Kuhn Rikon Can Opener

Designed in Switzerland, this manual can opener quickly does its job - cutting the side of the can without leaving a sharp edge on the can or the lid.Simple manual operation.Automatically clamps onto can edge.Precision cutting blade circles side of can.Leaves a dull rounded edge.Holds lid in place until you release it.Comfortable stainless-steel handle.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mar48
,Boston
,MA
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect can opener!
September 2, 2014
So simple to operate and takes little strength to open can. Love that it. leaves a nice smooth edge rather than the traditional jagged one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smith1599
,Heart of PA Dutch country
,PA
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best opener EVER
August 15, 2014
Solid piece, opens all cans with aplomb. I can't say enough good things about it. Kuhn Rikon, you designed this well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: sorry lefties
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fibrocook
,St. Peters
,MO
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have donated my electric can opener to Goodwill.
June 30, 2014
This can opener is easy to use even with my arthritis. I purchased it in my local store after speaking with the clerk about the different available openers and she highly recommended this one. She was correct. It is terrific!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firetecswife
,Waldorf
,MD
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought a second one as a gift
December 27, 2012
I love this can opener! I had tried many others, but they all seemed flimsy and would break. This one has really held up. I have had mine for almost 2 years now and it is great. I just bought one for my sister for Christmas!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight