This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife

What makes this knife different from other serrated bread knives is the blade's nonstick color coating. The ultrasharp blade ensures quick, precise slicing, and the coating releases foods easily.Nonstick red coating promotes smooth slicing and perfect release.Delicate tomato slices won't cling after cutting, and fresh-baked bread slices cleanly.Supersharp carbon-steel blade holds its edge and is easy to clean.Ergonomically designed for comfort and to reduce fatigue.Red safety sheath protects the blade and makes the knife easy to store in a drawer.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Razzie
,Charlotte
,Nc
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Duper Bread Knife!
December 27, 2012
I used a " high dollar" bread knife for years and thought I had to be satisfied with its drag and partial cuts thru tough artisan crusts.NOT SO. This knife is the best...no dragging, complete cuts, and nothing sticks to the blade,just like all of the other Kuhn Rikon knives.I hesitated for a while, thinking it couldn't make that much difference,but it does.An added benefit is the ability to thinly slice if needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cranberry
Massachusetts
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Great knife
October 15, 2010
Does a wonderful job slicing hard crusted bread. Would recommend to one and all!
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyInNewEngland
Providence, RI
October 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
The perfect picnic knife
October 10, 2010
I specifically purchased this knife to throw into a picnic basket...love the red color (easy to locate and grab from our cutlery storage area when packing for a picnic) and the protective sheath which is very convenient for safe travel (I was getting tired of wrapping up my regular bread knives in towels and worrying about them coming loose and causing damage or injury). Brought this knife along to a recent apple picking excursion, since my friends and I always relax with wine and cheese afterward, and it was perfect! Sliced smoothly through crusty baguettes and was handy as an extra cheese knife too. A versatile, affordable knife.
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kessham
Queens, NY
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Great tool for slicing
April 26, 2010
I have many different knives, both pricey and not, but when I saw this Kuhn Rikon knife at WS last week, I thought it would be perfect for one particular job that none of my other knives could tackle adequately -- slashing risen bread dough cleanly and deeply. I was delighted the first time I used it when it sliced right through the crusty layer on top and into the soft unbaked dough underneath cleanly and neatly without any drag that might deflate the proofed loaf. Excellent! I've used it several more times by now and the results have been consistent. I've also used it to slice through delicate pie crust and cheese. The nonstick coating worked wonders on cheese. For the price, this product is a fantastic value.
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenDiva
Shenandoah Valley
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Good for slicing fresh and/or softer breads
January 18, 2010
Sharp, colorful - an easy find in a drawer of knives; small handle nicely fits smaller hands, easy off and on protective cover should protect the blade in the knife drawer and hands if left out.