorf
,MD
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Bought a second one as a gift
December 27, 2012
I love this can opener! I had tried many others, but they all seemed flimsy and would break. This one has really held up. I have had mine for almost 2 years now and it is great. I just bought one for my sister for Christmas!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight